Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3
Results 21 to 26 of 26
  1. #21
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Reputation
    3
    Posts
    101

    Sure, only happens on asus boards. I just wanted an asus response with, "it's ok because..." But never got anything, they make questions but there is no answers.

    I find hard to believe there is no fixed voltage for minimun frequency. But lets see.

  2. #22
    Moderator Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    66
    Posts
    1,675

    Hi trihy,
    For the idle freezing issue you mentioned, please refer to the thread below.
    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...e-offset/page4
    Thank you.

  3. #23
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2022
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Quote Originally Posted by DragDay7 View Post
    Thx for this. Unfortunately I just got freeze under this settings, so this doesn't work for me . I've noticed that disabling c-states and rc6 render and enabling x.m.p. does help a bit, but freezes are still there. I'm gonna try disabling SpeedStep and Speed Shift and see if freezes are gone. If not, I will buy different mb and sent asus to rma again.

    6 months without PC to work...

  4. #24
    ROG Enthusiast Array DragDay7 PC Specs
    DragDay7 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Z690-A PRIME DDR5
    ProcessorIntel i7-12700KF
    Memory (part number)Corsair 2x16GB 5600MHz CL36
    Graphics Card #1MSI 2080 Trio X
    MonitorHuawei MateView GT 34, Acer V247Y
    Storage #1Plextor PX-1TM10PGN
    CPU CoolerCustom EK Water Cooling
    CaseCorsair 5000D
    Power SupplyCorsair RM 750
    Keyboard SteelSeries APEX 7
    Mouse Logitech G403
    Headset Shure SRH 440
    Mouse Pad DreamMachines
    OS Windows 11
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC68U
    Accessory #1 Fanatec Porsche 911 GT3 RS V2

    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    71

    Read my post again. Have you tried to run TestMem5 few times? Does it throw error during any test?

  5. #25
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2022
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Quote Originally Posted by owsianka View Post
    Thx for this. Unfortunately I just got freeze under this settings, so this doesn't work for me . I've noticed that disabling c-states and rc6 render and enabling x.m.p. does help a bit, but freezes are still there. I'm gonna try disabling SpeedStep and Speed Shift and see if freezes are gone. If not, I will buy different mb and sent asus to rma again.

    6 months without PC to work...
    Gentlemen, I do not want to say anything :-) but check how you have ddr4 memory set, asus bios default sets command rate 1T, try to switch to command rate 2T :-)
    Last edited by adam11998833; 08-16-2022 at 08:01 PM.

  6. #26
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2022
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Quote Originally Posted by adam11998833 View Post
    Gentlemen, I do not want to say anything :-) but check how you have ddr4 memory set, asus bios default sets command rate 1T, try to switch to command rate 2T :-)
    Doesn't help. Tried that with new bios 1720, freezes are still there

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •