Page 38 of 38 FirstFirst ... 28 36 37 38
Results 371 to 379 of 379
  1. #371
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Quote Originally Posted by Nate152 View Post
    Hi 0bt1mus

    The shutdown effect should show on the the Motherboard Device page.

    I'm using the ROG Strix Z690-F Gaming Wifi.

    Click the pic to make it bigger.

    Attachment 94247
    Thank you I knew, but since none of my devices are showing under devices section this is not something I'm able to see or check unfortunately...

    This last update broke all essential features on my rig

  2. #372
    New ROGer Array Sticky Charlie PC Specs
    Sticky Charlie PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Crosshair VIII Dark Hero
    ProcessorAMD 5950X
    Memory (part number)32GB T-FORCE XTREEM ARGB CL14-15-15-35
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix LC GeForce RTX 3090 Ti OC Edition
    MonitorAlienware AW2521H 360hz
    Storage #1500GB Samsung 980 M.2
    Storage #22TB Samsung 980 M.2
    CPU CoolerARCTIC Liquid Freezer II 360
    CasePhanteks Eclipse P500A
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime TX Series 1000W
    Keyboard Royak Kludge RK84
    Mouse Glorious Model O
    Headset Meze Empyrean Black Copper
    Network RouterUnifi

    Join Date
    Jul 2022
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    RAM support please

    I really like Armory Gate and its a step up from the brand I have come from.

    Would it please be possible to support my RAM, so that each LED can be customized? This is a feature of the memory stick, but Asus software only allows it to be a single colour. The RAM is T-Force ARGB which is this one: https://www.teamgroupinc.com/en/prod...rgb-white-ddr4

  3. #373
    New ROGer Array AwenMilano PC Specs
    AwenMilano PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Z690 Hero
    ProcessorI7 12700 KF
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F5-6000J3636F16GX2-TZ5RK
    Graphics Card #1MSI RTX 3080 Ti Suprim X
    MonitorAsus XG 279Q
    Storage #1WD Black SN850 2Tb
    Storage #2Team Delta Max 1Tb
    CPU CoolerAsus Ryujin II 360
    CaseCooler Master Cosmos C700M
    Power SupplySeasonic PX-1000
    Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Chroma Overwatch
    Mouse Corsair Scimitar
    Headset Steelseries Artics 7
    Mouse Pad Razer Manticor
    Headset/Speakers Swans Hivi M50W
    OS Windows 11 Education

    Join Date
    Dec 2021
    Reputation
    24
    Posts
    48

    Issue fixed after updating to Armoury Crate v5.2.12.0

    Quote Originally Posted by AwenMilano View Post
    hi there, just realize yesterday when i open armoury crate and go to device into motherboard sesion, the shutdown effect was gone.
    it ever there before because i ever setting it long time ago with idk what armoury crate version. because i update it several time until now

    my board is z690 Hero, it was armoury crate change?
    or just happen to me?

    Attachment 94156
    Attachment 94157
    Attachment 94158
    up date just arrived, 5.2.12 was fix this problem
    case close

    but until now still asus moderator in this forum not give even a single word at this case
    GG
    Last edited by MasterC@ROG; 08-01-2022 at 03:16 AM.

  4. #374
    ROG Member Array ©öÐë©.X999 PC Specs
    ©öÐë©.X999 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rog Maximus XII Hero Wi-Fi
    ProcessorIntel Core I7 10700K Cache 16MB 3.8Ghz ( 5.1Ghz Max Turbo )
    Memory (part number)G.SkiLL Trident Z RGB 16GB 3600Hz DDR4
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Geforce GTX1060 3Gb GDDR5
    Sound CardMini Hi-Fi System 240W \RMS | Bluetooth® e NFC FX20X/78
    MonitorAsus Gamer 24 FuLL HD 165Hz 0,5ms
    Storage #1SSD Kingston 2.5 120GB UV400
    Storage #2SSD Kingston 2.5 960GB UV400
    CPU CoolerWATER COOLER DEEPCOOL CAPTAIN 240EXW
    CaseAerocool XPredator X3 Devil Red Edition
    Power SupplyAerocool XPredator 700G 80 plus
    Keyboard Teclado Mecanico Gamer Redragon Indrah K555 Switch Blue
    Mouse Mad Catz R.A.T. Pro S 5000 DPI
    Headset ASUS Delta White Edition
    Mouse Pad RedragonLite Archelon
    Headset/Speakers Oex Speaker Slim USB, P2, 3W
    OS System Windows 11 Pro 64Bits
    Network RouterAC3200 Ultra Wi-Fi Router DIR-890L/R

    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Hello.

    I did the update and I get error code 22 , but I did the clean install through the armorycreate installer and the same error 22 happens

    Item Version
    ---- -------
    Armoury Crate UWP App 5.2.12.0
    ROG Live Service 1.5.10.0
    Aura Service (Lighting Service) 3.05.66
    Armoury Crate lite service 5.2.10
    Aura Wallpaper Service Não instalado
    ASUS AIOFan HAL 1.1.47.0
    ASUS AURA Extension Card HAL 1.1.0.18
    ASUS AURA Motherboard HAL 1.3.4.0
    AacAudioHal 1.3.46.0
    AacVGA 0.0.4.3
    KingstonDram 1.1.12
    AURA DRAM Component 1.1.18
    ENE RGB HAL 1.1.39.18
    ENE_EHD_M2_HAL 1.0.9.12
    PHISON HAL 1.0.9.0
    Patriot Viper DRAM RGB 1.0.9.2
    Patriot Viper M2 SSD RGB 1.0.6.5
    Universal Holtek RGB DRAM 1.0.0.2
    WD_BLACK AN1500 1.0.14.0
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos asus.jpg  

    "Once more into the fray.
    In the last good fight I will never know.
    Live and die on this day.
    Live and die on this day. "

  5. #375
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2021
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    5

    GPU temp isn't available as temperature source in FanXpert

    Quote Originally Posted by MasterC@ROG View Post
    GPU temp as source issue was resolved on April 28 in the update MB_Home plugin V5.1.0.6.
    Please make sure to update then reboot. Let us know if the issue persists.
    GPU is NOT a selectable temperature source for chassis fans in FanXpert ever since the report.
    As of Armoury Crate 5.2.12.0, this hasn't been fixed for me
    .
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot 2022-07-29 063305.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	325.1 KB 
ID:	94279


    Original Post:
    Quote Originally Posted by aqua_hopps View Post
    GPU temp as source issue was resolved on April 28 in the update MB_Home plugin V5.1.0.6.

    It's no longer possible to select GPU as one of the temperature sources for chassis fans.

    Attachment 92807

    Item/Version
    --------
    Armoury Crate UWP App 5.1.5.0
    ROG Live Service 1.4.9.0
    Aura Service (Lighting Service) 3.05.40
    Armoury Crate lite service 5.1.4
    Aura Wallpaper Service Not installed
    ASUS AIOFan HAL 1.1.45.0
    ASUS AURA Extension Card HAL 1.1.0.18
    ASUS AURA Motherboard HAL 1.3.0.0
    AacVGA 0.0.4.9
    KingstonDram 1.1.12
    AURA DRAM Component 1.1.18
    ENE RGB HAL 1.1.39.15
    ENE_EHD_M2_HAL 1.0.9.12
    PHISON HAL 1.0.9.0
    Patriot Viper DRAM RGB 1.0.9.2
    Patriot Viper M2 SSD RGB 1.0.6.5
    Universal Holtek RGB DRAM 1.0.0.2
    WD_BLACK AN1500 1.0.14.0
    Last edited by aqua_hopps; 07-28-2022 at 10:34 PM.

  6. #376
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Quote Originally Posted by ashif View Post
    For few years now, i have been trying to figure out what causes this failure, i have tried about everything to fix this :

    ASUSGCDiverUpdateClient.exe : "The instruction 0x00000000 referenced memory at 0x00000000. the memory could not be written."

    I start Armory Crate, i go to drivers, i see 1 outdated driver, i press " download and install " and this message appears :

    Attachment 93447

    Computer specs :
    ROG Zenith Extreme ii Alpha, with latest bios update, this error appears before and after the bios update, included a lot of windows reinstalls, trying all kind of mix, to remove potentially any driver issue, disk, gpu, etc.. without any luck to find the problem.

    Just making DEV aware of this issue, or if anyone else faced this problem! Share!
    Ok, after a lot of reinstalling of windows , and a step by step installation of drivers/software and all that comes along with new install, i found the CULPRIT of a lot of problems related to the Armory Crate for my MB : ROG Zenith Extreme ii Alpha, and relation to my earlier post : "The instruction 0x00000000 referenced memory at 0x00000000. the memory could not be written."

    WINDOWS User Access Control ( UAC ) was the problem if disabled :
    Disable User Account Control
    Disable UAC File Virtualization Driver

    So if i disable UAC account and virtualization driver, i get the error in Armory Crate if download drivers, or software, and if i Enable , Aromory crate works just fine both for drivers and software, and also, runs much faster to switch tabs etc than before.

    And Admin, i also did as you suggested checked all memory related tests, and found no errors.
    Hope this helps some one " turn on : UAC and UAC file virtualization driver." in Windows. ( That is if you have from start of windows clean installation had UAC ON all the time, and in the process of installation and tweaking turning it off, i have not tried having UAC / Driver OFF prior to installing Armory Crate.
    Last edited by ashif; 07-28-2022 at 10:58 PM.

  7. #377
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2022
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    re-Installation issues

    Hi

    I have an issue with the upgrade of Armoury Crate, I have an Zephyrus G15 GA503QR, I tried the remove tool, install with the online installer, but I have always the same issue:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screen1.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	110.4 KB 
ID:	94282

    Anyone have any tip o trick to install from zero?

  8. #378
    Administrator Array MasterC@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    197
    Posts
    2,180

    Armoury Crate V5.2.12.0 is rolling out. This thread is now closed.

    A new official issue-reporting thread will be created soon.

    *Note, after uninstalling with our tool, DO NOT find remaining files and delete manually.

  9. #379
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Strix Z690-F Gaming WiFi
    Processori7-12700KF
    Memory (part number)Kingston Fury Beast 16GB (2x8GB) 6000MT/s (KF560C40B)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix 3090 Ti LC OC
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Seagate Firecuda 530 1TB
    CPU CoolerEK Quantum Velocity2
    CaseThermaltake Tower 900
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600 T2
    Keyboard ROG Falchion NX / Strix Flare II
    Mouse ROG Chakram X/Chakram Core/Spatha X
    Headset ROG Delta S Animate
    Mouse Pad Steelseries Prism XL + ROG Scabbard II
    OS Windows 11 Home
    Accessory #1 2x Swiftech Maelstrom X300 D5 V2
    Accessory #2 2x Hardware Labs SR2 560 MP radiators
    Accessory #3 Lamptron FC-5 V3 fan controller
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    398
    Posts
    17,530

    Quote Originally Posted by GhostKyo View Post
    Hi

    I have an issue with the upgrade of Armoury Crate, I have an Zephyrus G15 GA503QR, I tried the remove tool, install with the online installer, but I have always the same issue:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screen1.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	110.4 KB 
ID:	94282

    Anyone have any tip o trick to install from zero?
    Hi GhostKyo

    Welcome to the ROG forum.

    Try performing a System Recovery on your laptop then install Armoury Crate.

Page 38 of 38 FirstFirst ... 28 36 37 38

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •