Page 1 of 26 1 2 3 11 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 255

Thread: X670 resource

  1. #1
    Super Moderator Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Reputation
    109
    Posts
    839

    X670 resource

    ill use this thread to collect some new test bioses for the boards, maybe also to explain some less understood options

    0803:
    Adds Addtional DRAM Tweaking items:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	mem1.jpg 
Views:	637 
Size:	22.7 KB 
ID:	95895

    Changed timing names to match Ryzen Master

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	mem2.jpg 
Views:	616 
Size:	31.2 KB 
ID:	95896

    gene

    hero

    extreme

    strix e

    strix F

    strix A

    Strix I

    ProArt

    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ccd.jpg 
Views:	19 
Size:	40.5 KB 
ID:	95445

    to disable cores ccd go here and choose ccd xx bit map down core.
    each ones stand for an enabled core
    best to disable from the back, ie:
    110000
    instead of 0011000
    after selection press downcore apply changes or discard if made mistake

    ocpak/octools:
    https://www.dropbox.com/s/radr1dbvft..._1111.zip?dl=0

    FAQ:
    7950x not boosting pass 5.5G -> check that CStates is not disabled
    Detailed Explanation on CState Boot Limiter
    Last edited by Shamino; 11-11-2022 at 06:40 AM.

  2. #2
    ROG Enthusiast Array Schrotty74 PC Specs
    Schrotty74 PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Strix X670E-E Gaming WIFI
    ProcessorAMD 7700x
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance RGB 32GB, DDR5-6000, CL36
    Graphics Card #1XFX RX 7900 XT MBA
    Sound CardOnboard
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15
    CaseFractal Torrent Compact
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1200
    Keyboard Sharkoon
    Mouse Logitech G703
    OS Windows 11 22H2
    Network RouterFritz!Box 6660 Cable

    Join Date
    Oct 2022
    Reputation
    3
    Posts
    26

    Cool

    Can you also make please for ASUS ROG Strix X670E-E Gaming WIFI?

  3. #3
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Reputation
    3
    Posts
    36

    If possible, can you include the changelogs or what needs tested or what it is intended to fix for these test versions? Also why is the numbering lower than current releases? Is this to clearly indicate its a test version and not a release version?

  4. #4
    Super Moderator Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Reputation
    109
    Posts
    839

    new bios for people who like to try:
    adds igpu dis
    adds per-core frequency limiter

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	pc.jpg 
Views:	1 
Size:	28.5 KB 
ID:	95639

    “Set specific limits to each core in MHz unit. This will still be capped by the global CPU Boost clock but limiting down from this for each core will restrain it’s frequency.
    Limiting a weaker core may improve it’s curve optimizer margin.”
    "The recommended value is based on parameters of your setup with the current settings of Extreme Tweaker Menu."

    extreme
    https://www.dropbox.com/s/krcuro4lmy...-0801.zip?dl=0

    hero
    https://www.dropbox.com/s/bzdr8621s3...-0801.zip?dl=0

    gene
    https://www.dropbox.com/s/mjsge6stcf...-0801.zip?dl=0

    strixe
    https://www.dropbox.com/s/ttduoc4gox...-0801.zip?dl=0

  5. #5
    ROG Enthusiast Array Schrotty74 PC Specs
    Schrotty74 PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Strix X670E-E Gaming WIFI
    ProcessorAMD 7700x
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance RGB 32GB, DDR5-6000, CL36
    Graphics Card #1XFX RX 7900 XT MBA
    Sound CardOnboard
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15
    CaseFractal Torrent Compact
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1200
    Keyboard Sharkoon
    Mouse Logitech G703
    OS Windows 11 22H2
    Network RouterFritz!Box 6660 Cable

    Join Date
    Oct 2022
    Reputation
    3
    Posts
    26

    I have tested the strix bios but can not flash this. It's hang on BIOS and do not flash.
    Last edited by Schrotty74; 10-14-2022 at 12:13 PM.

  6. #6
    Super Moderator Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Reputation
    109
    Posts
    839

    Quote Originally Posted by Schrotty74 View Post
    I have tested the strix bios but can not flash this. It's hang on BIOS and do not flash.
    i've tried it, just load defaults, then i do ezflash from bios, it would tell you about the upcoming reset then power cycle to go back into bios to proceed with flashing

  7. #7
    ROG Enthusiast Array Schrotty74 PC Specs
    Schrotty74 PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Strix X670E-E Gaming WIFI
    ProcessorAMD 7700x
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance RGB 32GB, DDR5-6000, CL36
    Graphics Card #1XFX RX 7900 XT MBA
    Sound CardOnboard
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15
    CaseFractal Torrent Compact
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1200
    Keyboard Sharkoon
    Mouse Logitech G703
    OS Windows 11 22H2
    Network RouterFritz!Box 6660 Cable

    Join Date
    Oct 2022
    Reputation
    3
    Posts
    26

    Yes working. The too high CPU SOC is also fixed with RAM 6000Mhz, GREAT. The issues when Wi-Fi is off the LAN is also off is not fixed.

  8. #8
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    7

    DRAM Signal Control Names in Bios

    Hi,
    is there the possibility to change the names of the DRAM Signal Controls.
    Its not convenient when you compare the bios with for example Ryzen Master Tool.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot 2022-10-15 181231.png 
Views:	3 
Size:	106.1 KB 
ID:	95661
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot 2022-10-15 181306.png 
Views:	4 
Size:	577.7 KB 
ID:	95662

    Same goes for the Primary and some Secondard Timings.
    Can we have here the short names?
    Either additionallly or as a replacement.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot 2022-10-15 181416.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	311.1 KB 
ID:	95663
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot 2022-10-15 181541.png 
Views:	1 
Size:	303.4 KB 
ID:	95664

  9. #9
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    21

    Could you give us a run down on 'Medium Load Boost it' option, it seems to boost off idle status so there is higher min vcore, but it also messes with CO as the voltage changes. Does it effect the actual vf curve at all or just start higher along the curve and and possibly shift it a bit?

  10. #10
    Super Moderator Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Reputation
    109
    Posts
    839

    Quote Originally Posted by Nico67 View Post
    Could you give us a run down on 'Medium Load Boost it' option, it seems to boost off idle status so there is higher min vcore, but it also messes with CO as the voltage changes. Does it effect the actual vf curve at all or just start higher along the curve and and possibly shift it a bit?
    it does nothing to the vf curve except that it's boost freq is more agnostic to number of busy threads meaning more inclined to maintain boosts as number of busy threads go up.

Page 1 of 26 1 2 3 11 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •