Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Rog Strix scar 15 (2022) g533zw can't boot SSD

    does anybody know why this pc can't boot the Samsung secure erase UEFI software to erase my 980 2tb with heat sink??

    anything I need to change on the bios parted magic boot fine....


    thanks in advance,

  2. #2
    Moderator Array world PC Specs
    world PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS PRIME X470-PRO
    ProcessorRyzen 3600x
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG Strix 1080 ti
    Sound CardAune T1 DAC
    CPU CoolerThermaltake Water 2.0
    CaseJonsbo U4
    Power SupplyCooler Master V1200
    Mouse Asus ROG Chakram X
    Headset Sennheiser HD598

    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Reputation
    47
    Posts
    80

    Could you provide a bit more detail? What's happening when you try to boot into the Samsung software?

  3. #3
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Quote Originally Posted by world View Post
    Could you provide a bit more detail? What's happening when you try to boot into the Samsung software?
    it doesn't boot at all, but it boot fine to parted magic and Windows 10 and 11 isos....

    pc specs I9 12900H 64 gb of ddr5 4800 kingston fury

    2tb Samsumng 980 with heat sink and 1tb Micron 3400

    I had to disable VMD to get Windows to recognize SSD and I have latest bios 315....
    Last edited by WiCheSTeR; 06-27-2022 at 08:25 PM. Reason: adding info

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2022
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Quote Originally Posted by WiCheSTeR View Post
    it doesn't boot at all, but it boot fine to parted magic and Windows 10 and 11 isos....

    pc specs I9 12900H 64 gb of ddr5 4800 kingston fury

    2tb Samsumng 980 with heat sink and 1tb Micron 3400

    I had to disable VMD to get Windows to recognize SSD and I have latest bios 315....
    Does this model supports 2TB? I am using the same model with stock 1TB at the moment.
    A vendor told me it can only support 1TB. I planned to add another 2TB on the extra slot.

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2022
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Quote Originally Posted by dzack View Post
    Does this model supports 2TB? I am using the same model with stock 1TB at the moment.
    A vendor told me it can only support 1TB. I planned to add another 2TB on the extra slot.
    I also want to know that. I hope I will get reply from someone soon and till then I will visit https://www.topessaywriting.org/samples/curiosity here to read essay samples for free.
    Last edited by JamesHammer; 07-22-2022 at 02:39 PM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •