Page 12 of 12 FirstFirst ... 2 10 11 12
Results 111 to 120 of 120
  1. #111
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Reputation
    3
    Posts
    138

    Hi. In the meantime could you please tell tech team that with bios 1603 beta you sent me I was having 0.700v on cpu core voltage as minimum.

    Now I have 0.400, 0.300 and all weird values out of specs. I really need a fix for that just like the bios you sent me.

    It will be a lot easier to do some testing when vcore readings are correct.

    Please tell them to do vcore readings between 1603 beta you sent me and 2014. And they will notice the problem in a minute.
    Last edited by trihy; 10-25-2022 at 03:43 AM.

  2. #112
    Moderator Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    75
    Posts
    1,982

    Hi trihy,
    Our tech team tested the motherboard at hand and the minimum cpu core voltage is 0.7V and don't have freezing issue.
    Please refer to the testing screenshots below.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	1.png 
Views:	4 
Size:	137.1 KB 
ID:	95887
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	99.7 KB 
ID:	95888
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	3.png 
Views:	1 
Size:	97.3 KB 
ID:	95889

    Could you please help to follow the steps below?
    1. shutdown the pc and remove power cord. Then, clear cmos.
    2. enter bios utility and press F5 & F10 to boot into windows
    3. restart in windows and enter bios utility again to change to CPU voltage offset of -0.005. Then, save and boot into windows
    4. Please check if it freeze at idle or low cpu usage tasks(like browsing or which apps do you run) and share us the scenario in detail.
    5. How long does the freezing issue occur?
    6. May I have a video when you try step 1-4 and the issue occurring?

    Also, please check if your cpu is different from ours(please refer to the screenshot below.
    If it is different from ours, we would suggest send RMA for further examination.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	12400F.PNG 
Views:	10 
Size:	763.4 KB 
ID:	95890
    Thank you.
    Last edited by STARRAIN@ROG; 10-25-2022 at 08:26 AM.

  3. #113
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2022
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    24

    Hi,
    Can the tech team do a simple check: run cinebench stock and with 0.05 negative voltage offset? And provide results?
    Thanks

  4. #114
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Reputation
    3
    Posts
    138

    Hi. Thanks for your help. Will do all the test today and report back. Yesterday didn't noticed going down from 0.700, but first day with this bios clearly was going below that. Will check again with clear CMOS and report back.

  5. #115
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Reputation
    3
    Posts
    138

    Quote Originally Posted by Shosiu View Post
    Hi,
    Can the tech team do a simple check: run cinebench stock and with 0.05 negative voltage offset? And provide results?
    Thanks

    I did a test with -0.100 on vrm core voltage and cinebench r23 multi thread result was 12200 with an i5 12400.

    So there is a problem with your board (B660I) that is not present on mine (B660M plus). I recommend opening a thread about this. So other users with B660i can report their findings.

    Also try cpuz benchmark and report back.

  6. #116
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Reputation
    3
    Posts
    138

    Quote Originally Posted by STARRAIN@ROG View Post
    Hi trihy,
    Our tech team tested the motherboard at hand and the minimum cpu core voltage is 0.7V and don't have freezing issue.
    Please refer to the testing screenshots below.

    Could you please help to follow the steps below?
    1. shutdown the pc and remove power cord. Then, clear cmos.
    2. enter bios utility and press F5 & F10 to boot into windows
    3. restart in windows and enter bios utility again to change to CPU voltage offset of -0.005. Then, save and boot into windows
    4. Please check if it freeze at idle or low cpu usage tasks(like browsing or which apps do you run) and share us the scenario in detail.
    5. How long does the freezing issue occur?
    6. May I have a video when you try step 1-4 and the issue occurring?

    Also, please check if your cpu is different from ours(please refer to the screenshot below.
    If it is different from ours, we would suggest send RMA for further examination.
    Thank you.


    Hi. I did a clear cmos. Im running everything at stock on bios. NO undervolt, NO offset, nothing, just stock.

    Vcore readings:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Asus-2014.png 
Views:	38 
Size:	123.7 KB 
ID:	95900

    And even worst:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	asus-2014-3.png 
Views:	41 
Size:	29.0 KB 
ID:	95902

    All this with stock settings. NO UNDERVOLT, NO OFFSET. Everything at AUTO.

    BTW tried some undervolt and still didnt get idle freeze. So maybe idle freeze was solved, but vcore reading was not. 1603 beta had both solved.

    Your CPU is an H0 revision, mine is a C0, only difference I had noticed. Chipset seems to be a different revision too.

    Thanks.

    ----EDIT----- Guess I found the bug. INCORRECT VCORE READINGS ON BIOS 2014 ARE ONLY WITH STOCK AUTO VALUES. With offset undervolt, readings are fine.

    Still on testing. But tell them to test vcore reading with AUTO voltages.
    Last edited by trihy; 10-26-2022 at 02:05 AM.

  7. #117
    Moderator Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    75
    Posts
    1,982

    Hi trihy,
    We will report your feedback to our tech team to check it further.
    Thank you.

  8. #118
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Reputation
    3
    Posts
    138

    Hi. Thanks. I can confirm. Those weird vcore voltages only show on bios 2014 when using default auto Vrm core voltage.

    When applying any offset, vcore show correct values (0.700 minus offset, obviously). But not weird 0.200, 0.300 etc values.

    And idle freeze are not happening, so probably solved on this bios.
    Last edited by trihy; 10-26-2022 at 03:02 AM.

  9. #119
    Moderator Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    75
    Posts
    1,982

    Hi trihy,
    Our tech team said bios 2014 and 1603 beta are the same settings for this part.
    Package C State Limit can be C10 when the setting is default auto.
    Therefore, your vcore voltage is normal and it is possible to go as low as 0V, which is the CPU behavior.
    Thank you.

  10. #120
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Reputation
    3
    Posts
    138

    Hi. Thanks for your answer. As long as it dont give idle freezes, it will be fine. Maybe the beta one had C10 always off.
    Last edited by trihy; 10-27-2022 at 12:24 PM.

Page 12 of 12 FirstFirst ... 2 10 11 12

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •