Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 50
  1. #31
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    24

    Quote Originally Posted by Nate152 View Post
    Thank you for the screenshots.

    Yes, try with Gear1:2 and see how that goes with X.M.P. enabled.

    If it's still not stable try setting the primary timings to:

    41
    41
    41
    80
    Command Rate 1N

    or

    Let the primary timings as is and Just change the command Rate to 2N.
    So..after few days and a lot of test im back!!
    Finally my system is fully stable,
    I do this steps:
    Disable MCE,intel speed step,intel speed shift,c state(so my CPU runs completely stock 4,5ghz P Cores and 3,6Gghz E Cores that is more than enough to run EVERYTHING VERY FAST)

    BIOS 1505
    XMP I (XMP II not works nothing)
    CPU System agent voltage to 0,95v
    DRAM VDD 1,4350v (MAX OUT)
    DRAM VDDQ 1,4350v (MAX OUT)
    DRAM Frequency 6000mhz
    Stock timings 40-40-40-80
    Gear 2 (1:2)
    comand rate 2N
    IVR Transmitter AUTO
    Memory controller voltage AUTO
    BLCK AUTO
    ALL THE OTHER SETTINGS I LET THEM ON AUTO!

    WARNING WARNING! If i try to touch-change one of this for any reason i cant boot!
    Also if i try to change any other settings like BCLK or something else BOOM BSOD or PRIME 95 ERROR!
    I dont know why but is unbelievable...

    So i already run PRIME 95 LARGE FFTs no AVX 10 hours without error or warning(best of the best program for CPU-RAM stabilty)
    memtest 2 times ok!!
    Gaming 10 hours without freeze or crash or BSOD(Finally)
    Windows memory diagnostig ok!!!
    I check also separately my CPU with occt 30 min on stock settings and i passed without errors.

    So guys im very happy im running my RAM at the speed that i paid to have!No reasson to OC(the performance grow it will be minimum and only on benchmarks not worth it!)
    !I will stay like this!

    BTW do you thing my VDD and VDDQ 1,4350v its a lot for daily use?On 1,4250v im getting crash and prime 95 errors!

    Thank you
    Last edited by Babtista; 06-07-2022 at 10:39 PM.

  2. #32
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Reputation
    3
    Posts
    101

    Try to rise system agent voltage and lower vdd and vddq.

  3. #33
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    24

    Quote Originally Posted by trihy View Post
    Try to rise system agent voltage and lower vdd and vddq.
    If I rise agent voltage from 0.95 to 1v or 1.10v for example
    I cant boot.

  4. #34
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Reputation
    3
    Posts
    101

    Thats weird. 0.95 seems too low for memory oc.

  5. #35
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    24

    Quote Originally Posted by trihy View Post
    Thats weird. 0.95 seems too low for memory oc.
    Depend the CPU ram and motherboard
    For 12600k 0.95v it's just OK!

  6. #36
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    218

    Hi, Apex/12900KS user here.

    I got one of the first Apex Boards and - never - had any problems to run xmp profile of my g.skill 32GB 6400 CL32.
    (it runs out of the box)

    BUT with 1505 Bios its the first time ever - that TM5 did not run stable!

    So i went back to Bios 1503 - i had to raise tCKE from 4 to 6 to be stable BUT 1503 gives a nice performance improvement in CB23 and games like B3,
    compared to bios 1403 (here i could run tCKE 4 but it doesnt matter because 1503 is much faster).

    Now with Bios 1503 xmp will work perfectly and i can run my 6.666mhz CL32 tuned profile stable as ever before.

    So maybe its worth to try bios 1503 - when i got problem on xmp profile with this 1505 version..

    VDD & VDDQ = 1,45v
    IMC = 1,225v
    SA = 0,97v
    VDDQ TX = AUTO (=1,45v)
    Last edited by Mappi75; 06-09-2022 at 12:28 PM.

  7. #37
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Quote Originally Posted by Mappi75 View Post
    Hi, Apex/12900KS user here.

    I got one of the first Apex Boards and - never - had any problems to run xmp profile of my g.skill 32GB 6400 CL32.
    (it runs out of the box)

    BUT with 1505 Bios its the first time ever - that TM5 did not run stable!

    So i went back to Bios 1503 - i had to raise tCKE from 4 to 6 to be stable BUT 1503 gives a nice performance improvement in CB23 and games like B3,
    compared to bios 1403 (here i could run tCKE 4 but it doesnt matter because 1503 is much faster).

    Now with Bios 1503 xmp will work perfectly and i can run my 6.666mhz CL32 tuned profile stable as ever before.

    So maybe its worth to try bios 1503 - when i got problem on xmp profile with this 1505 version..

    VDD & VDDQ = 1,45v
    IMC = 1,225v
    SA = 0,97v
    VDDQ TX = AUTO (=1,45v)
    How did you downgrade your BIOS?

  8. #38
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Braegnok PC Specs
    Braegnok PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Maximus Z690 Apex
    ProcessorIntel Core i9-12900KS
    Memory (part number)CMT32GX5M2X6600C32
    Graphics Card #1EVGA RTX 3090 Ti FTW3 Ultra
    MonitorAsus Swift PG27UQ
    Storage #12TB Seagate FireCuda 530 SSD
    Storage #24TB Seagate FireCuda 120 SSD
    CPU CoolerEK-Quantum Velocity2
    CasePraxis WetBench
    Power SupplySeaSonic SSR-1600TR
    Keyboard Das Keyboard 4 Ultimate
    Mouse G502 Lightspeed
    Headset SteelSeries Arctis Pro
    OS Windows 11 Pro
    Braegnok's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Reputation
    40
    Posts
    377

    Quote Originally Posted by Mappi75 View Post
    Hi, Apex/12900KS user here.

    I got one of the first Apex Boards and - never - had any problems to run xmp profile of my g.skill 32GB 6400 CL32.
    (it runs out of the box)

    BUT with 1505 Bios its the first time ever - that TM5 did not run stable!

    So i went back to Bios 1503 - i had to raise tCKE from 4 to 6 to be stable BUT 1503 gives a nice performance improvement in CB23 and games like B3,
    compared to bios 1403 (here i could run tCKE 4 but it doesnt matter because 1503 is much faster).

    Now with Bios 1503 xmp will work perfectly and i can run my 6.666mhz CL32 tuned profile stable as ever before.

    So maybe its worth to try bios 1503 - when i got problem on xmp profile with this 1505 version..

    VDD & VDDQ = 1,45v
    IMC = 1,225v
    SA = 0,97v
    VDDQ TX = AUTO (=1,45v)
    1503 with AVX-512.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	6600 1503 AVX512.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	394.5 KB 
ID:	93425
    Last edited by Braegnok; 06-10-2022 at 03:53 AM.

  9. #39
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Hello,

    On my Maximus z690 extreme, since bios 1403, there is a problem with pcie lanes for the gpu. *It's linked 8x instead 16x. *I don't have a ssd in the first slot, only on Dimm.
    With bios 1304, gpu linked at 16x, with 1403 et 1505, gpu linked at 8x.

    Do you have the same thing?

    Thank you*

  10. #40
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2021
    Reputation
    24
    Posts
    20

    I have a 12900k/Z690 Hero/G.Skill 2x16GB DDR5-5600CL36 (samsung) system that was 100% stable with BIOS 1304. (everything stock with XMP2 setting)

    I skipped 1403 and upgraded to 1505 this week. So far I've had a crash to desktop in Flight Simulator and another app I use crashed yesterday. I just tried TestMem5 and got an error quickly.

    Doing some more testing now, thinking of going back to 1304.

    Stock settings, ram on the QVL list, 7 months after release... Come on man!

Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •