Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2022
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    22

    Asus Motherboard and ddr5 Corsair ram compability

    Hello to all the pc community.. I recently build my pc but the problem is that there are posts, videos and threads that made me confused about my ram compability.. my motherboard is rog z690 maximus extreme, ddr5 corsair dominator platinum 2x16 gb and 12th gen i9 cpu.. Gpu is 3090ti ordered a week ago and i believe i will have it in a few days.**

  2. #2
    Moderator Array world PC Specs
    world PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS PRIME X470-PRO
    ProcessorRyzen 3600x
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG Strix 1080 ti
    Sound CardAune T1 DAC
    CPU CoolerThermaltake Water 2.0
    CaseJonsbo U4
    Power SupplyCooler Master V1200
    Mouse Logitech G Pro X Superlight
    Headset Sennheiser HD598

    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Reputation
    38
    Posts
    65

    Hey Tsou88,

    For memory compatibility, please check out the support page for your motherboard and check the memory support page
    https://rog.asus.com/us/motherboards...esk_qvl_memory

    Hopefully this helps!

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2022
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    22

    Quote Originally Posted by world View Post
    Hey Tsou88,

    For memory compatibility, please check out the support page for your motherboard and check the memory support page
    https://rog.asus.com/us/motherboards...esk_qvl_memory

    Hopefully this helps!
    Rams part number is supported but does not have my rams speed. Is that a problem?

  4. #4
    Moderator Array world PC Specs
    world PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS PRIME X470-PRO
    ProcessorRyzen 3600x
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG Strix 1080 ti
    Sound CardAune T1 DAC
    CPU CoolerThermaltake Water 2.0
    CaseJonsbo U4
    Power SupplyCooler Master V1200
    Mouse Logitech G Pro X Superlight
    Headset Sennheiser HD598

    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Reputation
    38
    Posts
    65

    If the part number is supported, your memory should be supported.

    Could you share your part number and speed?

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2022
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    22

    Quote Originally Posted by world View Post
    If the part number is supported, your memory should be supported.

    Could you share your part number and speed?
    Â*

    Corsair Dominator Platinum rgb ddr5 kit 2x16
    SKU:CMT32GX5M2X5600C36 5600mhz

  6. #6
    Moderator Array world PC Specs
    world PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS PRIME X470-PRO
    ProcessorRyzen 3600x
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG Strix 1080 ti
    Sound CardAune T1 DAC
    CPU CoolerThermaltake Water 2.0
    CaseJonsbo U4
    Power SupplyCooler Master V1200
    Mouse Logitech G Pro X Superlight
    Headset Sennheiser HD598

    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Reputation
    38
    Posts
    65

    I see the part number and speed in the list -- you should be ok

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2022
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    22

    Quote Originally Posted by world View Post
    I see the part number and speed in the list -- you should be ok
    Well the part number is ok but the version of the ram and the speeds are not.. and on task manager show the clock speed at 4800mhz, on Hwinfo64 the speed is 2800mhz, armory crate speed is 4000mhz and on bios 4800mhz..i am really confused but also desperate!.

  8. #8
    New ROGer Array Blai5e PC Specs
    Blai5e PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG MAXIMUS Z690 Hero (BIOS 1505)
    Processori9 12900K
    Memory (part number)Corsair Dominator Platinum RGB 32GB 6200MHz CL36
    Graphics Card #1EVGA RTX 3090 FTW3 Ultra Gaming
    Sound CardOnboard ROG SupremeFX 7.1
    MonitorLG UltraGear 27GN950-B
    Storage #1Samsung 980 Pro 1TB
    Storage #2Samsung 980 Pro 2TB
    CPU CoolerEK Quantum Velocity²
    CaseLian-Li PC-O11 Dynamic XL
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1200i
    Keyboard Corsair K95 RGB Platinum
    Mouse Corsair Nightsword
    Headset Sony something
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM300 Extended
    Headset/Speakers Yamaha TSS15 5.1
    OS Windows 11 Pro 64-bit 22000.282 (21H2)
    Network RouterASUS ROG RAPTURE GT-AX11000
    Accessory #1 RØDE NT1 Microphone & Elgato Wave XLR
    Accessory #2 Elgato Stream Deck
    Accessory #3 Synology 918+ NAS - 4 x IronWolf 2TB RAID 5

    Join Date
    Nov 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Quote Originally Posted by Tsou88 View Post
    Well the part number is ok but the version of the ram and the speeds are not.. and on task manager show the clock speed at 4800mhz, on Hwinfo64 the speed is 2800mhz, armory crate speed is 4000mhz and on bios 4800mhz..i am really confused but also desperate!.
    Looks like you haven't enabled XMP in the BIOS (choose XMP1 as this is QVL'ed). Without enabling XMP, your RAM is running at its base rating of 4800MT/s.

  9. #9
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2022
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    22

    Quote Originally Posted by Blai5e View Post
    Looks like you haven't enabled XMP in the BIOS (choose XMP1 as this is QVL'ed). Without enabling XMP, your RAM is running at its base rating of 4800MT/s.
    I did enable the XMP 1 in the Bios but how do i know that is working fine and stable? all the tests and information shows different numbers.

  10. #10
    Administrator Array Silent Scone@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    202
    Posts
    2,641

    Quote Originally Posted by Tsou88 View Post
    I did enable the XMP 1 in the Bios but how do i know that is working fine and stable? all the tests and information shows different numbers.

    Some software halves the data rate. For instance if the memory kit's XMP profile is 5600MHz, often it can display as 2800MHz.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •