cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

3080Ti & GPU Tweak II

Flux_Reversal
Level 7
I have contacted support via phone. The connection was terrible as always. I have actually been calling ASUS support allot lately since I just built a new pc with mostly ROG STRIX comps. During the last call we got disconnected and they never called me back. That was this past Friday 4/15/22. I have been using ASUS products for close to 20 years and have never experienced the kind of lack luster support as I have with my recent experiences. Terrible connection and seemingly unknowledgeable personal. The experience related in this thread is accurate: https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthread.php?128157-ASUS-needs-to-and-can-do-better

I have been building my own PC's for close to 20 years and have been using primarily ASUS components the entire time flawlessly with no issues. Normally everything works fine with little fuss. I have never experienced as much trouble as I have with this most recent build. I assumed using all ASUS ROG Strix comps would be a non-issue.

I believe my issues lies with the GPU. During my conversation with support on Friday, before we got disconnected, he was telling me that I needed the ASUS GPU Tweak II. This surprised me as I have a 3060Ti on another PC and the ASUS GPU Tweak II isn't on that PC and it works just fine.

You can see my PC specs in my profile. I put the PC together, installed W11 PRO, updated, installed drivers and got it all up-to date and ready to use. I had been using it fine for about a week before I tried to play a game on it. The first game I tried was Valheim. Despite the various settings my PC kept crashing. So I tried Overwatch on various settings and the same issue persisted. I assumed a fancy new bad-ass GPU would handle it fine. At this time I had not installed ASUS GPU Tweak II yet.