Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 47
  1. #31
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2022
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Quote Originally Posted by TinMan1325 View Post
    Yeah I was almost certain it has onboard memory, but he's the "expert" so I actually believed him. Thanks
    Hi, I've had the same problem, I updated the firmware via windows, but nothing change. I solved the problem in this way: turn on the keyboard BEFORE of the laptop, then keep the keyboard on pressing some key during the startup and now it works.

  2. #32
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    30

    Quote Originally Posted by ADB_ View Post
    Hi, I've had the same problem, I updated the firmware via windows, but nothing change. I solved the problem in this way: turn on the keyboard BEFORE of the laptop, then keep the keyboard on pressing some key during the startup and now it works.
    Thanks, I'll give this a try. I still haven't been able to update the firmware of my keyboard yet

    Do you have to do this every time you turn your computer on?

    You're using Linux as well? Does Linux recognize your keyboard?

    When I type "inxi -Fxxxrz" in the terminal, I can only see the mouse and nothing it there for the keyboard. This is what I get

    Battery:
    Device-1: hidpp_battery_0 model: Logitech Wireless Gaming Mouse
    serial: <filter> charge: 55% (should be ignored) rechargeable: yes
    status: Discharging

    It will recognize my other keyboards when they are hooked up though, so it's definitely an issue with the ROG Claymore

  3. #33
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2022
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Hi, yes, I've to do this every time.

    I can't see the keyborad with the inxi command, but I can see it with the lsusb command:

    Bus 004 Device 001: ID 1d6b:0003 Linux Foundation 3.0 root hub
    Bus 003 Device 008: ID 0a5c:5843 Broadcom Corp. 58200
    Bus 003 Device 007: ID 0c45:6a09 Microdia Integrated_Webcam_HD
    Bus 003 Device 005: ID 0b05:196b ASUSTek Computer, Inc. ROG CLAYMORE II
    Bus 003 Device 003: ID 046d:c52b Logitech, Inc. Unifying Receiver
    Bus 003 Device 006: ID 2109:0101 VIA Labs, Inc.
    Bus 003 Device 004: ID 1a40:0101 Terminus Technology Inc. Hub
    Bus 003 Device 002: ID 2109:2813 VIA Labs, Inc. USB2.0 Hub
    Bus 003 Device 009: ID 8087:0026 Intel Corp.
    Bus 003 Device 001: ID 1d6b:0002 Linux Foundation 2.0 root hub
    Bus 002 Device 003: ID 0bda:8153 Realtek Semiconductor Corp. RTL8153 Gigabit Ethernet Adapter
    Bus 002 Device 002: ID 2109:0813 VIA Labs, Inc. USB3.0 Hub
    Bus 002 Device 001: ID 1d6b:0003 Linux Foundation 3.0 root hub
    Bus 001 Device 001: ID 1d6b:0002 Linux Foundation 2.0 root hub

    I'm using Ubuntu 20.04.4 LTS - Gnome 3.36.8

    Let me know if you need more information.

    Quote Originally Posted by TinMan1325 View Post
    Thanks, I'll give this a try. I still haven't been able to update the firmware of my keyboard yet

    Do you have to do this every time you turn your computer on?

    You're using Linux as well? Does Linux recognize your keyboard?

    When I type "inxi -Fxxxrz" in the terminal, I can only see the mouse and nothing it there for the keyboard. This is what I get

    Battery:
    Device-1: hidpp_battery_0 model: Logitech Wireless Gaming Mouse
    serial: <filter> charge: 55% (should be ignored) rechargeable: yes
    status: Discharging

    It will recognize my other keyboards when they are hooked up though, so it's definitely an issue with the ROG Claymore

  4. #34
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    30

    Quote Originally Posted by ADB_ View Post
    Hi, yes, I've to do this every time.

    I can't see the keyborad with the inxi command, but I can see it with the lsusb command:

    Bus 004 Device 001: ID 1d6b:0003 Linux Foundation 3.0 root hub
    Bus 003 Device 008: ID 0a5c:5843 Broadcom Corp. 58200
    Bus 003 Device 007: ID 0c45:6a09 Microdia Integrated_Webcam_HD
    Bus 003 Device 005: ID 0b05:196b ASUSTek Computer, Inc. ROG CLAYMORE II
    Bus 003 Device 003: ID 046d:c52b Logitech, Inc. Unifying Receiver
    Bus 003 Device 006: ID 2109:0101 VIA Labs, Inc.
    Bus 003 Device 004: ID 1a40:0101 Terminus Technology Inc. Hub
    Bus 003 Device 002: ID 2109:2813 VIA Labs, Inc. USB2.0 Hub
    Bus 003 Device 009: ID 8087:0026 Intel Corp.
    Bus 003 Device 001: ID 1d6b:0002 Linux Foundation 2.0 root hub
    Bus 002 Device 003: ID 0bda:8153 Realtek Semiconductor Corp. RTL8153 Gigabit Ethernet Adapter
    Bus 002 Device 002: ID 2109:0813 VIA Labs, Inc. USB3.0 Hub
    Bus 002 Device 001: ID 1d6b:0003 Linux Foundation 3.0 root hub
    Bus 001 Device 001: ID 1d6b:0002 Linux Foundation 2.0 root hub

    I'm using Ubuntu 20.04.4 LTS - Gnome 3.36.8

    Let me know if you need more information.
    Thanks for letting me know

    Did updating the firmware seem to make any difference at all?

  5. #35
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2022
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    No, I didn't see any difference.

  6. #36
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    30

    Quote Originally Posted by ADB_ View Post
    No, I didn't see any difference.
    Dang. Ok thanks

  7. #37
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    30

    Well it seems my computer is going into suspend/hibernate mode when the LEDs on the keyboard turn off due to inactivity. I'm not sure if this was always the case and it took me this long to notice it, but I kind of think it wasn't. Before my computer seemed to go into suspend/hibernate more frequently than this. Who knows
    Last edited by TinMan1325; 05-26-2022 at 06:13 PM.

  8. #38
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    30

    I don't think my firmware is up to date?

    I clicked on the update for UWP App & Core Service and that seems fine now, and says it's up to date and the Update button is no longer pressable

    But with Device & Component, it doesn't say Up to date, it says Update. I click on the Update button and I get a prompt telling me to turn off my keyboard, plug it in, and make sure the dongle is in. Then I click on ok and nothing happens. I'm not sure what I'm doing wrong here

    Windows 10
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos Untitled.png  


  9. #39
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z - 3600MHz 16-16-16-36-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyPCP&C Turbo Cool 1200w
    Keyboard ROG Falchion NX / Strix Flare II
    Mouse ROG Chakram X/Chakram Core/Spatha X
    Headset ROG Delta S Animate
    Mouse Pad Steelseries Prism XL + ROG Scabbard II
    OS Windows 11 Home
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    372
    Posts
    17,222

    Hey TinMan1325

    I see you got windows !

    To update the ROG Claymore II, connect the cable and the dongle to motherboard usb ports, connect the cable to the ROG Claymore II and set the wireless switch to 2.4GHz wireless mode.

    Click the update button and tell me what happens.

  10. #40
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    30

    Quote Originally Posted by Nate152 View Post
    Hey TinMan1325

    I see you got windows !

    To update the ROG Claymore II, connect the cable and the dongle to motherboard usb ports, connect the cable to the ROG Claymore II and set the wireless switch to 2.4GHz wireless mode.

    Click the update button and tell me what happens.
    I did

    I think I finally got it updated... but now I'm right back where I started. Key strokes are being missed and others are being spammed, plus my computer is going back into Suspend more frequently

    The keys being missed/spammed is happening on both Windows and Linux. The Suspend is only on Linux
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos new.png  


Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •