Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 15 of 15
  1. #11
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Jesseinsf PC Specs
    Jesseinsf PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Maximus XI Extreme (Z390)
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 9900K
    Memory (part number)Corsair CMW128GX4M4E3200C16 - 128GB (4x32)
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA - GeForce RTX 3080 Ti Founders Edition
    Sound CardOnboard TOSLINK to powered speakers
    MonitorMSI Creator PS321URV (32 in 4k HDR600)
    Storage #1Samsung 980 Pro M.2 PCIe SSD 1TB
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Pro M.2 PCIe SSD 1TB
    CPU CoolerASUS ROG Strix LC II 360 AIO (3x LIAN LI UNI FAN SL INFINITY 120)
    CaseLian Li PC-011 Dynamic XL Black (ROG Certified)
    Power SupplySeasonic - PRIME TX-1000 (80+ Titanium) - New version that doesn't trip from transient spikes
    Keyboard RAZER HUNTSMAN ELITE - LINEAR OPTICAL SWITCH (Red) w/ PBT Keycaps
    Mouse Razer Basilisk Ultimate with Charging Dock
    Headset Bowers and Wilkins P9 Signature
    Mouse Pad LOFTMAT (16x13 inch) Cushioned Gaming Mat - "The Gaming Slim"
    Headset/Speakers Vanatoo Transparent One Encore with Rel HT/1003 Subwoofer
    OS Windows 11 Pro for Workstations 64-bit
    Network RouterRAXE500 — Nighthawk AX12 12-Stream AXE11000 Tri-Band Wi-Fi 6E Router
    Accessory #1 Microsoft Xbox Elite Wireless Controller Series 2
    Accessory #2 2x Logitech BRIO ULTRA HD PRO WEBCAM
    Accessory #3 10 LIAN LI UNI FAN SL INFINITY 120 (Includes AIO fans)
    Jesseinsf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    72
    Posts
    432

    Quote Originally Posted by ckong3309 View Post
    I had a similar problem. Computer will boot with DisplayPort, but not with HDMI. Tried DP to HDMI cable but still didn't work. Just now, got working with CSM enabled and everything manually set to UEFI as documented here:

    https://hardforum.com/threads/pc-won...to-tv.2019052/

    I have an Asus CH7 Dark Hero with BIOS 3904 (as 4201 was having both strange issues with ARGB and Clonezilla with drive identification; rolled back and was fine), and Strix 3080 OC 12GB.

    Hope this continues to work...
    Resizable BAR doesn't work when CSM is enabled (regardless if UEFI is chosen when CSM is enabled). Also, Windows 11 doesn't like CSM mode being enabled (regardless if UEFI is chosen when CSM is enabled).

    Also, my issue is different. My PC boots, it's just my monitor will only turn on at the Windows account sign in page (which prevents me from accessing the system firmware/BIOS). This only happens during a system restart when using DP and is a toss of a coin when using HDMI. If I shut down my PC completely and then turn it back on, then all works great when using DP (HDMI will work intermittently when powering up from a complete shutdown).
    Last edited by Jesseinsf; 08-28-2022 at 10:42 AM.

  2. #12
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Reputation
    9
    Posts
    327

    Quote Originally Posted by Jesseinsf View Post
    Resizable BAR doesn't work when CSM is enabled (regardless if UEFI is chosen when CSM is enabled). Also, Windows 11 doesn't like CSM mode being enabled (regardless if UEFI is chosen when CSM is enabled).

    Also, my issue is different. My PC boots, it's just my monitor will only turn on at the Windows account sign in page (which prevents me from accessing the system firmware/BIOS). This only happens during a system restart when using DP and is a toss of a coin when using HDMI. If I shut down my PC completely and then turn it back on, then all works great when using DP (HDMI will work intermittently when powering up from a complete shutdown).
    Have you found a solution?
    I am also with the same issue.
    ASUS XG258q monitor with SUPRIM X 3080 ti.
    Only difference is that HDMI works without any issue.

    Displayport : screen starts and then only when it reaches windows sign in, it appears.

    CSM change doesnt matter since resize bar will be disabled besides the win11 thing you were saying.

    Not sure what to do.
    People say flash my msi card with an asus or evga vbios that has a fix or even change the monitor.
    I am not really looking to do that.

    Someone else suggested a fake hdmi plug and put it on the card to "trick" it to think it's going with hdmi.

    HDMI is the only way for me to reach bios.

    Any options or alternatives?

  3. #13
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Jesseinsf PC Specs
    Jesseinsf PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Maximus XI Extreme (Z390)
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 9900K
    Memory (part number)Corsair CMW128GX4M4E3200C16 - 128GB (4x32)
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA - GeForce RTX 3080 Ti Founders Edition
    Sound CardOnboard TOSLINK to powered speakers
    MonitorMSI Creator PS321URV (32 in 4k HDR600)
    Storage #1Samsung 980 Pro M.2 PCIe SSD 1TB
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Pro M.2 PCIe SSD 1TB
    CPU CoolerASUS ROG Strix LC II 360 AIO (3x LIAN LI UNI FAN SL INFINITY 120)
    CaseLian Li PC-011 Dynamic XL Black (ROG Certified)
    Power SupplySeasonic - PRIME TX-1000 (80+ Titanium) - New version that doesn't trip from transient spikes
    Keyboard RAZER HUNTSMAN ELITE - LINEAR OPTICAL SWITCH (Red) w/ PBT Keycaps
    Mouse Razer Basilisk Ultimate with Charging Dock
    Headset Bowers and Wilkins P9 Signature
    Mouse Pad LOFTMAT (16x13 inch) Cushioned Gaming Mat - "The Gaming Slim"
    Headset/Speakers Vanatoo Transparent One Encore with Rel HT/1003 Subwoofer
    OS Windows 11 Pro for Workstations 64-bit
    Network RouterRAXE500 — Nighthawk AX12 12-Stream AXE11000 Tri-Band Wi-Fi 6E Router
    Accessory #1 Microsoft Xbox Elite Wireless Controller Series 2
    Accessory #2 2x Logitech BRIO ULTRA HD PRO WEBCAM
    Accessory #3 10 LIAN LI UNI FAN SL INFINITY 120 (Includes AIO fans)
    Jesseinsf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    72
    Posts
    432

    Quote Originally Posted by diogogmaio View Post
    Have you found a solution?
    I am also with the same issue.
    ASUS XG258q monitor with SUPRIM X 3080 ti.
    Only difference is that HDMI works without any issue.

    Displayport : screen starts and then only when it reaches windows sign in, it appears.

    CSM change doesnt matter since resize bar will be disabled besides the win11 thing you were saying.

    Not sure what to do.
    People say flash my msi card with an asus or evga vbios that has a fix or even change the monitor.
    I am not really looking to do that.

    Someone else suggested a fake hdmi plug and put it on the card to "trick" it to think it's going with hdmi.

    HDMI is the only way for me to reach bios.

    Any options or alternatives?
    I have not as Arrogant Nvidia thinks that nothing is their problem. To them, the problem is some other companies' problem. I made up an illness for this: Corporate/Fanboy Clinical Narcissism.
    Last edited by Jesseinsf; 09-25-2022 at 11:10 PM.

  4. #14
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    3
    Posts
    74

    I had similar problem.
    EVGA 3090Ti (recently purchase)
    LG 27GP950.
    I did not have problem with my LG monitor when it was paired with 2080 Ti. As soon as i install EVGA 3090Ti, i cant see boot screen at all until windows.
    mine was fix with Nvidia Vbio Display ID bios fix.

  5. #15
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Jesseinsf PC Specs
    Jesseinsf PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Maximus XI Extreme (Z390)
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 9900K
    Memory (part number)Corsair CMW128GX4M4E3200C16 - 128GB (4x32)
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA - GeForce RTX 3080 Ti Founders Edition
    Sound CardOnboard TOSLINK to powered speakers
    MonitorMSI Creator PS321URV (32 in 4k HDR600)
    Storage #1Samsung 980 Pro M.2 PCIe SSD 1TB
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Pro M.2 PCIe SSD 1TB
    CPU CoolerASUS ROG Strix LC II 360 AIO (3x LIAN LI UNI FAN SL INFINITY 120)
    CaseLian Li PC-011 Dynamic XL Black (ROG Certified)
    Power SupplySeasonic - PRIME TX-1000 (80+ Titanium) - New version that doesn't trip from transient spikes
    Keyboard RAZER HUNTSMAN ELITE - LINEAR OPTICAL SWITCH (Red) w/ PBT Keycaps
    Mouse Razer Basilisk Ultimate with Charging Dock
    Headset Bowers and Wilkins P9 Signature
    Mouse Pad LOFTMAT (16x13 inch) Cushioned Gaming Mat - "The Gaming Slim"
    Headset/Speakers Vanatoo Transparent One Encore with Rel HT/1003 Subwoofer
    OS Windows 11 Pro for Workstations 64-bit
    Network RouterRAXE500 — Nighthawk AX12 12-Stream AXE11000 Tri-Band Wi-Fi 6E Router
    Accessory #1 Microsoft Xbox Elite Wireless Controller Series 2
    Accessory #2 2x Logitech BRIO ULTRA HD PRO WEBCAM
    Accessory #3 10 LIAN LI UNI FAN SL INFINITY 120 (Includes AIO fans)
    Jesseinsf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    72
    Posts
    432

    Quote Originally Posted by Shinchan0125 View Post
    I had similar problem.
    EVGA 3090Ti (recently purchase)
    LG 27GP950.
    I did not have problem with my LG monitor when it was paired with 2080 Ti. As soon as i install EVGA 3090Ti, i cant see boot screen at all until windows.
    mine was fix with Nvidia Vbio Display ID bios fix.
    That VBIOS fix was only for LG monitors.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •