Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 51
  1. #11
    Moderator Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    64
    Posts
    1,553

    Hi sblantipodi,
    Could you please help to check if it also occur on bios 1403 with the same bios settings?
    It is possible to downgrade to bios 1304 with bios flashback if you want.
    Thank you.

  2. #12
    Banned Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    161

    Quote Originally Posted by STARRAIN@ROG View Post
    Hi sblantipodi,
    Could you please help to check if it also occur on bios 1403 with the same bios settings?
    It is possible to downgrade to bios 1304 with bios flashback if you want.
    Thank you.
    it took a while to answer because I needed to test the new BIOS.
    upgraded to 1403, installed the new Intel microcode, same problem

  3. #13
    Moderator Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    64
    Posts
    1,553

    Hi sblantipodi,
    May I double confirm when RGB on my RAM sticks stops working, it means no RGB light or stuck at the specific color?
    May I have the following information?
    - the serial number of the motherboard via PM
    - the brand and the model name of your CPU, graphics card, OS SSD, and PSU
    - photos the RAM information like this
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Corsair.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	596.3 KB 
ID:	92927
    - the iCue version, a screenshot of the settings in iCue
    - a video about the issue(the RGB are freezed, the PC hangs on boot in the initial stage of the POST process. The OLED shows the "Detecting memory" msg and the two digit displays shows 00)
    - OS version and OS build such as win11 21H2 22000.469
    Thank you so much.

  4. #14
    Banned Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    161

    Quote Originally Posted by STARRAIN@ROG View Post
    Hi sblantipodi,
    May I double confirm when RGB on my RAM sticks stops working, it means no RGB light or stuck at the specific color?
    May I have the following information?
    - the serial number of the motherboard via PM
    - the brand and the model name of your CPU, graphics card, OS SSD, and PSU
    - photos the RAM information like this
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Corsair.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	596.3 KB 
ID:	92927
    - the iCue version, a screenshot of the settings in iCue
    - a video about the issue(the RGB are freezed, the PC hangs on boot in the initial stage of the POST process. The OLED shows the "Detecting memory" msg and the two digit displays shows 00)
    - OS version and OS build such as win11 21H2 22000.469
    Thank you so much.
    Guys, it's clear that Asus doesn't have a solution to this problem, I spent months behind Shamino on overclock.net trying BETA bioses and nothing is fixed.
    I spent thousands of dollars buying different RAM kits with Micron, Samsung and now Hynix.
    I spent money buying an Asus Hero board (that doesn't have this problem).

    After months I can't use my PC reliably for my job.

    I want my money back, how can I ask for a refund? It's clear that some of your boards have design flaws and I spent a lot of time and money behind it, now I want a refund.

    How can I ask for a refund?

  5. #15
    Moderator Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    64
    Posts
    1,553

    Hi sblantipodi,
    Because the motherboard is one of pc components, the pc combination would be a the key for the issue.
    I'm afraid we need the specific information for further checking. Could you please help to share the information to me?
    However, if you want to ask for a refund, please consult the retailer about it.
    Thank you.

  6. #16
    Banned Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    161

    I swapped all the components to my Z690 Hero and the problem does not happen,
    Extreme boards have design flaws with RAM, admit it, recall it, refund us!
    Last edited by sblantipodi; 05-16-2022 at 12:59 PM.

  7. #17
    Banned Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    161

    my retailer don't want to refund me since 5 months passed but I still have a flawed product,
    as I said, if I putt all the components on the hero it works without problems.

    how can I ask for the refund?

  8. #18
    Moderator Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    64
    Posts
    1,553

    Hi sblantipodi,
    Could you please share me the requested information? Our tech team will refer to your information and scenario for further checking.
    If you don't want to provide the information on the forums, please contact our local support for help.
    Thank you.

  9. #19
    Banned Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    161

    Quote Originally Posted by STARRAIN@ROG View Post
    Hi sblantipodi,
    May I double confirm when RGB on my RAM sticks stops working, it means no RGB light or stuck at the specific color?
    May I have the following information?
    - the serial number of the motherboard via PM
    - the brand and the model name of your CPU, graphics card, OS SSD, and PSU
    - photos the RAM information like this
    - the iCue version, a screenshot of the settings in iCue
    - a video about the issue(the RGB are freezed, the PC hangs on boot in the initial stage of the POST process. The OLED shows the "Detecting memory" msg and the two digit displays shows 00)
    - OS version and OS build such as win11 21H2 22000.469
    Thank you so much.
    - the serial number of the motherboard via PM
    OK sent via PVT.

    - the brand and the model name of your CPU, graphics card, OS SSD, and PSU
    Intel i9 12900K, Nvidia RTX2080Ti Founders Edition, Samsung 980 PRO 2TB SSD, Corsair HX1200i PSU 1200W

    - photos the RAM information like this
    here it is
    Attachment 93076

    Attachment 93077

    Please note that I spent more than 3000 euros in RAM trying to get the correct sticks.

    I tried 4 sticks of Corsair Dominator 5200MHz C40 with Micron chips,
    I tried 4 sticks of Corsair Dominator 5600MHz C36 with Samsung chips,
    I tried 4 sticks of Corsair Dominator 6200MHz C36 with SK Hynix chips (the one in photos).
    I'm trying 4 sticks of Corsair Dominator 4400MHz C36 with Micron chips, (this one is certified to work with 4 sticks).

    I tried all the sticks with XMP and at default settings at 4000MHz C40 as per JEDEC specs but the problem still...

    - the iCue version, a screenshot of the settings in iCue

    icue version 4.23.137

    this is icue when it works.
    Attachment 93078

    this is icue when the problem happen and RGB on the RAM freezes, when this happen, if I reboot the PC it hangs on detecting memory:
    Attachment 93079

    - a video about the issue(the RGB are freezed, the PC hangs on boot in the initial stage of the POST process. The OLED shows the "Detecting memory" msg and the two digit displays shows 00)

    I was wrong the error code shown when the issue happen is 01 and not 00.
    here the video:
    https://youtube.com/shorts/hjltmaDCPzU?feature=share


    - OS version and OS build such as win11 21H2 22000.469

    Windows 11 version 21H2 (build SO 22000.675)
    with all the latest update with a fresh new install. I tried reinstalling and updating all the drivers with a clean install but the issue remains.

    I have spent a lot of money trying various sticks with various chips (Samsung, Micron, Hinyx), I even tried buying another motherboard.
    All the same components on the Asus Hero Z690 works well, on my Extreme does not work.

    Can you help me please? I spent all that money, all that trying trying to figure out the problem, tried beta bioses from Shamino, and now after 5 months,
    I still can't use my PC for my job since it's "unreliable".
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos 220515125615.jpg  

    220515125634.jpg  

    220515125644.jpg  

    220515125651.jpg  

    Last edited by sblantipodi; 05-16-2022 at 12:42 PM.

  10. #20
    Banned Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    161

    if some of the informations I posted are not clear or you need other info just ask and I'll try to answer asap.

Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •