Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2022
    Reputation
    33
    Posts
    5

    Glacial, doesn't recognise nvme m.2 ssd

    I have a Asus extreme glacial, that can see my seagate 530 m.2 ssd, In bios, But doesn't recognise the seagate 530 to put in boot order or see it there.

    I've tried changing csm settings a few times, but doesn't make a difference.

    I tried adding a sata ssd, And same problem it shows in ez menu but, when try installing Windows, there are no drives found.

    Any Help Please this is a new build, and I'm sure there must be a setting I'm missing, I can't find achi mode, and no m.2 devices connected?

    I'm on bios 1505, using 12900ks processor
    Last edited by chris131; 06-17-2022 at 09:29 PM.

  2. #2
    TeamROG Moderator Array xeromist PC Specs
    xeromist PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Intel NUC laptop LAPQC71D
    MotherboardROG Crosshair VIII Dark Hero
    ProcessorAMD 5800X
    Memory (part number)32GB G.Skill Ripjaws V 3600
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix RTX3090Ti
    Sound CardSound Blaster Z
    MonitorAORUS FV43U
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro 512GB
    CPU CoolerCustom loop
    CaseBeQuiet Dark Base Pro 900 V2
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1000
    Keyboard ROG Strix Flare II Animate
    Mouse ROG Chakram X
    Headset Steelseries Arctis Pro Wireless
    Mouse Pad ROG Scabbard
    Headset/Speakers Logitech z906 5.1
    Network RouterpfSense/OPNsense
    xeromist's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Reputation
    411
    Posts
    8,435

    I don't know if this is the problem you are having but when I tried to install Win 10 it didn't see any devices until I tried a different USB port for the install media. Not sure why that happens but it's worth a shot.
    * Support disease research with Folding@Home *

    < < < Click the drop-down above my avatar for my PC specs!

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2022
    Reputation
    33
    Posts
    5

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_20220617_223119.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	137.7 KB 
ID:	93561

    I tried bios 1403 and it worked for a bit

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2022
    Reputation
    33
    Posts
    5

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_20220619_201853.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	157.2 KB 
ID:	93562

  5. #5
    TeamROG Moderator Array xeromist PC Specs
    xeromist PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Intel NUC laptop LAPQC71D
    MotherboardROG Crosshair VIII Dark Hero
    ProcessorAMD 5800X
    Memory (part number)32GB G.Skill Ripjaws V 3600
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix RTX3090Ti
    Sound CardSound Blaster Z
    MonitorAORUS FV43U
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro 512GB
    CPU CoolerCustom loop
    CaseBeQuiet Dark Base Pro 900 V2
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1000
    Keyboard ROG Strix Flare II Animate
    Mouse ROG Chakram X
    Headset Steelseries Arctis Pro Wireless
    Mouse Pad ROG Scabbard
    Headset/Speakers Logitech z906 5.1
    Network RouterpfSense/OPNsense
    xeromist's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Reputation
    411
    Posts
    8,435

    That mention of the RAID controller makes me wonder. Try checking out this thread and see if you can do the opposite (*disable* VMD)
    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...n-z690-Formula
    * Support disease research with Folding@Home *

    < < < Click the drop-down above my avatar for my PC specs!

  6. #6
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2022
    Reputation
    33
    Posts
    5

    Thanks it worked

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •