cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

DSL Issule DSL-AX82U-AX5400

TrebleTA
Level 8
Hi, So were to start. Orginaly on my ISP device I was getting download of 67mbs and upload 16mbs 15ms ping in games. swapped to my DSL-AX82U and noticed a little loss, download 64mb upload 14mb ping 17ms all was fine for sometime yet speeds seem to be around 60mbs and upload 12mb then something happened. ISP related line went bad so called the engineers 4 engineers later, think it's fixed.

Now this could be ISP related or my device, my download speeds have returned, but my upload has not. The SNG margin is sticking at 6 for upload, yet should be around 3. My download SNG margin is 2.8-3.2 once my speed returned.
At mo I get 60mbs down 10mbs upload so think there is a fault. This is were I am a noob but if the download signal is fine should the upload be fine so why has it not returned. So I've plugged my ISP device in to see will give it 2-3 days to see.

Have noticed my device is using a different DSL version see picture. Also can see in picture my speeds and basic ISP info. The ip address changes on reboot so just removed some mac ids
This is a Picture of the ISP device's default Setup page.
30 REPLIES 30

STARRAIN_ROG
Customer Service Agent
Hi TrebleTA,
As I replied in another thread, we use the same DSL driver in all firmware version, so most likely it is ISP related issue. Please check or change ISP connecting cable to see if there is any change.
Thank you.

I do think its ISP related, but the above dsl driver version is different from one on the router.

Also my ISP is unwilling to do more as the min download speed is met, told upload is not cared about. So unsure what to do as you can see the upload signal margin is high.

STARRAIN_ROG
Customer Service Agent
Hi TrebleTA,
Have you changed ISP connecting cable to check it again?
Thank you.