Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3
Results 21 to 26 of 26
  1. #21
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Adrian1983 PC Specs
    Adrian1983 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Hero
    ProcessorI7 9700K @ 5.1
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M2D3000C16 @ 3600 32gb
    Graphics Card #1Zotac RTX 3080 Trinity
    Sound CardHdmi
    MonitorSony 55" Tv
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Evo Plus X2
    Storage #2Samsung 840 Pro
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i Pro
    CaseFractal Design Define S2 Vision RGB
    Power SupplySeasonic focus gold 850w
    Keyboard Logitech G915
    Mouse Logitech G703
    Headset Logitech G935
    OS Windows 10 x64

    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Reputation
    34
    Posts
    155

    Quote Originally Posted by Hopper64 View Post
    I think I landed on 1.1V for my SAV too. As to the max, not sure about that. I have seen people recommend .9-1.15V. Silent Scone will probably give you something more definitive than this range.
    Well so far so good, Since bumping the System Agent voltage it's been stable and weirdly my ram latency benchmarks have improved also, Must have been too low, Aida64 passed a 4 hour test then I stopped so most definitely it was that 100%.

  2. #22
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Hopper64 PC Specs
    Hopper64 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus MZ690E Bios 1505
    Processori9 12900KS
    Memory (part number)GSkill F5-6400J3239G16GX2-TZ5RK
    Graphics Card #1Asus 3090 Strix OC/Optimus Block
    Sound CardCreative SB X4
    MonitorAsus ROG XG349C
    Storage #1Samsung 980 Pro
    CPU CoolerQuantum Kinetic TBE 300 D5 with Quantum VTX 160
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Asus ROG Claymore 2
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius III
    OS Windows 11 64
    Hopper64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    70
    Posts
    2,405

    Quote Originally Posted by Adrian1983 View Post
    Well so far so good, Since bumping the System Agent voltage it's been stable and weirdly my ram latency benchmarks have improved also, Must have been too low, Aida64 passed a 4 hour test then I stopped so most definitely it was that 100%.
    Most likely. I have seen the same thing with mine before it was tuned correctly. The current chip I’m using has been stable with my memory but I had to increase the SAV and memory voltages to get it stable. Not surprising. Glad you worked out the problem. Â*

  3. #23
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Hopper64 PC Specs
    Hopper64 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus MZ690E Bios 1505
    Processori9 12900KS
    Memory (part number)GSkill F5-6400J3239G16GX2-TZ5RK
    Graphics Card #1Asus 3090 Strix OC/Optimus Block
    Sound CardCreative SB X4
    MonitorAsus ROG XG349C
    Storage #1Samsung 980 Pro
    CPU CoolerQuantum Kinetic TBE 300 D5 with Quantum VTX 160
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Asus ROG Claymore 2
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius III
    OS Windows 11 64
    Hopper64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    70
    Posts
    2,405

    BTW-I have noticed that TM5 works great for me in that it will pop and error within 60 seconds if things are not tuned correctly. Most of the time it’s quicker to find an error than that. If it makes 5 minutes it might be fine, but then I use Ramtest as well. The combination seems to work better for me as opposed to just one tool.

  4. #24
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Adrian1983 PC Specs
    Adrian1983 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Hero
    ProcessorI7 9700K @ 5.1
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M2D3000C16 @ 3600 32gb
    Graphics Card #1Zotac RTX 3080 Trinity
    Sound CardHdmi
    MonitorSony 55" Tv
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Evo Plus X2
    Storage #2Samsung 840 Pro
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i Pro
    CaseFractal Design Define S2 Vision RGB
    Power SupplySeasonic focus gold 850w
    Keyboard Logitech G915
    Mouse Logitech G703
    Headset Logitech G935
    OS Windows 10 x64

    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Reputation
    34
    Posts
    155

    Quote Originally Posted by Hopper64 View Post
    Most likely. I have seen the same thing with mine before it was tuned correctly. The current chip I’m using has been stable with my memory but I had to increase the SAV and memory voltages to get it stable. Not surprising. Glad you worked out the problem. Â*
    Thanks yeah it does seem so weird that it's the Aida64 stress test that has picked this up rather than multiple ram tests, Unless it's something to do with how Aida64 combines the memory, Cache, FPU and CPU together at the same time that flagged it up within 5 mins.

    Just glad it's sorted now and it's been game stable since on Halo so it was system agent voltage, Thanks for the help

  5. #25
    Administrator Array Silent Scone@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    202
    Posts
    2,641

    Quote Originally Posted by Adrian1983 View Post
    Thanks yeah it does seem so weird that it's the Aida64 stress test that has picked this up rather than multiple ram tests, Unless it's something to do with how Aida64 combines the memory, Cache, FPU and CPU together at the same time that flagged it up within 5 mins.

    Just glad it's sorted now and it's been game stable since on Halo so it was system agent voltage, Thanks for the help

    Point of failure is likely at cache interaction. Typically most CPUs will like anywhere in the region of 1.05 to 1.15v VCCSA depending on the memory kit and frequency

  6. #26
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Adrian1983 PC Specs
    Adrian1983 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Hero
    ProcessorI7 9700K @ 5.1
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M2D3000C16 @ 3600 32gb
    Graphics Card #1Zotac RTX 3080 Trinity
    Sound CardHdmi
    MonitorSony 55" Tv
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Evo Plus X2
    Storage #2Samsung 840 Pro
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i Pro
    CaseFractal Design Define S2 Vision RGB
    Power SupplySeasonic focus gold 850w
    Keyboard Logitech G915
    Mouse Logitech G703
    Headset Logitech G935
    OS Windows 10 x64

    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Reputation
    34
    Posts
    155

    Quote Originally Posted by Silent Scone@ROG View Post
    Point of failure is likely at cache interaction. Typically most CPUs will like anywhere in the region of 1.05 to 1.15v VCCSA depending on the memory kit and frequency
    Hi,

    Thank you I think I have now found that this was the main cause of the crashes in Halo at least, Weird that everything else was fine although I did notice in other games there would be some random stuttering with FPS spikes which incidentally have also now gone since upping the the VCCSA voltage to 1.105 all seems good and stable now thank you!

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •