Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 26
  1. #11
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2022
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    23

    Hi,
    if it can help I have the exact same problem with a Z690 Extreme.

    the problem happened after the last Armoury Crate update, it worked well before.

    I tried resetting the values on all the possible tabs and then set again the "turn off shut down effect" but it re-enable it every time.

  2. #12
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Hopper64 PC Specs
    Hopper64 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus MZ690E Bios 1505
    Processori9 12900KS
    Memory (part number)GSkill F5-6400J3239G16GX2-TZ5RK
    Graphics Card #1Asus 3090 Ti Tuf
    Sound CardCreative SB X4
    MonitorAsus ROG XG349C
    Storage #1Samsung 980 Pro
    CPU CoolerQuantum Kinetic TBE 300 D5 with Quantum VTX 160
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Asus ROG Claymore 2
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius III
    OS Windows 11 64
    Hopper64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    70
    Posts
    2,484

    There are leds around the motherboard which appear to be responding to the shutdown correctly but the RGB and aRGB don’t. The latter still has the rainbow effect despite making the preferred selection. All due to the latest update. Worked fine before.

  3. #13
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    51

    Same problem here with my Rampage VI Omega. After couple shutdowns the rainbow effect come to motherboard. I have a problem too with my G.Skill memory not recognized anymore with last updates. ASUS, please fix everything!!!!!

  4. #14
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Hopper64 PC Specs
    Hopper64 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus MZ690E Bios 1505
    Processori9 12900KS
    Memory (part number)GSkill F5-6400J3239G16GX2-TZ5RK
    Graphics Card #1Asus 3090 Ti Tuf
    Sound CardCreative SB X4
    MonitorAsus ROG XG349C
    Storage #1Samsung 980 Pro
    CPU CoolerQuantum Kinetic TBE 300 D5 with Quantum VTX 160
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Asus ROG Claymore 2
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius III
    OS Windows 11 64
    Hopper64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    70
    Posts
    2,484

    Mine was fine before the update. And it’s strange that it seems the motherboard leds themselves seem to be correct but the leds on my case connected to RGB header and leds to my ekwb combination res/pump connected to the aRGB header default to the rainbow effect. That’s quite peculiar.

  5. #15
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    42

    Tried the "reset" buton on all pages of my motherboard but no luck on my end. Shutdown effect still reset for every sesion I open Armoury crate.

  6. #16
    Administrator Array MasterC@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    197
    Posts
    2,176

    PWN3D_ and MarcioTB have already filled in issue report forms and provided their logs. If other guys here can do so as well it may help. Thanks!

    Please remember to read the original thread for instructions, and write a short description of your problem in that thread. Easier to keep up to date with your case.
    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...-if-any-issues


    Quote Originally Posted by PWN3D_ View Post
    Tried the "reset" buton on all pages of my motherboard but no luck on my end. Shutdown effect still reset for every sesion I open Armoury crate.

  7. #17
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2022
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    23

    Quote Originally Posted by MasterC@ROG View Post
    PWN3D_ and MarcioTB have already filled in issue report forms and provided their logs. If other guys here can do so as well it may help. Thanks!

    Please remember to read the original thread for instructions, and write a short description of your problem in that thread. Easier to keep up to date with your case.
    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...-if-any-issues
    It seems that the latest update of Aura along with the latest 1701 BIOS for my Extreme, solved the problem.

    @MasterC@ROG can you take a look at this problem please?
    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...rash-with-iCue

  8. #18
    Administrator Array MasterC@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    197
    Posts
    2,176

    Hey PWN3D & MarcioTB, can you guys take a screenshot of your BIOS home page? We need to check if any settings are affecting the shutdown effect. We cannot replicate. Thanks.

    Quote Originally Posted by MasterC@ROG View Post
    PWN3D_ and MarcioTB have already filled in issue report forms and provided their logs. If other guys here can do so as well it may help. Thanks!

    Please remember to read the original thread for instructions, and write a short description of your problem in that thread. Easier to keep up to date with your case.
    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...-if-any-issues

  9. #19
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    42

    Quote Originally Posted by MasterC@ROG View Post
    Hey PWN3D & MarcioTB, can you guys take a screenshot of your BIOS home page? We need to check if any settings are affecting the shutdown effect. We cannot replicate. Thanks.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	DSC_0739.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	204.5 KB 
ID:	94550


    Did the last bios update available to my board but same result;

    BIOS settings are stock, only PBO and D.O.C.P are activated through the AI Tweaker tab.

  10. #20
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Hopper64 PC Specs
    Hopper64 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus MZ690E Bios 1505
    Processori9 12900KS
    Memory (part number)GSkill F5-6400J3239G16GX2-TZ5RK
    Graphics Card #1Asus 3090 Ti Tuf
    Sound CardCreative SB X4
    MonitorAsus ROG XG349C
    Storage #1Samsung 980 Pro
    CPU CoolerQuantum Kinetic TBE 300 D5 with Quantum VTX 160
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Asus ROG Claymore 2
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius III
    OS Windows 11 64
    Hopper64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    70
    Posts
    2,484

    I just added mine. I have an ill family member. Thanks for your patience.

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •