Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 26
  1. #11
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Adrian1983 PC Specs
    Adrian1983 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Hero
    ProcessorI7 9700K @ 5.1
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M2D3000C16 @ 3600 32gb
    Graphics Card #1Zotac RTX 3080 Trinity
    Sound CardHdmi
    MonitorSony 55" Tv
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Evo Plus X2
    Storage #2Samsung 840 Pro
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i Pro
    CaseFractal Design Define S2 Vision RGB
    Power SupplySeasonic focus gold 850w
    Keyboard Logitech G915
    Mouse Logitech G703
    Headset Logitech G935
    OS Windows 10 x64

    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Reputation
    34
    Posts
    155

    Update..

    So I ran Karhu RAM Test for 4 hours and 0 errors so I am confident there is nothing wrong with the RAM setup, Not really sure why Halo is crashing but I can't see anything else untoward here.

  2. #12
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Hopper64 PC Specs
    Hopper64 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus MZ690E Bios 1505
    Processori9 12900KS
    Memory (part number)GSkill F5-6400J3239G16GX2-TZ5RK
    Graphics Card #1Asus 3090 Strix OC/Optimus Block
    Sound CardCreative SB X4
    MonitorAsus ROG XG349C
    Storage #1Samsung 980 Pro
    CPU CoolerQuantum Kinetic TBE 300 D5 with Quantum VTX 160
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Asus ROG Claymore 2
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius III
    OS Windows 11 64
    Hopper64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    70
    Posts
    2,405

    Perhaps post all your current hardware and maybe the first couple pages of your bios settings.

  3. #13
    Administrator Array Silent Scone@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    202
    Posts
    2,641

    Quote Originally Posted by Adrian1983 View Post
    Update..

    So I ran Karhu RAM Test for 4 hours and 0 errors so I am confident there is nothing wrong with the RAM setup, Not really sure why Halo is crashing but I can't see anything else untoward here.

    Have you checked event logs?

    How often do the crashes occur?

    Is the CPU overclocked / AI Overclocking enabled?

    Cap the framerate and reduce the power target on the GPU to see if this resolves the issue (troubleshooting purposes).

  4. #14
    New ROGer Array ykeyre PC Specs
    ykeyre PC Specs
    MotherboardROG MAXIMUS Z690 APEX
    Processori9-12900KS SP93
    Memory (part number)32GB DDR5 5600MT CL36 CMK32GX5M2B5600C36
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia Geforce RTX 3080 TI Founders Edition
    MonitorROG Swift PG329Q
    Storage #1Samsung 980 PRO 2 TB PCIe 4.0 M.2
    Storage #2Samsung 980 PRO 2 TB PCIe 4.0 M.2
    CPU CoolerCorsair iCUE H170i ELITE CAPELLIX
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1200 1200W 80+ Platinum
    OS Windows 11 Pro

    Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    1. Use DDU tool to uninstall GPU drivers and clean reinstall.
    2. Disable all CPU overlocks in BIOS.
    3. Reinstall Intel RST drivers from https://www.intel.com/content/www/us...platforms.html
    4. If you are using custom-sleeved power cables, replace them with original cables that came with PSU.
    5. Try a different PSU.
    6. Slowly replace every part of your computer if all above fails.

    I am using 6700XT with Z690 Apex and got the exact same error as you on Halo and MSFS. Replacing PSU fixed my problem.
    Last edited by ykeyre; 05-19-2022 at 02:19 PM.

  5. #15
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Adrian1983 PC Specs
    Adrian1983 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Hero
    ProcessorI7 9700K @ 5.1
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M2D3000C16 @ 3600 32gb
    Graphics Card #1Zotac RTX 3080 Trinity
    Sound CardHdmi
    MonitorSony 55" Tv
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Evo Plus X2
    Storage #2Samsung 840 Pro
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i Pro
    CaseFractal Design Define S2 Vision RGB
    Power SupplySeasonic focus gold 850w
    Keyboard Logitech G915
    Mouse Logitech G703
    Headset Logitech G935
    OS Windows 10 x64

    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Reputation
    34
    Posts
    155

    Quote Originally Posted by Hopper64 View Post
    Perhaps post all your current hardware and maybe the first couple pages of your bios settings.
    Current hardware as much as possible...

    12900K Retail.
    Asus ROG Strix Z690 Gaming A.
    Zotac RTX 3080.
    2x Samsung 980 Pro's
    2x Samsung 970 Evo Plus.
    Seasonic Focus Gold 850w Fully Modular PSU.

    I am literally not having any other crashing issues with any games for hours on end even fully loading the GPU with uncapped frame rate using G Sync on my LG C1 Oled screen.

  6. #16
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Adrian1983 PC Specs
    Adrian1983 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Hero
    ProcessorI7 9700K @ 5.1
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M2D3000C16 @ 3600 32gb
    Graphics Card #1Zotac RTX 3080 Trinity
    Sound CardHdmi
    MonitorSony 55" Tv
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Evo Plus X2
    Storage #2Samsung 840 Pro
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i Pro
    CaseFractal Design Define S2 Vision RGB
    Power SupplySeasonic focus gold 850w
    Keyboard Logitech G915
    Mouse Logitech G703
    Headset Logitech G935
    OS Windows 10 x64

    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Reputation
    34
    Posts
    155

    Quote Originally Posted by Silent Scone@ROG View Post
    Have you checked event logs?

    How often do the crashes occur?

    Is the CPU overclocked / AI Overclocking enabled?

    Cap the framerate and reduce the power target on the GPU to see if this resolves the issue (troubleshooting purposes).
    Crashes tend to be a bit random but usually an hour or 2 into Halo Infinite but can play other titles for hours on end with 0 issues.

    No not using any AI Overclocking just a slight bump in single core boost speeds for CPU for which I have ran other CPU tests like OCCT and Cinebench for hours on end when setting up all of which passed without errors.

    I should add there is noting in the event log relating to my hardware when it crashes other than the game .exe itself which crashed, Nothing else, No Nvidia driver errors and 0 WHEA errors.

    I have since also tested the memory with Testmem 5 for 3 hours with the extreme profile also and 0 errors there also.

  7. #17
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Adrian1983 PC Specs
    Adrian1983 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Hero
    ProcessorI7 9700K @ 5.1
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M2D3000C16 @ 3600 32gb
    Graphics Card #1Zotac RTX 3080 Trinity
    Sound CardHdmi
    MonitorSony 55" Tv
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Evo Plus X2
    Storage #2Samsung 840 Pro
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i Pro
    CaseFractal Design Define S2 Vision RGB
    Power SupplySeasonic focus gold 850w
    Keyboard Logitech G915
    Mouse Logitech G703
    Headset Logitech G935
    OS Windows 10 x64

    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Reputation
    34
    Posts
    155

    Quote Originally Posted by ykeyre View Post
    1. Use DDU tool to uninstall GPU drivers and clean reinstall.
    2. Disable all CPU overlocks in BIOS.
    3. Reinstall Intel RST drivers from https://www.intel.com/content/www/us...platforms.html
    4. If you are using custom-sleeved power cables, replace them with original cables that came with PSU.
    5. Try a different PSU.
    6. Slowly replace every part of your computer if all above fails.

    I am using 6700XT with Z690 Apex and got the exact same error as you on Halo and MSFS. Replacing PSU fixed my problem.
    Hi,

    Thanks, I did DDU the drivers the other week actually when I got my new oled screen just as a matter of course.

    I am not using any custom PSU cables, I was some months ago but removed them because the of 12v PCIE voltage drop and am back on the original PSU cables now.

    The PSU is only around 3 yrs old a Seasonic Focus gold 850w fully modular, I really don't the PSU is the issue as I am sure it would show in other programs and games, Just seems odd it's just halo, I did since try it again and the crashing is mostly the .ex back to desktop, Only once it BSOD my system, Nothing else does this at all.

  8. #18
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Hopper64 PC Specs
    Hopper64 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus MZ690E Bios 1505
    Processori9 12900KS
    Memory (part number)GSkill F5-6400J3239G16GX2-TZ5RK
    Graphics Card #1Asus 3090 Strix OC/Optimus Block
    Sound CardCreative SB X4
    MonitorAsus ROG XG349C
    Storage #1Samsung 980 Pro
    CPU CoolerQuantum Kinetic TBE 300 D5 with Quantum VTX 160
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Asus ROG Claymore 2
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius III
    OS Windows 11 64
    Hopper64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    70
    Posts
    2,405

    2 thoughts. I just put some of your hardware in this PSU finder:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	76685074-7FF8-4252-B4D8-F444B5EFD290.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	575.6 KB 
ID:	93143

    Maybe not enough PSU for your system? Secondly, I would post the exact memory kit you are using from Crucial.*

  9. #19
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Adrian1983 PC Specs
    Adrian1983 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Hero
    ProcessorI7 9700K @ 5.1
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M2D3000C16 @ 3600 32gb
    Graphics Card #1Zotac RTX 3080 Trinity
    Sound CardHdmi
    MonitorSony 55" Tv
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Evo Plus X2
    Storage #2Samsung 840 Pro
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i Pro
    CaseFractal Design Define S2 Vision RGB
    Power SupplySeasonic focus gold 850w
    Keyboard Logitech G915
    Mouse Logitech G703
    Headset Logitech G935
    OS Windows 10 x64

    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Reputation
    34
    Posts
    155

    Quote Originally Posted by Hopper64 View Post
    2 thoughts. I just put some of your hardware in this PSU finder:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	76685074-7FF8-4252-B4D8-F444B5EFD290.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	575.6 KB 
ID:	93143

    Maybe not enough PSU for your system? Secondly, I would post the exact memory kit you are using from Crucial.*

    I think every part of the system would have to almost be going flat out to consume all of this 850w I really do.

    However I think I have found the source of my problem and all I can say is wow after testing 4 yes 4 different memory dedicated programs for hours on end including Memtest Pro, Windows memory test, Karhu ram test and testmem 5 these so called programs are supposed to detect memory and CPU errors if you have the CPU tests on also, Well what can I say.

    I've just as a last resort tried Aida 64 stress test with all top 4 tests on and Aida is reporting hardware error and test stopped after 6 mins!

    My vccsa voltage was at 1.0v I'm now at 1.105v and it passed 40 mins before failing again so am currently testing 1.110v for vccsa and so far so good over an hour.

    I should have added I'm running my Crucial DDR 4 3600mhz Ballistix at at a very small 200mhz bump at 3800mhz but it's not the ram at fault, My ram voltage is still stock at at 1.35v it's the IMC vccsa voltage being too low which is weird because at 3600mhz I didn't need anything over vccsa stock of 0.9v to be stable when I first set the system up but it seems as I've since found out that anything above 3600mhz in gear 1 mode will need more tweaking and I'm now getting there.

    What is the safe max voltage for vccsa system agent on these chips? There is so much conflicting info online with some saying 1.4v is I beg to differ when it goes into the yellow zone on Asus bios at 1.2 I think, Don't think I'll need that much though as it passing Aida 64 stress so far with a few little bumps of the vccsa I'm still nowhere near 1.2v

    Just goes to show and now I've learned to test multiple programs to test for stability even though it IS a ram issue and yet 4 dedicated and 1 paid for program is showing 0 errors and yet Aida64 is within 6 mins.

  10. #20
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Hopper64 PC Specs
    Hopper64 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus MZ690E Bios 1505
    Processori9 12900KS
    Memory (part number)GSkill F5-6400J3239G16GX2-TZ5RK
    Graphics Card #1Asus 3090 Strix OC/Optimus Block
    Sound CardCreative SB X4
    MonitorAsus ROG XG349C
    Storage #1Samsung 980 Pro
    CPU CoolerQuantum Kinetic TBE 300 D5 with Quantum VTX 160
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Asus ROG Claymore 2
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius III
    OS Windows 11 64
    Hopper64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    70
    Posts
    2,405

    I think I landed on 1.1V for my SAV too. As to the max, not sure about that. I have seen people recommend .9-1.15V. Silent Scone will probably give you something more definitive than this range.

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •