Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    ROG Enthusiast Array Rolda PC Specs
    Rolda PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Crosshair VIII Dark Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 7 5800X
    Memory (part number)2x Kingston KF3200C16D4/16GX (32GB)
    Graphics Card #1TUF-RX6900XT-O16G-GAMING
    MonitorROG Strix XG49VQ
    Storage #1Samsung NVMe 970 EVO 500GB
    Storage #2Seagate ST3000DM007 3TB
    CPU CoolerROG Ryujin II 360
    CaseASUS TUF GAMING GT501
    Power Supplybe quiet! Power Zone 1000W
    Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
    Mouse Roccat Tyon
    OS Win 11 Pro x64 21H2

    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    41

    Dark Hero Bios/Graphics Card Info

    Why doesn't Bios show GPU information? (GOP/VBIOS Status ----- Select a valid GPU). The old GPU Strix RX5700XT displayed the information, the new TUF RX6900XT does not display the information. Dark Hero motherboard latest bios 4201.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	220805213912.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	170.5 KB 
ID:	94478

  2. #2
    ROG Enthusiast Array AfterShock PC Specs
    AfterShock PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VIII Hero
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 5900x
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14-16GFX
    Graphics Card #1EVGA RTX 3080 ti xc3
    Sound CardOnboard
    MonitorAsus VE278Q
    Storage #1Corsair MP500 M.2
    Storage #2Samsung SSD 970 EVO Plus 2TB
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken X3
    Casecorsair crystal 570x
    Power SupplyCORSAIR RMx Series 850W
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe mk2
    Mouse Logitech G903
    Headset Raze Nari Ultimate
    Mouse Pad Logitech PowerPlay
    OS Windows 11
    Network RouterNetgear NightHawk R7000

    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    61

    Quote Originally Posted by Rolda View Post
    Why doesn't Bios show GPU information? (GOP/VBIOS Status ----- Select a valid GPU). The old GPU Strix RX5700XT displayed the information, the new TUF RX6900XT does not display the information. Dark Hero motherboard latest bios 4201.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	220805213912.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	170.5 KB 
ID:	94478
    I have the crosshair viii hero with bios 4201 and it shows me the same thing, not sure when that started as it's been a long while since i've looked at that tab in bios.

  3. #3
    Moderator Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    66
    Posts
    1,717

    Hi Rolda and AfterShock,
    Does it also occur with bios all default settings(no OC)?
    May I have the serial number of your motherboard and graphics card(if it is ASUS) via PM?
    Thank you.

  4. #4
    ROG Enthusiast Array AfterShock PC Specs
    AfterShock PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VIII Hero
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 5900x
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14-16GFX
    Graphics Card #1EVGA RTX 3080 ti xc3
    Sound CardOnboard
    MonitorAsus VE278Q
    Storage #1Corsair MP500 M.2
    Storage #2Samsung SSD 970 EVO Plus 2TB
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken X3
    Casecorsair crystal 570x
    Power SupplyCORSAIR RMx Series 850W
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe mk2
    Mouse Logitech G903
    Headset Raze Nari Ultimate
    Mouse Pad Logitech PowerPlay
    OS Windows 11
    Network RouterNetgear NightHawk R7000

    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    61

    I cleared cmos and checked the tab in bios and it's the same, my gpu is from evga but I will provide the S/N of my mobo if you still want it, I do remember that tab working when I had my 2080 super

  5. #5
    Moderator Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    66
    Posts
    1,717

    Hi AfterShock,
    Thank you for your reply.
    Please send me PM to provide the S/N of your mobo.
    May I double confirm your ram model is G.Skill F4-3200C14D-16GFX?
    Thank you.

  6. #6
    ROG Enthusiast Array AfterShock PC Specs
    AfterShock PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VIII Hero
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 5900x
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14-16GFX
    Graphics Card #1EVGA RTX 3080 ti xc3
    Sound CardOnboard
    MonitorAsus VE278Q
    Storage #1Corsair MP500 M.2
    Storage #2Samsung SSD 970 EVO Plus 2TB
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken X3
    Casecorsair crystal 570x
    Power SupplyCORSAIR RMx Series 850W
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe mk2
    Mouse Logitech G903
    Headset Raze Nari Ultimate
    Mouse Pad Logitech PowerPlay
    OS Windows 11
    Network RouterNetgear NightHawk R7000

    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    61

    Ram is correct and pm sent

  7. #7
    Moderator Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    66
    Posts
    1,717

    Hi AfterShock,
    Thank you for your information.
    I'll consult our tech team more about this.

  8. #8
    ROG Enthusiast Array Rolda PC Specs
    Rolda PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Crosshair VIII Dark Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 7 5800X
    Memory (part number)2x Kingston KF3200C16D4/16GX (32GB)
    Graphics Card #1TUF-RX6900XT-O16G-GAMING
    MonitorROG Strix XG49VQ
    Storage #1Samsung NVMe 970 EVO 500GB
    Storage #2Seagate ST3000DM007 3TB
    CPU CoolerROG Ryujin II 360
    CaseASUS TUF GAMING GT501
    Power Supplybe quiet! Power Zone 1000W
    Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
    Mouse Roccat Tyon
    OS Win 11 Pro x64 21H2

    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    41

    I cleared the cmos and checked the card in the bios and it's the same. I also tried older motherboard bios, also no info.

  9. #9
    Moderator Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    66
    Posts
    1,717

    Hi AfterShock and Rolda,
    After consulted our tech team, only some specific ASUS graphics cards will show information in GPU post.
    Also, newer graphics cards are not supported.
    Thank you.

  10. #10
    ROG Enthusiast Array Rolda PC Specs
    Rolda PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Crosshair VIII Dark Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 7 5800X
    Memory (part number)2x Kingston KF3200C16D4/16GX (32GB)
    Graphics Card #1TUF-RX6900XT-O16G-GAMING
    MonitorROG Strix XG49VQ
    Storage #1Samsung NVMe 970 EVO 500GB
    Storage #2Seagate ST3000DM007 3TB
    CPU CoolerROG Ryujin II 360
    CaseASUS TUF GAMING GT501
    Power Supplybe quiet! Power Zone 1000W
    Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
    Mouse Roccat Tyon
    OS Win 11 Pro x64 21H2

    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    41

    I don't understand why, but ok. GPU works fine in windows.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •