Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 31
  1. #11
    New ROGer Array TrebleTA PC Specs
    TrebleTA PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Desktop PC
    MotherboardGigabyte Z390 Master (Rev 1.00) Custom bios
    ProcessorIntel i7 9700k OC 5.1ghz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill 3200mhz 32gb OC 3600mhz
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia RTX 2070 OC 2021mhz
    MonitorAcer 27" 2k 144hz
    Storage #1Samsung 950 Evo plus 1tb
    Storage #2Samsung 950 evo 256gb
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken X62 using 3ed party software.
    CaseNZXT H500 Sweat box added bottom fan
    Power SupplyEvga Super Nova Platinum P2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Logitech G502 Hero
    Headset Logitch P12
    OS Windows 11 Pro insider
    Network RouterDSL-AX82U-AX5400
    Accessory #1 Desk fan for them hot times

    Join Date
    Sep 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    119

    Also SNG for a g.inp line should idle around 3 for d/l and 6 for u/l, Im quite sure it's not the line I've had it tested by 4 engineers, also new adsl filter socket and dsl cable. And that was the signal I was orginaly getting.
    But will set up the isp device, as my dsl speeds increase. Untill this is sorted.

    Not sure how you mean test both at the same time. I plugged isp in give it a day look at info, plug asus in do same?

    Will give you a update in about a week once I've run the isp device for longer.
    Thanks again for all the help and advice
    Last edited by TrebleTA; 08-09-2022 at 11:32 AM.

  2. #12
    Moderator Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    66
    Posts
    1,706

    Hi TrebleTA,
    Do you mean you check DSL-AX82U and it is sky Boardband? How do you check it?

    For testing, it is better to prepare two same pc/laptops and two same cables. One is connecting to ISP device and the other is connecting to DSL-AX82U to test them at the same time to provide the screenshot of the same option on each device.

    Thank you.

  3. #13
    New ROGer Array TrebleTA PC Specs
    TrebleTA PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Desktop PC
    MotherboardGigabyte Z390 Master (Rev 1.00) Custom bios
    ProcessorIntel i7 9700k OC 5.1ghz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill 3200mhz 32gb OC 3600mhz
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia RTX 2070 OC 2021mhz
    MonitorAcer 27" 2k 144hz
    Storage #1Samsung 950 Evo plus 1tb
    Storage #2Samsung 950 evo 256gb
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken X62 using 3ed party software.
    CaseNZXT H500 Sweat box added bottom fan
    Power SupplyEvga Super Nova Platinum P2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Logitech G502 Hero
    Headset Logitch P12
    OS Windows 11 Pro insider
    Network RouterDSL-AX82U-AX5400
    Accessory #1 Desk fan for them hot times

    Join Date
    Sep 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    119

    what using the included dsl twin device, i've noticed in the box.
    Will that not cause problems connecting both to the dsl line at the same time. i'm more than happy to try.
    what i am thinking is that sky is more less full ipv6,,and not sure if the ipv6 loopback if it matters is correct on the asus as not sure were to input.

  4. #14
    Moderator Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    66
    Posts
    1,706

    Hi TrebleTA,
    If you see DSL-AX82U is sky Boardband in the DSL-AX82U box, may I have photo of it?
    If you have concerns about connecting both to the DSL line at the same time, please try both in the similar time.
    Thank you.

  5. #15
    New ROGer Array TrebleTA PC Specs
    TrebleTA PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Desktop PC
    MotherboardGigabyte Z390 Master (Rev 1.00) Custom bios
    ProcessorIntel i7 9700k OC 5.1ghz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill 3200mhz 32gb OC 3600mhz
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia RTX 2070 OC 2021mhz
    MonitorAcer 27" 2k 144hz
    Storage #1Samsung 950 Evo plus 1tb
    Storage #2Samsung 950 evo 256gb
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken X62 using 3ed party software.
    CaseNZXT H500 Sweat box added bottom fan
    Power SupplyEvga Super Nova Platinum P2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Logitech G502 Hero
    Headset Logitch P12
    OS Windows 11 Pro insider
    Network RouterDSL-AX82U-AX5400
    Accessory #1 Desk fan for them hot times

    Join Date
    Sep 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    119

    Not sure what your getting at with sky Boardband. In your quick setup wizard it has sky boardband so when I got the device back last September was one of there selling points on the website, that and being 1 of your new line of devices.

    Please can you advise more on what you mean by trying both devices at the same time and I will try.

    At mo I am using a mad setup with a double nat as i am asked to use the isp device, then connecting to the asus to the wan with a static ip setup. This is more so my isp can test there heart out, as they can talk to there device. Plus I have the features from the asus. Would of been better if I could put the isp device in a bridge but that is not allowed on there device. And access point, I can no longer connect to the asus also the features of the asus are not used.

    Thank for all your help

  6. #16
    Moderator Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    66
    Posts
    1,706

    Hi TrebleTA,
    In your first screenshot, we see Sky NR801 and our tech team think it is not the information of DSL-AX82U. If you see DSL-AX82U has sky boardband in DSL-AX82U quick setup wizard, may I have a screenshot of it so that we can check it further?

    Also, if you would like to compare speeds from your ISP device and DSL-AX82U, please connect your ISP device and DSL-AX82U to ISP line directly at the same time if it possible.
    Then, please capture complete screenshot of speeds and SNR margin for your ISP device and DSL-AX82U, and also point out which part you think it is abnormal.

    If you cannot connect your ISP device and DSL-AX82U to ISP line directly at the same time, please connect one of them first to test and get a screenshot and then change to the other immediately to do the same thing as well.

    Thank you.

  7. #17
    New ROGer Array TrebleTA PC Specs
    TrebleTA PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Desktop PC
    MotherboardGigabyte Z390 Master (Rev 1.00) Custom bios
    ProcessorIntel i7 9700k OC 5.1ghz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill 3200mhz 32gb OC 3600mhz
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia RTX 2070 OC 2021mhz
    MonitorAcer 27" 2k 144hz
    Storage #1Samsung 950 Evo plus 1tb
    Storage #2Samsung 950 evo 256gb
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken X62 using 3ed party software.
    CaseNZXT H500 Sweat box added bottom fan
    Power SupplyEvga Super Nova Platinum P2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Logitech G502 Hero
    Headset Logitch P12
    OS Windows 11 Pro insider
    Network RouterDSL-AX82U-AX5400
    Accessory #1 Desk fan for them hot times

    Join Date
    Sep 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    119

    Hi thanks for the reply, at the moment my ISP is being a ........ about it. Its like I am talking in code. at the moment I have to run on the factory default setup!
    yet its DSL line related but there checking what I've got connected and saying wifi stuff. I said I don't care about Wi-Fi on there device, So I just connect the minimal lan devices and disabled the isp Wi-Fi and they did not like it saying they can not do there tests!

    I will connect both up and try, I should get time on Saturday to do it.
    From what I can tell there is a increase in speed the Asus is 57xxxkbps were Isp is 61xxxkbps and upload is Asus 10xxkbps Isp 11xxkbps. But as you say there will be a minor difference.

    The screen shots above are more less 1 after another, but will do a mini video of both on saturday. also will be able to show you in the quick setup the sky info. unless you removed it in the last 1-2 firmware's.

    P.S the first screen shot is the ISP device setup page with the dsl line connection info. if you want signal info I can link that too.
    Last edited by TrebleTA; 08-12-2022 at 09:16 AM.

  8. #18
    New ROGer Array TrebleTA PC Specs
    TrebleTA PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Desktop PC
    MotherboardGigabyte Z390 Master (Rev 1.00) Custom bios
    ProcessorIntel i7 9700k OC 5.1ghz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill 3200mhz 32gb OC 3600mhz
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia RTX 2070 OC 2021mhz
    MonitorAcer 27" 2k 144hz
    Storage #1Samsung 950 Evo plus 1tb
    Storage #2Samsung 950 evo 256gb
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken X62 using 3ed party software.
    CaseNZXT H500 Sweat box added bottom fan
    Power SupplyEvga Super Nova Platinum P2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Logitech G502 Hero
    Headset Logitch P12
    OS Windows 11 Pro insider
    Network RouterDSL-AX82U-AX5400
    Accessory #1 Desk fan for them hot times

    Join Date
    Sep 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    119

    Not sure if you can ask your tech team about the up line attenuation (dB), from the picture it seems low. that is the same on the ISP device.

    Also could you ask if any of the siginals look low or too high, it would be a great help

    Thanks again
    Last edited by TrebleTA; 08-12-2022 at 06:34 PM.

  9. #19
    Moderator Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    66
    Posts
    1,706

    Hi TrebleTA,
    If the up line attenuation (dB) is the same on the ISP device, most likely it is from ISP line.
    Please consult ISP more about it.
    Thank you.

  10. #20
    New ROGer Array TrebleTA PC Specs
    TrebleTA PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Desktop PC
    MotherboardGigabyte Z390 Master (Rev 1.00) Custom bios
    ProcessorIntel i7 9700k OC 5.1ghz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill 3200mhz 32gb OC 3600mhz
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia RTX 2070 OC 2021mhz
    MonitorAcer 27" 2k 144hz
    Storage #1Samsung 950 Evo plus 1tb
    Storage #2Samsung 950 evo 256gb
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken X62 using 3ed party software.
    CaseNZXT H500 Sweat box added bottom fan
    Power SupplyEvga Super Nova Platinum P2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Logitech G502 Hero
    Headset Logitch P12
    OS Windows 11 Pro insider
    Network RouterDSL-AX82U-AX5400
    Accessory #1 Desk fan for them hot times

    Join Date
    Sep 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    119

    I am trying to speak to then I talk signals they say wifi!

    The problem i have is I've searched the net but there is nothing that states what dsl Siginals I should be getting, I believed SNG margin for my download should be around 3 for g.inp for upload its fast path so 6 SNG margin I think yet found nothing.
    Same the other siginals I'm unsure off..

    Why I think your tech team may of given me some advice or help on the issule.

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •