Page 5 of 14 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... LastLast
Results 41 to 50 of 136
  1. #41
    Administrator Array MasterC@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    197
    Posts
    2,185

    Please record a log for me again thanks. The test version isn't for everyone, need to check your log if applicable. Error 502 could be caused by more than one thing.

    Quote Originally Posted by roger123 View Post
    I did that and still have 502 error.


    Can you send me the test version? Thanks
    Last edited by MasterC@ROG; 08-12-2022 at 02:38 AM.

  2. #42
    New ROGer Array Sheng Rong PC Specs
    Sheng Rong PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Z690 Maximus Hero
    ProcessorIntel Core I9-12900K
    Memory (part number)KF556C40BBK2 x4
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix RTX3080TI
    Sound CardSounBlasterX G6 Hi-Res
    MonitorAlienWare AW2720HF
    Storage #1WD BLACK SN850
    Storage #2ST00DM006
    CPU CoolerROG RYUJIN II 360
    CaseROG Strix Helios
    Power SupplyROG Thor 1200P
    Keyboard Rog Strix Flare
    Mouse Rog Chakram
    Headset Sennheiser HD600
    Mouse Pad Rog Balteus Qi
    Network RouterGT-AX1100

    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    XG27AQ resolved with OCD setting

    Quote Originally Posted by MasterC@ROG View Post
    The XG27AQ was not mentioned previously, will have our guys check it out.
    We will have a chat with Kingston about the packaging, but at the present time - the Aura Sync logo should not be on there.
    Thanks What about the Monitor ROG XG27AQ? also is missing in the Armoury
    Last edited by MasterC@ROG; 08-26-2022 at 06:11 AM.

  3. #43
    Administrator Array MasterC@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    197
    Posts
    2,185

    Could you double-check the OSD (onscreen display) to verify that Aura Sync has been enabled?

    Quote Originally Posted by Sheng Rong View Post
    Thanks What about the Monitor ROG XG27AQ? also is missing in the Armoury

  4. #44
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2022
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Crucial Ballistix 3600 CL16 RGB DRAM not detected

    Please update to OptionHal v20220822 (including ENE DRAM HAL v1.1.40.3) which was published on 9/13.

    I have 2 sticks of Crucial Ballistix 3600 CL16 RGB DRAM which is not detected by Armory Crate. RGB is not illuminated; DRAM is dark. DRAM was manufactured Feb 2022. Unlike some others, the RGB has not worked ever since installation.

    Item Version
    ---- -------
    Armoury Crate UWP App 5.2.12.0
    ROG Live Service 1.5.10.0
    Aura Service (Lighting Service) 3.05.66
    Armoury Crate lite service 5.2.10
    Aura Wallpaper Service Not installed
    ASUS AIOFan HAL 1.1.47.0
    ASUS AURA Extension Card HAL 1.1.0.18
    ASUS AURA Motherboard HAL 1.3.4.0
    AacVGA 0.0.4.3
    KingstonDram 1.1.12
    AURA DRAM Component 1.1.18
    ENE RGB HAL 1.1.39.18
    ENE_EHD_M2_HAL 1.0.9.12
    PHISON HAL 1.0.9.0
    Patriot Viper DRAM RGB 1.0.9.4
    Patriot Viper M2 SSD RGB 1.1.0.2
    Universal Holtek RGB DRAM 1.0.0.3
    WD_BLACK AN1500 1.0.14.0
    Last edited by MasterC@ROG; 09-14-2022 at 10:26 AM.

  5. #45
    Administrator Array MasterC@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    197
    Posts
    2,185

    Please make sure to fill in the Google Form and provide a log, see OP for instructions. Thanks.

    Quote Originally Posted by Portocalypse View Post
    I have 2 sticks of Crucial Ballistix 3600 CL16 RGB DRAM which is not detected by Armory Crate. RGB is not illuminated; DRAM is dark. DRAM was manufactured Feb 2022. Unlike some others, the RGB has not worked ever since installation.

    Item Version
    ---- -------
    Armoury Crate UWP App 5.2.12.0
    ROG Live Service 1.5.10.0
    Aura Service (Lighting Service) 3.05.66
    Armoury Crate lite service 5.2.10
    Aura Wallpaper Service Not installed
    ASUS AIOFan HAL 1.1.47.0
    ASUS AURA Extension Card HAL 1.1.0.18
    ASUS AURA Motherboard HAL 1.3.4.0
    AacVGA 0.0.4.3
    KingstonDram 1.1.12
    AURA DRAM Component 1.1.18
    ENE RGB HAL 1.1.39.18
    ENE_EHD_M2_HAL 1.0.9.12
    PHISON HAL 1.0.9.0
    Patriot Viper DRAM RGB 1.0.9.4
    Patriot Viper M2 SSD RGB 1.1.0.2
    Universal Holtek RGB DRAM 1.0.0.3
    WD_BLACK AN1500 1.0.14.0

  6. #46
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2022
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Form with log received

    Quote Originally Posted by MasterC@ROG View Post
    Please make sure to fill in the Google Form and provide a log, see OP for instructions. Thanks.
    I submitted google form shortly after the forum post. I forgot to check the "send email notifications" button, so if form did not go through please let me know and I can resubmit.
    Last edited by MasterC@ROG; 08-26-2022 at 06:09 AM.

  7. #47
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Angry Computer Crash

    We checked your log and there was indeed an abnormal reboot of the system. However, Armoury Crate did not indicate any errors at that time. We believe that it was purely coincidental that a keyboard notification popped up just before the system crash.

    So, I was gaming away until the notification for low battery on my keyboard popped up. Once the Notification popped up my computer crashed. Not sure how else to describe it.

    Item Version
    ---- -------
    Armoury Crate UWP App 5.2.12.0
    ROG Live Service 1.5.10.0
    Aura Service (Lighting Service) 3.05.66
    Armoury Crate lite service 5.2.10
    Aura Wallpaper Service Not installed
    ASUS AIOFan HAL 1.1.47.0
    ASUS AURA Extension Card HAL 1.1.0.18
    ASUS AURA Motherboard HAL 1.3.4.0
    ASUS Keyboard HAL 1.2.10.0
    AacVGA 0.0.4.3
    KingstonDram 1.1.12
    AURA DRAM Component 1.1.18
    ENE RGB HAL 1.1.39.18
    ENE_EHD_M2_HAL 1.0.9.12
    PHISON HAL 1.0.9.0
    Patriot Viper DRAM RGB 1.0.9.4
    Patriot Viper M2 SSD RGB 1.1.0.2
    Universal Holtek RGB DRAM 1.0.0.3
    WD_BLACK AN1500 1.0.14.0
    Last edited by MasterC@ROG; 09-14-2022 at 03:00 AM.

  8. #48
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    43

    Ok... this is getting a little out of control in my side, so let me explain what is happening right now, I guess it could be related to what @TianaV and @Darthy123 already mentioned from post #7 & #16:

    Everything was troubleshooting with Windows fast boot off.

    Adding to the mothertboard shutdown effect getting reset to default rainbow, I have some strange behaviour where every 2 to 3 reboot of my PC, some devices does not appear in my device tab in Armoury Crate but are here in the Aura Sync tab with strange names:


    Here is a normal behaviour where everything is listed correctly:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Clean AURA SYNC.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	664.3 KB 
ID:	94566
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Clean Device List.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	421.6 KB 
ID:	94567

    And here is where everything goes wrong, just after a simple reboot, Aura Terminal is naming "Unknown", sometimes the Rog Spotlight can be named something else like aacterminalhal or something like that, and device list is missing items, like my rog Throne and my Ryujin, so I can't tweak any fans or sound EQ with them until I reboot and hope that they come back again:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Dirty AURA SYNC.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	591.7 KB 
ID:	94568
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Dirty Device List.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	381.3 KB 
ID:	94569



    In some circumstances that I can't reproduce, Addressable LED Strip can also be renamed ARGB HEADER, that name also makes this strip disappeared from Aura Creator>PC component tab.
    This name change will not revert with a simple reboot.
    To change this name back I go to Device>Motherboard (x470 f gaming in that case) >RGB Header in Armoury Crate, and calibrate both strip 1 and strip 2 even though there is nothing connected to those headers. After a reboot, I usually get Addressable LED Strip name back and get it working with Aura Creator.

    Strangely, even with these bugs, the rgb is working fine and I can change the lightning color and layout without any issue.

    If that could help, have 2 logs, one with everything working fine and the second with some devices gone form the list and the weird naming in Aura sync tab.

    Item Version
    ---- -------
    Armoury Crate UWP App 5.2.12.0
    ROG Live Service 1.5.10.0
    Aura Service (Lighting Service) 3.05.66
    Armoury Crate lite service 5.2.10
    Aura Wallpaper Service 1.3.4.0
    ASUS AIOFan HAL 1.1.47.0
    ASUS AURA Extension Card HAL 1.1.0.18
    ASUS AURA Motherboard HAL 1.3.4.0
    ASUS AURA Odd Component 1.0.9.0
    ASUS Aac_GmAcc HAL 1.0.9.0
    ASUS Keyboard HAL 1.2.10.0
    ASUS MB Peripheral Products 1.0.40
    ASUS Mouse HAL 1.2.0.46
    ASUS MousePad HAL 1.0.3.5
    AacAudioHal 1.3.46.0
    AacDisplay 1.2.27
    AacVGA 0.0.5.3
    KingstonDram 1.1.12
    AURA DRAM Component 1.1.18
    CorsairAsusPlugin 2.0.0
    ENE RGB HAL 1.1.39.18
    ENE_EHD_M2_HAL 1.0.9.12
    PHISON HAL 1.0.9.0
    Patriot Viper DRAM RGB 1.0.9.4
    Patriot Viper M2 SSD RGB 1.1.0.2
    Universal Holtek RGB DRAM 1.0.0.3
    WD_BLACK AN1500 1.0.14.0


    I'll go ahead and make an other report

  9. #49
    Administrator Array MasterC@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    197
    Posts
    2,185

    Please go to AC > G713RW device page > Lighting > Settings and select the “Laptop Light Zones” option to enable the LEDs.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	G713RW lighting.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	255.8 KB 
ID:	94577
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	G713RW lighting settings.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	627.3 KB 
ID:	94578

    Quote Originally Posted by auron818 View Post
    Hello,
    Computer purchased on 07/08/2022.
    Everything was working fine until I installed the update.
    Chassis LEDs no longer work.
    I can modify the colors of the keys but not those of the chassis.
    ASUS ROG STRIX G713RW

    Ticket created the 08/08/2022

    Item Version
    ---- -------
    Armoury Crate UWP App 5.2.12.0
    ROG Live Service 1.5.10.0
    Aura Service (Lighting Service) 3.05.66
    Armoury Crate service 5.2.10
    Aura Wallpaper Service Non installée
    ASUS Aac_NBDT HAL 2.5.12.0

  10. #50
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    44

    BUG REPORT: ASUS Framework Service V 3.1.0.2 breaks VIPER STEEL RAM AURA features.

    I have confirmed that updating to the current version of the ASUS Framework Service does indeed break Armory Crate and afterwards my Viper Steel RAM AURA modules no longer function.

    We need a way to revert to the previous ASUS Framework Serivce. V 3.1.0.2 is buggy.

    Thanks
    Darvin Atkeson
    Windows Support Engineer

    NOTE: This software has been buggy since buying the computer nearly a year ago!!! I love ASUS hardware but this shouldn't be that hard to get fixed. And placing the blame on Patriot Memory isn't fair. The problem is with the ASUS software.

Page 5 of 14 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •