Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 50
  1. #21
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Reputation
    3
    Posts
    101

    Anyone could check if there is still extreme low voltages drops on vcore? This could be read with hwinfo.

  2. #22
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    24

    Quote Originally Posted by trihy View Post
    Anyone could check if there is still extreme low voltages drops on vcore? This could be read with hwinfo.
    Hello..can you explain more further about this ?
    Thank you!

  3. #23
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    24

    Quote Originally Posted by Nate152 View Post
    It sounds like you're almost there.

    Are you using Gear 2?

    In the bios, on the Dram Timing Control page you could try loosening the primary timings one number or try the Command Rate at 2N or 2T.
    I cant find the sector to change Gear 2
    You mean the BLCK Frequency 1:1 Gear 1 or 1:2 Gear 2 right?
    By the way i closed the xmp and everything right now is on auto with 4800mhz and auto timings(i checked btw on cpuz and i saw that the mobo gaves me 40-39-39-76 timings on auto with 4800mhz at 1,10v that is stable i play 5 hours without crash bios 1505)and also the BLCK and comand rate.

    So you suggest me to enable again XMP II with 6000mhz and put this settings to check if i can boot and be stable right?
    Can you explain me further?
    i can send you also more photos from my bios to make together some changes because i dont know everything im still learning after 22 years on PCs!
    Thank in advance!
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos 1.jpg  

    2.jpg  

    Last edited by Babtista; 06-04-2022 at 02:48 PM.

  4. #24
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Strix Z690-F Gaming WiFi
    Processori7-12700KF
    Memory (part number)Kingston Fury Beast 16GB (2x8GB) 6000MT/s (KF560C40B)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix 3090 Ti LC OC
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Seagate Firecuda 530 1TB
    CPU CoolerEK Quantum Velocity2
    CaseThermaltake Tower 900
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600 T2
    Keyboard ROG Falchion NX / Strix Flare II
    Mouse ROG Chakram X/Chakram Core/Spatha X
    Headset ROG Delta S Animate
    Mouse Pad Steelseries Prism XL + ROG Scabbard II
    OS Windows 11 Home
    Accessory #1 2x Swiftech Maelstrom X300 D5 V2
    Accessory #2 2x Hardware Labs SR2 560 MP radiators
    Accessory #3 Lamptron FC-5 V3 fan controller
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    398
    Posts
    17,519

    Thank you for the screenshots.

    Yes, try with Gear1:2 and see how that goes with X.M.P. enabled.

    If it's still not stable try setting the primary timings to:

    41
    41
    41
    80
    Command Rate 1N

    or

    Let the primary timings as is and Just change the command Rate to 2N.

  5. #25
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    24

    Quote Originally Posted by Nate152 View Post
    Thank you for the screenshots.

    Yes, try with Gear1:2 and see how that goes with X.M.P. enabled.

    If it's still not stable try setting the primary timings to:

    41
    41
    41
    80
    Command Rate 1N

    or

    Let the primary timings as is and Just change the command Rate to 2N.
    Οk give me some time to check it and i will coming back to inform you!!

  6. #26
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Reputation
    3
    Posts
    101

    Quote Originally Posted by Babtista View Post
    Hello..can you explain more further about this ?
    Thank you!

    Hi. Lowest vcore for alder lake cpu is around 0.700v

    There is a problem on Asus board that you will see going under 0.500, 0.400 and even 0.150v.

    You can check this using hwinfo on vcore. Just check the lowest value from time to time.

    This is causing random freeze at idle.

  7. #27
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    Welcome! I need help!
    After 1505 bios update!
    on my asus z690 hero card, the proc sp value in the bios is sp 146
    the chip set temperature is constant 67 degrees. There is 12100f procim on the page. could you tell me that this hot is that 67 degrees and how did i get the sp 146 value? Thank you in advance for your help!
    My English from Hungary is very bad!
    Last edited by siposnorbert71; 06-04-2022 at 05:37 PM.

  8. #28
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2022
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Hi

    Z690 Hero User here. i9 12900k with Corsair Dominator platinum 2x32 kits 5600Mhz. I'm writting to you all just to say that I was having all types of problems with this board since day 1. Tested all BIOS available but could not boot, Errors 54 and 55, had to clear CMOS all the time, if boot would not XMP I neither II, tested all the VDD settings you guys told me to test, but if could boot windows then games would crash at some point, rebooted and gave me error 54 again and pc wouln't boot. This was until this Bios 1505. XMP 1 wouln't boot but i'm not having any troulble with XMP II. Tested games all day without a single crash.

    I'll keep you updated.

    Best Regards,

    Dave

  9. #29
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    70

    Quote Originally Posted by Nate152 View Post
    Thank you for the screenshots.

    Yes, try with Gear1:2 and see how that goes with X.M.P. enabled.

    If it's still not stable try setting the primary timings to:

    41
    41
    41
    80
    Command Rate 1N

    or

    Let the primary timings as is and Just change the command Rate to 2N.
    do NOT, set command rate of ddr5 to 1n/1t

  10. #30
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Braegnok PC Specs
    Braegnok PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Maximus Z690 Apex
    ProcessorIntel Core i9-12900KS
    Memory (part number)CMT32GX5M2X6600C32
    Graphics Card #1EVGA RTX 3090 Ti FTW3 Ultra
    MonitorAsus Swift PG27UQ
    Storage #12TB Seagate FireCuda 530 SSD
    Storage #24TB Seagate FireCuda 120 SSD
    CPU CoolerEK-Quantum Velocity2
    CasePraxis WetBench
    Power SupplySeaSonic SSR-1600TR
    Keyboard Das Keyboard 4 Ultimate
    Mouse G502 Lightspeed
    Headset SteelSeries Arctis Pro
    OS Windows 11 Pro
    Braegnok's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Reputation
    40
    Posts
    362

    Quote Originally Posted by Babtista View Post
    I cant find the sector to change Gear 2
    You mean the BLCK Frequency 1:1 Gear 1 or 1:2 Gear 2 right?
    By the way i closed the xmp and everything right now is on auto with 4800mhz and auto timings(i checked btw on cpuz and i saw that the mobo gaves me 40-39-39-76 timings on auto with 4800mhz at 1,10v that is stable i play 5 hours without crash bios 1505)and also the BLCK and comand rate.
    DDR5-4800MHz CL30 @ 1.10V does vary well for daily usage,.. benchmarks are similar with DDR5-6000MHz CL36 @ 1.35V.

    DDR5 memory performance scaling with Alder Lake Core i9-12900K: https://www.techpowerup.com/review/d...mance-scaling/

    Performance wise you will be fine if your system is stable @ 4800Mhz running tight primary's and low voltages.

    You might not be able to run 4800MHz CL30 1.10V stable, but that's fine,.. work on a solid 4800MHz profile with tight primary's.

    Start at default settings 40-39-39-76,.. and tighten as best you can,.. set it and forget it. Enjoy your system,..

    This is my 4800MHz CL30 1.10V profile, with AVX-512 enabled.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	4800 cl30.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	327.6 KB 
ID:	93383
    Last edited by Braegnok; 06-06-2022 at 03:54 PM.

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •