Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 38
  1. #11
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Same problem here, any updates about that?

  2. #12
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2022
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    13

    Nothing helps! We are waiting. I have email with Nate152, who will contact with Asus devs.

    In the another 502 error topic, Asus mod suggested to install .NET Core, but for me its changed nothing.

    "Please try to download and install Net Core manually from here before installing Armoury Crate."
    https://download.visualstudio.micros...14-win-x64.exe

  3. #13
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2022
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    20

    Quote Originally Posted by DariusDavedane View Post
    Nothing helps! We are waiting. I have email with Nate152, who will contact with Asus devs.

    In the another 502 error topic, Asus mod suggested to install .NET Core, but for me its changed nothing.

    "Please try to download and install Net Core manually from here before installing Armoury Crate."
    https://download.visualstudio.micros...14-win-x64.exe
    Mine is already at version 5.0.17 (instead of 5.0.14). So it won't install the older version (you know, the one with bugs & security issues fixed by latest update).

  4. #14
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2022
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Exclamation solution

    EDIT2 - you must disable autoupdate for apps in Microsoft Store, this causes AC to force update.
    Solved with german installer, thanks to reddit user https://www.reddit.com/user/seb_run: (works for ROG laptops)


    Same issue here.

    This install (Version 5.0.8.0) works great :

    https://www.asustreiber.de/downloads...-notebook-pack

    The install process is in GERMAN but Armory crate is in English after install.

    It shows fam RPM and all.

    It keep asking for an update and will launch it automatically even if you discard it so i block internet access through windows defender firewall.
    I hope ASUS will pay more attention to the future releases of AC!... and will not force updates that are not tested enough.
    Use my laptop as GPU render for 3D graphics, and without AC it became useless for a day.
    Last edited by anxs220; 08-12-2022 at 08:24 PM.

  5. #15
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2022
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    13

    As I see the german installer is for notebooks. I wouldn't try to install it to a dekstop and possibly make a bigger mess.
    However, I am crawling the logs on my PC, and I found a strange part:

    [2022. 08. 03. 9:54:10 15056] ACSetup: install progress Status: Installing Name: Armoury Crate Lite Service Progress: 0
    [2022. 08. 03. 9:54:10 15056] ACSetup: ProcessRLSStreamPacket end
    [2022. 08. 03. 9:54:11 15056] ACSetup: StartRLSReceiveInternal Receive data
    [2022. 08. 03. 9:54:11 15056] ACSetup: ProcessRLSStreamPacket
    [2022. 08. 03. 9:54:11 15056] ACSetup: install progress Status: Installing Name: Armoury Crate Lite Service Progress: 25
    [2022. 08. 03. 9:54:11 15056] ACSetup: ProcessRLSStreamPacket end
    [2022. 08. 03. 9:54:13 15056] ACSetup: StartRLSReceiveInternal rawBuffer == null
    [2022. 08. 03. 9:54:13 15056] ACSetup: Disconnect before finish
    [2022. 08. 03. 9:54:13 15056] ACSetup: ReturnResult2UWP command: Error result: Error
    [2022. 08. 03. 9:54:13 15056] ACSetup: ReturnResult2UWP end
    [2022. 08. 03. 9:54:13 15056] ACSetup: StartRLSReceiveInternal end
    [2022. 08. 03. 9:54:24 15056] ACSetup: rawBuffer == null
    [2022. 08. 03. 9:54:24 15056] ACSetup: StartReceiveInternal end

    especially: ACSetup: ReturnResult2UWP command: Error result: Error.

    I think the UWP here is the MS UWP, so the error is 99.99% sure is on the AC side.
    Maybe some .NET components need for this, but instead of prompting it, just crashes?
    Or ReturnResult2UWP could be a function in AC source code, which is buggy.

  6. #16
    New ROGer Array 918stanley PC Specs
    918stanley PC Specs
    MotherboardRog Strix B550 F
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 5800X3D
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia 3060 12 gig

    Join Date
    Jul 2022
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    502 Error when installing

    I am getting the 502 error when installing for the 1st time. I am on Rog Strix B550-F.
    AC does start to install and after a couple of minutes it wants .net installed. So I select install .net and after a minute or so AC states that the program can not be installed. Then I used AC Uninstaller and rebooted. So I go to MS to get latest version of .net 4.8.4115.0 and installer tells me that I already have the latest version and it can not install.

    Now what ?

  7. #17
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2022
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Thumbs up Error code 502 and 0.

    Quote Originally Posted by 918stanley View Post
    I am getting the 502 error when installing for the 1st time. I am on Rog Strix B550-F.
    AC does start to install and after a couple of minutes it wants .net installed. So I select install .net and after a minute or so AC states that the program can not be installed. Then I used AC Uninstaller and rebooted. So I go to MS to get latest version of .net 4.8.4115.0 and installer tells me that I already have the latest version and it can not install.

    Now what ?
    I have the 502 Error too also the ROG STRIX B550-F GAMING Board and newest BIOS.


    Before it detects a "asus fan extension card 2" but I do not even have this "asus fan extension card 2" ......... Then the color changed to red by it's own ..... This Software is terrible. The Hardware is pretty good but the Software is a joke. Comon ASUS. ......

    I'm sick of it. No way that they still not fixed this. This Software also does Automatic Updates. I do not want the damn Updates cause they are faulty, instable and untestet. Now I have to block the Software in Firewall to stop automatic Updates. Wow...

    The old Offline "AC Full Package_1.0.3.62" (App-Version 5.0.11.0) does work for me and I have to block the Updates.
    What a waste of time. This Software is clearly "anti consumer".

    Ohhh and it has nothing to do with my OS by the way. I had the same trouble with fresh installed Windows 10 and now trouble with Windows 11.
    Last edited by Xornado; 08-05-2022 at 06:51 PM.

  8. #18
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Anyone got a Fix for this seems the Asus servers don't want to let people download the software hence the 502 error, and since Asus seems to refuse to make a full software package available. hopefully next software release they make sure it can be fully downloaded before requiring uninstall.

  9. #19
    ROG Member Array DryreL PC Specs
    DryreL PC Specs
    MotherboardAsrock H310M-ITX/ac Intel 300 Series 2666MHz DDR4 Socket 1151 Mini-ITX
    ProcessorIntel® Core™ i7-8700 (12MB, 4.20 GHz)
    Memory (part number)24 GB DDR4 2666MHz RAM (Dual)
    Graphics Card #1MSI GeForce GTX1660Ti GAMING X 6GB GDDR6 192Bit Nvidia DX12
    MonitorPORPOISE 17.3" 1080p HDR Portable
    Storage #1Intel 660P 1TB 1800MB-1800MB/s NVMe M.2 QLC SSD
    Storage #2Seagate BarraCuda 8TB 5400RPM 256MB Cache SATA 6.0GB/s 3.5" ST8000DM004
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-L9x65 65mm Low-Profile
    CaseSilverStone RVZ02 Small Form Factor
    Power SupplyCorsair SF450 450W Gold Modular SFX
    Keyboard Asus ROG Claymore RGB Cherry MX Red
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II Wireless 16000 DPI
    Headset Razer Kraken Chroma 7.1 V2 Surround
    Mouse Pad Razer Goliathus Mousepad
    OS Windows 10 64-bit

    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    Thumbs up Zephyrus G14 (2021) - Armory Crate - Stuck at "Install Prerequisites Services"

    Hi all,

    I have Zephyrus G14 (2021) RTX 3060 laptop on Windows 10 21H2. I was controlling my laptop fans via Armory Crate and it was fine. A couple days ago, an update arrived to Armory Crate. It requires to install Prerequisites Services. I clicked to "I understand" but it fails to install.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	image_2022-08-07_171418885.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	62.8 KB 
ID:	94503

    I received Error code: 502.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	image_2022-08-07_171518420.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	71.7 KB 
ID:	94504

    What I tried:

    - Uninstall Armory Crate via "Armoury Crate Uninstall Tool V2.1.4.0"
    - Try to install again via ArmouryCrateInstaller but receive some error.
    - Uninstall again via "Armoury Crate Uninstall Tool V2.1.4.0"
    - Try to install "AC Full Package_1.0.3.6", it works 1-2 days and suddently a new update pops up (you cannot ignore), and same thing happens.

    It asks me to install Prerequisites Services, but it doesn't work. Armory Crate really awful program. I can't believe ASUS has such a terrible program. Pay the premium price, have the not-working program at all.

    I'm looking for an idea to solve this problem. Thank you.

  10. #20
    Administrator Array MasterC@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    197
    Posts
    2,180

    The full installation package has been out a while, did you guys try it?
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	AC Full install.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	32.2 KB 
ID:	94513

    Direct Download:
    https://dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/m...on_Package.zip

    Go to support page:
    https://www.asus.com/supportonly/Arm...Desk_Download/

    Quote Originally Posted by zapman2000 View Post
    Anyone got a Fix for this seems the Asus servers don't want to let people download the software hence the 502 error, and since Asus seems to refuse to make a full software package available. hopefully next software release they make sure it can be fully downloaded before requiring uninstall.

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •