Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 32
  1. #11
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    Quote Originally Posted by katlani View Post
    I think it was mentioned on NVIDIA's forum and filed as a bug.
    yep, see GeForce GRD 516.40 Feedback Thread

  2. #12
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Issue is still there on 516.59

  3. #13
    New ROGer Array TheLastElite PC Specs
    TheLastElite PC Specs
    MotherboardX570-E Gaming
    Processor5800X
    Memory (part number)32GB Corsair VP RGB @ 3600Mhz
    Graphics Card #13080 Tuf 10GB

    Join Date
    May 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    40

    My X570-E gaming is recognized by icue but not my Tuf 3080.

  4. #14
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2022
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Same issue for me - glad I found this thread

    Quote Originally Posted by eggymang View Post
    Issue is still there on 516.59
    Thanks - was wondering whether to try this version of the drivers - saved me the effort!

  5. #15
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Jesseinsf PC Specs
    Jesseinsf PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Maximus XI Extreme (Z390)
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 9900K
    Memory (part number)Corsair CMW128GX4M4E3200C16 - 128GB (4x32)
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA - GeForce RTX 3080 Ti Founders Edition
    Sound CardOnboard TOSLINK to powered speakers
    MonitorMSI Creator PS321URV (32 in 4k HDR600)
    Storage #1Samsung 980 Pro M.2 PCIe SSD 1TB
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Pro M.2 PCIe SSD 1TB
    CPU CoolerASUS ROG Strix LC II 360 AIO (3x LIAN LI UNI FAN SL INFINITY 120)
    CaseLian Li PC-011 Dynamic XL Black (ROG Certified)
    Power SupplySeasonic - PRIME TX-1000 (80+ Titanium) - New version that doesn't trip from transient spikes
    Keyboard RAZER HUNTSMAN ELITE - LINEAR OPTICAL SWITCH (Red) w/ PBT Keycaps
    Mouse Razer Basilisk Ultimate with Charging Dock
    Headset Bowers and Wilkins P9 Signature
    Mouse Pad LOFTMAT (16x13 inch) Cushioned Gaming Mat - "The Gaming Slim"
    Headset/Speakers Vanatoo Transparent One Encore with Rel HT/1003 Subwoofer
    OS Windows 11 Pro for Workstations 64-bit
    Network RouterRAXE500 — Nighthawk AX12 12-Stream AXE11000 Tri-Band Wi-Fi 6E Router
    Accessory #1 Microsoft Xbox Elite Wireless Controller Series 2
    Accessory #2 2x Logitech BRIO ULTRA HD PRO WEBCAM
    Accessory #3 10 LIAN LI UNI FAN SL INFINITY 120 (Includes AIO fans)
    Jesseinsf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    72
    Posts
    419

    My experience

    I'm using Armoury Crate, iCue, Lian Li's L-Connect 3, Razer Synapse 3.0, and Fan Control version 119. I installed the latest NVidia drivers. I am not experiencing any issues NVidia's latest drivers. About your issue, a clean install of Windows is about the only option.

  6. #16
    ROG Member Array larsiano PC Specs
    larsiano PC Specs
    MotherboardROG RAMPAGE VI EXTREME OMEGA
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 10980XE X-series
    Memory (part number)Corsair Dominator Platinum RGB 32GB DDR4-3600 CL16 quad kit
    Graphics Card #1ROG GeForce RTX 3080 Ti Strix OC 12GB
    Sound CardAsus Essence One MKII
    MonitorROG PG35V + PG279Q + Dell U3011
    Storage #1Samsung 980 Pro 2TB
    Storage #2Intel 750 Series 400GB PCI-e 4x
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series H115i RGB Pro Platinum
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 750D Airflow Edition
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i Titanium
    Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB MK.2 Low Profile Rapidfire
    Mouse Corsair Sabre RGB Pro Champion Series Black
    Headset Sennheiser HD 650
    Mouse Pad Corsair Gaming MM800 RGB Polaris
    Headset/Speakers Bose V30 / Sennheiser HD 650
    OS Microsoft Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
    Network RouterISP
    Accessory #1 6 x Corsair ML140 Pro RGB 140mm Black
    Accessory #2 Corsair Commander Pro + 4 x RGB LED Strips
    Accessory #3 Corsair Gaming ST100 RGB Surround 7.1 Black
    larsiano's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    22

    here also non working vga lights on a RTX3080Ti StriX. any update on this?

  7. #17
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2022
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    GPU not detected in iCUE (again)

    The latest Corsair iCUE 4.25.155 does not fix this.

    nVidia GRD above 512.95 removes the GPU from iCUE. MB is still listed. This has been the case for the last few nVidia driver releases.
    Rolling back the nVidia driver to 512.95 fixes GPU RGB availability. I have done two OS clean installs.

    Has anyone else run into this and had an alternate fix?
    I don't think my hardware combination is especially rare.

    Corsair iCUE 4.25.155 (released in last day or so)
    nVidia GRD 516.59
    Armoury Crate is up to date. MB/GPU RGB works from the crate.
    All drivers up to date.


    Windows 11 Pro 64-bit (2H22 22622.290)
    ASUS CROSSHAIR VIII FORMULA (BIOS 4201)
    AMD Ryzen 9 5950X
    H115i ELITE CAPELLIX + Node + 8x LL140's
    128GB Vengeance RGB Pro
    NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2080 TI OC (O11G)
    Samsung SSD 980 PRO 2TB
    K95 Platinum XT
    Dark Core Pro SE
    Virtuoso XT
    Crystal 680X RGB w/HX1200i

  8. #18
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array ahfoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Reputation
    161
    Posts
    632

    Yes, the latest iCUE update did not solve the issue. The only way to co-exist with Armoury Crate. What you need to do to turn off the quit iCU4 and re-launch again for the mean time. This is what i have done for the last two version of nvidia driver after update. This is a knowm issue now within the corsair and nvidia community.

  9. #19
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Quote Originally Posted by ahfoo View Post
    Yes, the latest iCUE update did not solve the issue. The only way to co-exist with Armoury Crate. What you need to do to turn off the quit iCU4 and re-launch again for the mean time. This is what i have done for the last two version of nvidia driver after update. This is a knowm issue now within the corsair and nvidia community.
    do you mean right click on quit on task bar for the icue, then relaunch icue?

  10. #20
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Looks like there is a temp work around. After icue launches at start up, right click on quit on the task bar, then right click on icue on your desktop short cut or where ever you have it and run as admin. it is working for me now. Now wondering if I can just run it as admin at start up.

    found it here

    https://forum.corsair.com/forums/top...in-icue-again/
    Last edited by eggymang; 07-19-2022 at 03:59 PM.

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •