Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 54
  1. #21
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array ahfoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Reputation
    191
    Posts
    688

    Bro, what I am saying before you add any purchase, try to isolate the issue. Run with two stick of ram at @4000 MHz and we start from there. Running two pair of mixed ram even same modal, same timing but different batch will always cause issue.

  2. #22
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    47

    I looked at the ram and all 4 are from lot 2496 on march of 2017 and the serial numbers are consecutive. i tried to get it running on 2 sticks A1.B1, both on xmp and xmp 2 with all kinds of different voltages and never found anything that would boot it on 4000mhz. im back to 2 sticks and auto.
    Last edited by Datsun240z; 07-30-2022 at 02:06 AM.

  3. #23
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    47

    ehhh still rebooting all the time. haha could it be this motherboard with this processor? like in amorty crate it has the frequency in the redline but 4900 is normal for this thing. i dont know but i cant play games or anythign cuase it just crashes in the middle of it. anything yall reccomend i post as far as logs or something just tell me what to use to log it and ill post it.

  4. #24
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Strix Z690-F Gaming WiFi
    Processori7-12700KF
    Memory (part number)Kingston Fury Beast 16GB (2x8GB) 6000MT/s (KF560C40BBK2-16)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix 3090 Ti LC OC
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Seagate Firecuda 530 1TB
    CPU CoolerEK Quantum Velocity2
    CaseThermaltake Tower 900
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600 T2
    Keyboard ROG Falchion NX / Strix Flare II
    Mouse ROG Chakram X/Chakram Core/Spatha X
    Headset ROG Delta S Animate
    Mouse Pad Steelseries Prism XL + ROG Scabbard II
    OS Windows 11 Home
    Accessory #1 2x Swiftech Maelstrom X300 D5 V2
    Accessory #2 2x Hardware Labs SR2 560 MP radiators
    Accessory #3 Lamptron FC-5 V3 fan controller
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    400
    Posts
    17,684

    I think I 'd try setting it manually and see how far you can get.

    Reset to defaults (F5) and set the AI Overclock Tuner to Manual:

    Dram Frequency - 3600MHz
    Dram voltage - 1.45v
    CPU System Agent voltage - 1.30v
    CPU VCCIO voltage - 1.30v

    DRAM Timing Control - Enter the primary timings, it may only show three timings as the middle two are tied together.

    19
    19
    19
    39
    Command Rate 2N

    F10 and Enter to save and Exit.

    If stable, raise the Dram Frequency to the next highest step and test again.

  5. #25
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    47

    I will try that later tonight or tomorrow. Thank you.

  6. #26
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    47

    is the timing inside the Extreme Tweaker > DRAM timing settings.... then is that Ram Cas# Latency (auto), dram RAS# to CAS Delay and DRAM RAS# ACT Time
    followed by Command rate? is that the correct ones to change.

  7. #27
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    47

    Well hot damn, that booted right up.
    10mins into a AIDA64 mem stress and its ok, about 9 mins longer than last time. so thats a plus. now what. lol
    Last edited by Datsun240z; 07-31-2022 at 11:39 AM.

  8. #28
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Strix Z690-F Gaming WiFi
    Processori7-12700KF
    Memory (part number)Kingston Fury Beast 16GB (2x8GB) 6000MT/s (KF560C40BBK2-16)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix 3090 Ti LC OC
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Seagate Firecuda 530 1TB
    CPU CoolerEK Quantum Velocity2
    CaseThermaltake Tower 900
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600 T2
    Keyboard ROG Falchion NX / Strix Flare II
    Mouse ROG Chakram X/Chakram Core/Spatha X
    Headset ROG Delta S Animate
    Mouse Pad Steelseries Prism XL + ROG Scabbard II
    OS Windows 11 Home
    Accessory #1 2x Swiftech Maelstrom X300 D5 V2
    Accessory #2 2x Hardware Labs SR2 560 MP radiators
    Accessory #3 Lamptron FC-5 V3 fan controller
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    400
    Posts
    17,684

    Try the next highest Dram Frequency and test again.

  9. #29
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    47

    ok. question. when your choosing ram, do you choose it for your processor or for the mobo or are they independant.

    Stable @4133mhz (figured i stop there right). should i throw in the other kit?
    Last edited by Datsun240z; 07-31-2022 at 04:27 PM.

  10. #30
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Strix Z690-F Gaming WiFi
    Processori7-12700KF
    Memory (part number)Kingston Fury Beast 16GB (2x8GB) 6000MT/s (KF560C40BBK2-16)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix 3090 Ti LC OC
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Seagate Firecuda 530 1TB
    CPU CoolerEK Quantum Velocity2
    CaseThermaltake Tower 900
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600 T2
    Keyboard ROG Falchion NX / Strix Flare II
    Mouse ROG Chakram X/Chakram Core/Spatha X
    Headset ROG Delta S Animate
    Mouse Pad Steelseries Prism XL + ROG Scabbard II
    OS Windows 11 Home
    Accessory #1 2x Swiftech Maelstrom X300 D5 V2
    Accessory #2 2x Hardware Labs SR2 560 MP radiators
    Accessory #3 Lamptron FC-5 V3 fan controller
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    400
    Posts
    17,684

    Well, when choosing ram, the main thing is to choose a single kit of the capacity and speed you want. When you go mixing ram kits of the same specs, you're just asking for complications.

    Ok, so you were able to get 4133MHz stable with 1 kit?

    You can try the other kit, but don't be disappointed if it doesn't want to run at 4133MHz, you may have to settle for a lower frequency with all four sticks.

    Shut down your pc, kill the power and add the other two sticks, keep the same settings and start with Dram Frequency 3600MHz.

Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •