Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 30
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    New Nvidia drivers makes iCue not recognize anymore ASUS Motherboard and GPU (or not?

    Hi all,

    I’ve installed the last release of Nvidia drivers and I believe that makes iCue not recognize anymore my ASUS motherboard and the GPU; moreover now in the dashboard, it is saying Nvidia RTX 3090 and not ASUS Rog Strix 3090. I’ve tried a clean reinstall of Armory Crate (total rubbish) and iCue but still; the only thing left is to rollback the Nvidia drivers (I would like to don’t do that).

    Any suggestions?



    iCue ver. 4.24.193

    Nividia ver. 516.40

    CRAP Armoury crate ver 5.1.4.1 (should be the last ver.)

  2. #2
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Partially Solved

    Partially solved
    Rolled back to Nvidia Game Ready 512.95 and all is working fine

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array ahfoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Reputation
    160
    Posts
    620

    MIne still Shown ROG GPU and I dont think it wise not to upgrade the driver just because some tiny error occur which we cannot determine if the driver are actual problems.

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    I’m reporting what was my issue which obviously isn’t going to be the same for all.
    SO, if someone is having my same issue they can try this; for me worked.

    Cheers

    Â*
    P.s: One more thing I’ve tried a fresh win 10 and win 11 with the last Armoury Crate (who should be deleted forever as a software), the last iCue and the last Nvidia drivers and still, rolled back to the previous one and it was working… SO, who knows maybe it was just my systemÂ*

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2022
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Same issue

    The new update is messing with the icue my motherboard worked just fine with switching but my ASUS 3090 so I rolled back to the previous update of nvidia game driver and it worked just fine once I closed down icue and reopened it so they have to fix something with this latest game driver update because it’s not showing or allowing icue to see it.Â*

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Braegnok PC Specs
    Braegnok PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Maximus Z690 Apex
    ProcessorIntel Core i9-12900KS
    Memory (part number)CMT32GX5M2X6600C32
    Graphics Card #1EVGA RTX 3090 Ti FTW3 Ultra
    MonitorAsus Swift PG27UQ
    Storage #12TB Seagate FireCuda 530 SSD
    Storage #24TB Seagate FireCuda 120 SSD
    CPU CoolerEK-Quantum Velocity2
    CasePraxis WetBench
    Power SupplySeaSonic SSR-1600TR
    Keyboard Das Keyboard 4 Ultimate
    Mouse G502 Lightspeed
    Headset SteelSeries Arctis Pro
    OS Windows 11 Pro
    Braegnok's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Reputation
    40
    Posts
    373

    Quote Originally Posted by THEMAGICJULES View Post
    Hi all,

    I’ve installed the last release of Nvidia drivers and I believe that makes iCue not recognize anymore my ASUS motherboard and the GPU; moreover now in the dashboard, it is saying Nvidia RTX 3090 and not ASUS Rog Strix 3090. I’ve tried a clean reinstall of Armory Crate (total rubbish) and iCue but still; the only thing left is to rollback the Nvidia drivers (I would like to don’t do that).

    Any suggestions?



    iCue ver. 4.24.193

    Nividia ver. 516.40

    CRAP Armoury crate ver 5.1.4.1 (should be the last ver.)
    I'm running iCue ver. 4.24.193 with current Nvidia Game Ready Driver ver. 516.40,.. no issues.

    I do not use Armoury Crate. I disable "Download Armoury Crate" in BIOS, and perform clean Windows 11 install.

    The steps I use for iCue to work,.. go to Corsair product page download/install iCue ver 4.24.193,.. and download/install Corsair RGB Memory plugin for Asus Aura Sync.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	iCUE Downloads.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	371.7 KB 
ID:	93533

    Go to Asus Aura Campaigns global download page, click on downloads, Aura Sync. Do not click on the Armoury Crate Download. You want the Standalone version of Aura Sync Utility latest version 1.07.79_V2.2,.. I download/install standalone version.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Standalone version Aura Sync.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	124.1 KB 
ID:	93534

    After installing iCue & Corsair plugin for Asus Aura Sync,.. I install the standalone version of Aura Sync.

    I can now see all Asus RGB, Corsair Memory, Nvidia GPU, and have full control of all RGB.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ZkUb0ie.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	235.4 KB 
ID:	93535

    My system:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	game ready driver 516.40.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	488.9 KB 
ID:	93536

    Good luck, I do not advice using Armoury Crate with iCue together as I could not get them to work together,..

    I needed to perform a new clean Windows install to remove Armoury Crate.

  7. #7
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    ASUS RTX3070 disappeared from Corsair iCue software after NVIDIA update

    I also encounter this. Removed and reinstalled everything, had to redo my iCue profiles - no result, no GPU is listed.
    IT is there however in Aura Sync. So why iCue doesn't see it after the nivdia update no idea. If no workaround maybe after some other silly nvidia update it will work again...I hope.

  8. #8
    ROG Member Array 420Assassin PC Specs
    420Assassin PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG STRIX B550-F (AM4)
    ProcessorRyzen 5 5600X
    Memory (part number)CMW32GX4M2Z3600C18 x2
    Graphics Card #1KO-RTX3070-O8G-V2-GAMING
    MonitorVG248QE /2nd display VH238
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 980 PRO 1TB
    Storage #2Samsung SSD 840 EVO 1TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair iCUE H115i Elite 280mm
    CaseAntec P120 Crystal
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime Ultra 750 Titanium
    Keyboard Asus TUF K3
    Mouse Logitech G502 Hero
    Headset Turtle Beach DX11
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z623 w/Subwoofer
    OS Win10 Pro
    Network RouterGT-AC5300

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    I had the same issue. The GPU will show up in dashboard page. But for RGB page it doesn't show up.. I had to roll back to previous driver.
    Edit: I also have the issue with Corsair ram not responding and its rgb locking up.. but that's not nvidia related lol

  9. #9
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    391

    I think it was mentioned on NVIDIA's forum and filed as a bug.

  10. #10
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Same issue here with 3080...
    After installing latest NVidia drivers, the VGA disappeared from iCue...
    No way to restore.

    Thx

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •