Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    51

    Armoury Crate location

    Where is Armoury Crate on my PC?

  2. #2
    Administrator Array MasterC@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    197
    Posts
    2,214

    Hey, please note that if you wish to uninstall, always use our tool:
    https://dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/m...stall_Tool.zip

    Strongly advise to avoid editing the registry and deleting files manually. We have already tried helping with such cases and a full reinstall of Windows is generally needed as a result.
    Last edited by MasterC@ROG; 03-30-2022 at 03:43 AM.

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Reputation
    51
    Posts
    298

    Quote Originally Posted by TheDude23112 View Post
    Where is Armoury Crate on my PC?
    Armoury Crate is a toolkit split between Programs x86/Asus and Programs/Asus.

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    Some intelligent being of ASUS, (I doubt it) can explain to me why I CANNOT update the mouse, for many combinations to be done, I have been connecting it for a long time either by USB or RECEIVER and nothing at all, that if the LAST UPDATE of the INUTIL application and the thing is still as bad, but with more "COLORINES" useless.
    As you can see in the images, follow the steps below with the INUTIL application. Either with cable and/or Receiver, follow the USELESS application without updating anything.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Img 1.jpg 
Views:	3 
Size:	94.2 KB 
ID:	92572
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Img 2.jpg 
Views:	6 
Size:	78.6 KB 
ID:	92573
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Img 3.jpg 
Views:	2 
Size:	63.0 KB 
ID:	92574
    ASUS keep resting on your laurels, someday you will wake up, I guess.

  5. #5
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    51

    Armory Crate desktop shortcut

    how to setup desktop short cut for Armory Crate???

  6. #6
    Administrator Array MasterC@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    197
    Posts
    2,214

    Did you try to update with ALL 4 of these conditions?
    1. If a notebook - connect to power supply OR have at least have 30 minutes battery life remaining
    2. Connect the wireless receiver (push connector in firmly)
    3. Connect the USB cable (push connector in firmly)
    4. Move the power switch on the mouse/keyboard to USB mode (OFF).


    Quote Originally Posted by Miguel_V View Post
    Some intelligent being of ASUS, (I doubt it) can explain to me why I CANNOT update the mouse, for many combinations to be done, I have been connecting it for a long time either by USB or RECEIVER and nothing at all, that if the LAST UPDATE of the INUTIL application and the thing is still as bad, but with more "COLORINES" useless.
    As you can see in the images, follow the steps below with the INUTIL application. Either with cable and/or Receiver, follow the USELESS application without updating anything.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Img 1.jpg 
Views:	3 
Size:	94.2 KB 
ID:	92572
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Img 2.jpg 
Views:	6 
Size:	78.6 KB 
ID:	92573
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Img 3.jpg 
Views:	2 
Size:	63.0 KB 
ID:	92574
    ASUS keep resting on your laurels, someday you will wake up, I guess.

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    Quote Originally Posted by MasterC@ROG View Post
    Did you try to update with ALL 4 of these conditions?
    1. If a notebook - connect to power supply OR have at least have 30 minutes battery life remaining
    2. Connect the wireless receiver (push connector in firmly)
    3. Connect the USB cable (push connector in firmly)
    4. Move the power switch on the mouse/keyboard to USB mode (OFF).
    Do not answer me with THINGS that I have tried a thousand ways, for weeks, and nothing at all is useless this crappy application. It doesn't update What do you mean it doesn't update anything? no matter how much I do, I just need to connect it to my ass. And / or maybe it works, I CAN NOT UPDATE ON MY PC THE FIRMWARE, NOR CONNECTING IT TO THE USB, OR RECEPTOS NOR PONDING THE ****ING SELECTOR TO ON OR OFF.
    How the **** do I do it, with this useless ****ty application!

    Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

  8. #8
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    By the way, DO NOT WRITE, answer with IMAGES step by step, because the text LEADS TO DOUBTS. Or even a VIDEO.
    There is a SAYING, which says .... "ONE IMAGE IS WORTH MORE THAN A THOUSAND WORDS".... APPLY THAT TALE AND I'M SURE YOU WILL FIX A LOT OF THINGS FOR THE SUFFERING USERS OF YOUR PRODUCTS.

  9. #9
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Reputation
    51
    Posts
    298

    Quote Originally Posted by TheDude23112 View Post
    how to setup desktop short cut for Armory Crate???
    In the Start menu / All programs you will find the Armory Crate icon, right click and pin it to the start menu or to the taskbar.
    If you are in a second user account on the same computer launch ArmoryCrateInstaller with administrator rights from your user account and you will have the icon in your start menu

  10. #10
    New ROGer Array thingzero PC Specs
    thingzero PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Alienware m15 R4 15.6" FHD Gaming Laptop
    MotherboardAsus X570-Plus WiFi
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 5800X 8-Core 3.8Ghz OCd 5.1Ghz
    Memory (part number)64gig Corsair Vengeance 3200MHz DDR4
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG Strix NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3060 V2 OC
    Sound CardRealtec HD Audio/Universal Audio VOLT 476
    MonitorSamsung 32" Odyssey G7 X3
    Storage #1WD_BLACK 2TB SN850 NVMe
    Storage #2Crucial P5 Plus 2TB PCIe 4.0 3D NAND NVMe
    CPU CoolerCustom 240mm Water Cooling Corsair Block
    CaseCoolerMaster Cosmos
    Power SupplyCorsair HX850 Platinum
    Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Ultimate
    Mouse Razer Deathadder Elite
    Headset EPOS I Sennheiser GSP 600
    Mouse Pad Razer Goliathus Extended
    Headset/Speakers Yamaha HS5
    OS Windows 10/ Windows 11/ Ubuntu 22/ Hackintosh Multiboot
    Network RouterCisco Business 140AC Mesh Wi-Fi System
    Accessory #1 64TB External RAID enclosure

    Join Date
    Jun 2022
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Would like to know as well

    Quote Originally Posted by cekeu View Post
    In the Start menu / All programs you will find the Armory Crate icon, right click and pin it to the start menu or to the taskbar.
    If you are in a second user account on the same computer launch ArmoryCrateInstaller with administrator rights from your user account and you will have the icon in your start menu
    Hi there,
    I too would like to know what the shortcut is, I run a custom launcher with all my System Applications grouped, along with my other groups like Work Applications, Studio Applications, Security Applications, etc. When I try to launch Armoury Crate from the shortcut I dragged from the start menu (default location after installation of Armoury Crate) & inserted it into my grouped launcher, it doesn't know where it resides & does not launch. In my custom launcher it needs to know where the TARGET is, as well where to START IN, there is also an option where you can insert ARGUMENTS as well. Currently it, it doesn't even show the Armoury Crate icon, just a question mark due to the fact that it doesn't know where it resides. In TARGET, it currently reads : "B9ECED6F.ArmouryCrate_qmba6cd70vzyy!App", where normally it would end with a .EXE. I undestand that Armoury Crate resides in 2 different locations, both in the PROGRAM FILES and PROGRAM FILES (x86) folders. There is not one specific .EXE that launches Armoury Crate, could someone please help?

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	armourcrateshortcut.png 
Views:	47 
Size:	23.7 KB 
ID:	93398

    I'm running Windows 10 64bit, just rebuilt my workstation as a DAW/Editing/Gaming rig and am in the process of setting up everything to run intuitively to my specifications. Thank you very much & have a great day.

    Thingzero
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos armourcrateshortcut.png  

    Last edited by thingzero; 06-07-2022 at 04:18 PM. Reason: insert image

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •