Page 34 of 38 FirstFirst ... 24 32 33 34 35 36 ... LastLast
Results 331 to 340 of 379
  1. #331
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Quote Originally Posted by MasterC@ROG View Post
    Try Turbo Mode and make sure to keep the laptop in an open area. You may hit temperatures above 80 degrees with those specs under heavy load, that's normal.
    I did. I am literally outside. Today I came to the conclusion that since currently I am using the built-in video, it somehow goes into thermal throttling, and since it is bundled with the processor, somebody (Armoury Crate?) cuts the voltage to the processor to 0.7V until the temperature drops to 50s something and then restores it. At these times the processor temperature was in the 70s, so nothing special.

    When I moved Teams to the NVIDIA card these episodes stopped occurring so it must be video card-related somehow. Not sure if that is Armory Crate related at all.

  2. #332
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2022
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Quote Originally Posted by ZeroSum View Post
    What version of Aura Sync are you using? Mine can't detect the GPU and motherboard after I installed/uninstalled Armoury Crate. I even reinstalled Windows to no effect.

    It seems like Armoury Crate has installed a buggy firmware in my motherboard and GPU.
    Lighting_Control_1.07.79_V2.1

    Try using the Armoury Crate uninstall tool from your motherboard's support page to remove Armoury Crate prior to installing Asus Sync.

  3. #333
    ROG Member Array biTi71 PC Specs
    biTi71 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Rampage VI Extreme Encore
    Processori9 10920X
    Memory (part number)G-Skill F4-4000C18Q2-64GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia RTX 3090 FE
    Sound CardESI Juli@
    MonitorDELL AW2721D / Acer VG240Y
    Storage #1WDS500G3OXC / WDS100T3OXC
    Storage #2Toshiba RD500 1TB / Toshiba RD500 1TB
    CPU Coolercuplex kryos NEXT VARIO with VISION, PVD/.925 silver
    CasePHANTEKS Enthoo Pro 2 Big-Tower
    Power SupplyBe Quiet! Dark Power Pro 12 1500W
    Keyboard Ozone StrikePRO
    Mouse ROG Glaudus II.Core
    Headset Sennheiser G4ME ONE
    Mouse Pad Cougar Arena
    OS Win11 Pro 64Bit
    Network RouterROG Rapture GT-AC2900
    Accessory #1 Alesis RA300 / Infinity 3 way speakers

    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by MasterC@ROG View Post
    From your previous post, you mentioned that turning off XMP resolves the issue. Doesn't that mean your XMP settings are affecting your system stability and thus the functions in Armoury Crate? I suggest to assess if any issues exists while XMP is disabled, then report if any.
    OK Boss!
    I turn off XMP The AC sees the RAMs, the lighting can be synchronized. You can't see the video card!!!
    I turn on XMP, the AC does not see the RAMs or the video card!!!
    XMP has been on since the beginning and has not been a problem so far. The system is stable, there were no settings changes, only the AC and its components were updated automatically.
    At first it did not detect the RAMs, and after a few days neither did the video card.

    Thanks!

  4. #334
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2022
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    ROG-STRIX-RTX3080 LHR devices page becomes white and basic.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	wtf1.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	16.5 KB 
ID:	93848

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	wtf2.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	65.1 KB 
ID:	93847

    This happened after I uninstall/reinstall with the latest Armoury Crate tools due to my Ryujin II 360 having an error page because of changing to a custom GIF. GIF is running but I can't change it anymore due to the said error. Everything works fine after uninstall/reinstall, until I discovered that the devices page for the gpu is like that of the attached images. Other detected devices like m.board and ryujin works fine, only the gpu devices page had this issue.

    On my ACrate devices sub menu:
    ROG-STRIX-RTX3080 LHR 10gb
    ROG STRIX X570-E GAMING
    ROG RYUJIN II 360

    Asus Aura Sync Compatible devices:
    4 Tridentz ram
    6 Fan with argb leds
    2 argb led strips
    ROG THOR 850w
    1 12v rgb device

    Item Version
    ---- -------
    Armoury Crate UWP App 5.1.5.0
    ROG Live Service 1.4.10.0
    Aura Service (Lighting Service) 3.05.40
    Armoury Crate lite service 5.1.4
    Aura Wallpaper Service Not installed
    ASUS AIOFan HAL 1.1.47.0
    ASUS AURA Extension Card HAL 1.1.0.18
    ASUS AURA Motherboard HAL 1.3.0.0
    AacVGA 0.0.5.2
    KingstonDram 1.1.12
    AURA DRAM Component 1.1.18
    ENE RGB HAL 1.1.39.18
    ENE_EHD_M2_HAL 1.0.9.12
    PHISON HAL 1.0.9.0
    Patriot Viper DRAM RGB 1.0.9.2
    Patriot Viper M2 SSD RGB 1.0.6.5
    Universal Holtek RGB DRAM 1.0.0.2
    WD_BLACK AN1500 1.0.14.0
    Last edited by hideallnice; 07-08-2022 at 01:01 PM. Reason: add Aura Sync to "Asus Compatible devices"

  5. #335
    New ROGer Array mateusz1807 PC Specs
    mateusz1807 PC Specs
    MotherboardX570-E
    ProcessorRyzen 9 3900X
    Memory (part number)F4-3600C16Q-32GTZNC
    Graphics Card #1MSI RTX 3080 Suprim X
    Sound CardCreative Sound BlasterX G6
    MonitorROG PG279
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO 512gb
    Storage #2Adata SX 8200 Pro 2TB
    CPU CoolerCustom LC
    CaseThermaltake View 51
    Power SupplySeasonic Focus GX 850W
    Keyboard Sharkoon Skiller Mech SGK3
    Mouse Logitech G502 Lightspeed
    Headset Sharkoon H40
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM700 RGB
    OS Windows 11

    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    I have not been able to run any asus software for about 3 weeks now. The asus com service does not want to start.

  6. #336
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    RTX 3090 FE is not showing up in Aura Sync > Sync Devices

    Hi,

    I have Zenith II Extreme Alpha motherboard and RTX 3090 Founders Edition card. I use Windows 11 and Armoury Crate v5.1.5.0. Previously, RTX was listed down under Sync Devices window, but it is missing now. It was listed before, but with the latest version of AC, it is not. My Motherboard and Nvidia Game Ready Drivers are up to date.

    Attaching screenshots.

    Thank you.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ac1.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	935.8 KB 
ID:	93871
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ac2.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	952.5 KB 
ID:	93872
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	nv.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	204.1 KB 
ID:	93873

  7. #337
    New ROGer Array ZeroSum PC Specs
    ZeroSum PC Specs
    MotherboardZenith Extreme X399
    ProcessorThreadripper 1950x
    Memory (part number)64GB 2666MHz ECC
    Graphics Card #1Strix 6800 XT LC
    Graphics Card #2NVIDIA P6000
    Storage #12TB NVME RAID 0
    Storage #21TB NVME
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova G2 1300W
    OS Windows 10, Ubuntu 22.04

    Join Date
    Jun 2022
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Quote Originally Posted by acruther View Post
    Lighting_Control_1.07.79_V2.1

    Try using the Armoury Crate uninstall tool from your motherboard's support page to remove Armoury Crate prior to installing Asus Sync.
    Thanks man will do! I just want to turn off the LEDs.

  8. #338
    New ROGer Array xxxifan PC Specs
    xxxifan PC Specs
    MotherboardTUF GAMING B660M-PLUS WIFI D4
    ProcessorINTEL I5 12600KF
    Memory (part number)Crucial Ballistix BL16G32C16U4BL.16FE
    Graphics Card #1nVIDIA GeForce RTX 3070 LHR
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 980 PRO 1TB
    Storage #2SAMSUNG MZVLB1T0HBLR
    CPU CoolerMSI MAG CORELIQUID 360R V2
    Power SupplyMSI MPG A750GF
    Keyboard Filco Majestouch Ninja 87
    Mouse ROG STRIX IMPACT II

    Join Date
    Apr 2022
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Angry System is busy

    PC, MB is TUF b660m-wifi-plus-d4. Suddenly I run into this issue, I just want to change my fan settings and turns out this alert and never responding.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	1.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	245.8 KB 
ID:	93902

    all devices page cannot be opened.

    I've tried clean uninstall and install with proper steps and upgrade to latest versions, but this page is still not working.

    actually I didn't change anything including update drivers, it was working before today, and it just can't work. Any process to solve this issue or just wait for a fix?

    Item Version
    ---- -------
    Armoury Crate UWP App 5.1.5.0
    ROG Live Service 1.4.10.0
    Aura Service (Lighting Service) 3.05.40
    Armoury Crate lite service 5.1.4
    Aura Wallpaper Service 1.2.6.9
    ASUS AIOFan HAL 1.1.47.0
    ASUS AURA Extension Card HAL 1.1.0.18
    ASUS AURA Motherboard HAL 1.3.0.0
    ASUS Aac_GmAcc HAL 1.0.5.0
    ASUS Mouse HAL 1.2.0.44
    AacVGA 0.0.4.3
    KingstonDram 1.1.12
    AURA DRAM Component 1.1.18
    ENE RGB HAL 1.1.39.18
    ENE_EHD_M2_HAL 1.0.9.12
    PHISON HAL 1.0.9.0
    Patriot Viper DRAM RGB 1.0.9.2
    Patriot Viper M2 SSD RGB 1.0.6.5
    Universal Holtek RGB DRAM 1.0.0.2
    WD_BLACK AN1500 1.0.14.0

  9. #339
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2022
    Reputation
    33
    Posts
    5

    Armoury crate v5.1.5.0 wont update drivers

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	armoury crate.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	62.8 KB 
ID:	93904Click image for larger version. 

Name:	armoury crate.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	62.8 KB 
ID:	93904

    why Doesnt it let me update DRIVERS ?

  10. #340
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    31

    Hey,

    Just wanted to report this bug here:

    The Anime Matrix is not properly aligned when using some of the mode (System mode, Artist/Song/Album in music mode...). It can be one or two row higher to the preview on Armoury Crate and can sometime cut the bottom left of the Anime Matrix ( in particular while using the clock from System mode)

    All details are in this thread:

    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...lock-Date-mode

Page 34 of 38 FirstFirst ... 24 32 33 34 35 36 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •