Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2022
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Exclamation I seem to be struggling to Port-forward on the GT-AX11000

    Some troubles with trying to port forward with the GT-AX11000 firmware 3.0.0.4.386_49599.

    I've tried both Symmetric and Open cone NAT TYPE, Both manual and automatic setting up. I am sure have port forward enabled first of all. I've tried rebooting the router after putting in the port. Tried using both External and Internal Port when setting it up. So far what I've done has not helped me in the slightest. One thing I haven't done yet that's going to be my last resort is factory resetting the router. Any tips or ideas as what could be wrong? and for any information, I'm having trouble opening 27017 for COD:BO3 and 25565 for Minecraft specifically.

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array TrebleTA PC Specs
    TrebleTA PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Desktop PC
    MotherboardGigabyte Z390 Master (Rev 1.00) Custom bios
    ProcessorIntel i7 9700k OC 5.1ghz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill 3200mhz 32gb OC 3600mhz
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia RTX 2070 OC 2021mhz
    MonitorAcer 27" 2k 144hz
    Storage #1Samsung 950 Evo plus 1tb
    Storage #2Samsung 950 evo 256gb
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken X62 using 3ed party software.
    CaseNZXT H500 Sweat box added bottom fan
    Power SupplyEvga Super Nova Platinum P2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Logitech G502 Hero
    Headset Logitch P12
    OS Windows 11 Pro insider
    Network RouterDSL-AX82U-AX5400
    Accessory #1 Desk fan for them hot times

    Join Date
    Sep 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    125

    The full cone nat, I can not give info on but port forwarding this is my setting to open port 56346 to my device see pic.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20220728_214104.jpg 
Views:	1 
Size:	285.9 KB 
ID:	94276

    Or from open nat should just type game name and select device, should fo it

  3. #3
    Moderator Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    75
    Posts
    1,982

    Hi PancakesEpic,
    Do you mean we get error message when set up port forward 27017 for COD:BO3 and 25565 for Minecraft?
    If you haven't reset the router after update firmware 3.0.0.4.386_49599, please reset it and then restart the router once to set up manually again.
    Thank you.
    Last edited by STARRAIN@ROG; 07-29-2022 at 03:09 AM.

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2022
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Quote Originally Posted by STARRAIN@ROG View Post
    Hi PancakesEpic,
    Do you mean we get error message when set up port forward 27017 for COD:BO3 and 25565 for Minecraft?
    If you haven't reset the router after update firmware 3.0.0.4.386_49599, please reset it and then restart the router once to set up manually again.
    Thank you.
    I don't see any real errors. Don't really know where to check for logs like that. I shall give that a try though and see how it ends up.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •