Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    Asus claymore 2 FN function not working and ROG RX switches replacement

    hi every one...
    1- i don't know what happen but suddenly Fn function not working , tried every thing but no luck , tried all to uninstall armory with uninstall tool and installed again , but again not working at all
    2- so i missed one of keypad and i cannot find replacement , is it possible to remove ROG RX Switches and replaced with usual one in marked ? really i cannot find replacement for keycap of ROG RX yet in the market...
    thank you again

  2. #2
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z - 3600MHz 16-16-16-36-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyPCP&C Turbo Cool 1200w
    Keyboard ROG Falchion NX / Strix Flare II
    Mouse ROG Chakram X/Chakram Core/Spatha X
    Headset ROG Delta S Animate
    Mouse Pad Steelseries Prism XL + ROG Scabbard II
    OS Windows 11 Home
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    375
    Posts
    17,237

    Hi dr.alwi

    Are you able to change the RGB brightness on your ROG Claymore II by holding down the Fn key and pressing the up and down arrow keys?

    This key cap set is compatible with the ROG Claymore II, you might want to double check the layout of your keyboard, being you're from the U.K. it may be different.

    https://shop.asus.com/us/90mp0280-ba...eycap-set.html

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    Quote Originally Posted by Nate152 View Post
    Hi dr.alwi

    Are you able to change the RGB brightness on your ROG Claymore II by holding down the Fn key and pressing the up and down arrow keys?

    This key cap set is compatible with the ROG Claymore II, you might want to double check the layout of your keyboard, being you're from the U.K. it may be different.

    https://shop.asus.com/us/90mp0280-ba...eycap-set.html
    thank you for your replay , unfortunately no , instead it pressing the normal arrow .
    about the keycap I'm not sure about the layout , that's why I want to change one of switches with regular one with its keycap , so are the switches are removable?

  4. #4
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z - 3600MHz 16-16-16-36-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyPCP&C Turbo Cool 1200w
    Keyboard ROG Falchion NX / Strix Flare II
    Mouse ROG Chakram X/Chakram Core/Spatha X
    Headset ROG Delta S Animate
    Mouse Pad Steelseries Prism XL + ROG Scabbard II
    OS Windows 11 Home
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    375
    Posts
    17,237

    Can you be a little more specific, do you want to replace the switch for the Fn key?

    Comparing the U.K. layout to the U.S. layout, I do see they are different.

    U.K Layout
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	u.k. layout.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	207.9 KB 
ID:	93096
    U.S. Layout
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	us layout.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	230.2 KB 
ID:	93097

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    Quote Originally Posted by Nate152 View Post
    Can you be a little more specific, do you want to replace the switch for the Fn key?

    Comparing the U.K. layout to the U.S. layout, I do see they are different.

    U.K Layout
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	u.k. layout.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	207.9 KB 
ID:	93096
    U.S. Layout
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	us layout.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	230.2 KB 
ID:	93097
    sry for the confusion...
    the FN function not working at all , so when i press Fn with arrow up or down , suppose increased or decreased the light , but its not even with other fucntion too ( volume up or down) , is it software issue? i think it happen after update , the problem i cannot reset the key bored because the Fn is not working ( as i read Fn with Esc for seconds)

    the 2nd issue , i mean the the same switch , can i remove it? and replaced with other one in the market?
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos clay2.jpg  

    Screenshot 2022-05-17 003703.jpg  


  6. #6
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z - 3600MHz 16-16-16-36-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyPCP&C Turbo Cool 1200w
    Keyboard ROG Falchion NX / Strix Flare II
    Mouse ROG Chakram X/Chakram Core/Spatha X
    Headset ROG Delta S Animate
    Mouse Pad Steelseries Prism XL + ROG Scabbard II
    OS Windows 11 Home
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    375
    Posts
    17,237

    Thank you

    Maybe there is an easy fix.

    Since it happened after an update, try uninstalling Armoury Crate with the uninstall tool from the ASUS Support Center.

    Select your operating system then click Show all, it's the third download.

    https://www.asus.com/supportonly/Arm...Desk_Download/

    After uninstalling Armoury Crate, restart your pc and try the Fn key.

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    Quote Originally Posted by Nate152 View Post
    Thank you

    Maybe there is an easy fix.

    Since it happened after an update, try uninstalling Armoury Crate with the uninstall tool from the ASUS Support Center.

    Select your operating system then click Show all, it's the third download.

    https://www.asus.com/supportonly/Arm...Desk_Download/

    After uninstalling Armoury Crate, restart your pc and try the Fn key.
    i did that but unfortunately still the same problem....
    is there any other way ? what about removing the switch? can be?

  8. #8
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z - 3600MHz 16-16-16-36-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyPCP&C Turbo Cool 1200w
    Keyboard ROG Falchion NX / Strix Flare II
    Mouse ROG Chakram X/Chakram Core/Spatha X
    Headset ROG Delta S Animate
    Mouse Pad Steelseries Prism XL + ROG Scabbard II
    OS Windows 11 Home
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    375
    Posts
    17,237

    No, the switches are not hot swappable.

    You could try uninstalling your ROG Claymore II from Device Manager, restart your pc and try the Fn key.

  9. #9
    Administrator Array MasterC@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    160
    Posts
    2,056

    The optical switch may be faulty, no software issue on my end. Suggest to send back to place of purchase or contact your local ASUS office.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •