Page 23 of 26 FirstFirst ... 13 21 22 23 24 25 ... LastLast
Results 221 to 230 of 255

Thread: X670 resource

  1. #221
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2022
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Can we expect a solution to the network connectivity problems when using the power plan setting
    "Link State Power Management - Maximum Power Savings"?

    I'm using the Asus ROG STRIX X670E-I GAMING WIFI, and the setting really helps with idle chipset temperatures.
    Using the power plan setting "Link State Power Management - Moderate Power Savings" solves the connectivity
    problems, but the chipset temperatures result in a chipset fan spinning way above 4000rpm (noisy).

    On a side note, is there a way to read out the chipset temperatures in windows? Currently I can only guess or I
    have to read them out in the BIOS.

    FEATURE Request:

    Changeable Chipset Fan Curves
    Changeable VRM Fan Curves


    The current option only includes Disabled, Full Speed or PWM

    System Info:
    Asus ROG STRIX X670E-I GAMING WIFI - BIOS 0822 - Chipset Driver 4.11.15.342
    Intel(R) Ethernet Controller (3) I225-V - Driver 2.1.1.14
    MediaTek Wi-Fi 6E MT7922 (RZ616) 160MHz Wireless LAN Card - Driver 3.3.0.682
    Last edited by SkorpioNElite; 11-26-2022 at 03:53 PM.

  2. #222
    ROG Enthusiast Array Tsikos PC Specs
    Tsikos PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX X670E-E GAMING WIFI
    ProcessorRyzen 9 7900X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z5 RGB 32GB (2X16GB) DDR5 6400MHz Silver
    Graphics Card #1Colorful GeForce RTX 3080 10GB iGame Vulcan OC
    Monitor2X XIAOMI 27-Inch XMMNT27HQ
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series H115i RGB Platinum
    CaseCorsair Crystal Series 680X RGB Black
    Power SupplyCorsair AX Series AX1600i
    Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB TKL
    Mouse Logitech G502 Hero
    Headset Logitech G PRO X with MIT Blue VO!CE
    OS Windows 11 Pro
    Network RouterXiaomi AIoT Router AX3600 WiFi 6

    Join Date
    Jan 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    60

    Quote Originally Posted by SkorpioNElite View Post
    Can we expect a solution to the network connectivity problems when using the power plan setting
    "Link State Power Management - Maximum Power Savings"?

    I'm using the Asus ROG STRIX X670E-I GAMING WIFI, and the setting really helps with idle chipset temperatures.
    Using the power plan setting "Link State Power Management - Moderate Power Savings" solves the connectivity
    problems, but the chipset temperatures result in a chipset fan spinning way above 4000rpm (noisy).

    On a side note, is there a way to read out the chipset temperatures in windows? Currently I can only guess or I
    have read them out in the BIOS.

    FEATURE Request:

    Changeable Chipset Fan Curves
    Changeable VRM Fan Curves


    The current option only includes Disabled, Full Speed or PWM

    System Info:
    Asus ROG STRIX X670E-I GAMING WIFI - BIOS 0822 - Chipset Driver 4.11.15.342
    Intel(R) Ethernet Controller (3) I225-V - Driver 2.1.1.14
    MediaTek Wi-Fi 6E MT7922 (RZ616) 160MHz Wireless LAN Card - Driver 3.3.0.682
    Same problem here on strix -e with network but cant find any solution....

  3. #223
    New ROGer Array R1c0hun PC Specs
    R1c0hun PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX X670E-F
    Processor7700X
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL 32GB KIT DDR5 6000MHz CL30 Trident Z5 NEO RGB AMD EXPO (F5-6000J3038F16GX2-TZ5NR)
    Graphics Card #1MSI SuprimX 3080
    MonitorSamsung G7
    CPU CoolerNoctua D15
    CaseFractal Design Define R5
    Power SupplyFractal ION+ 760
    Mouse Roccat Kone Pure
    Headset SteelSeries Arctis 9
    Mouse Pad SteelSeries
    OS W11 Pro

    Join Date
    Nov 2022
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Unhappy ram stability isse

    Quote Originally Posted by Punster View Post
    I have the same MOBO and RAM, I've been having games randomly crash, or just close when playing, had everything up-to-date, turns out EXPO1/2 is the cause, if I drop the RAM speed down to 5600MHz from 6000MHz its fine... Seems like the support listing and current BIOS is really bad.
    in short: +1

    in long:
    Strix X670e-f/7700X/Win11
    I came from intel and I'm used to just select xmp and ready to go so installed 6400 32-39-39-102 XMP (F5-6400J3239G16GX2-TZ5RK) and it didn't even boot. After more than 2 days of desperate try and error session I failed to stabilize it with many many timing and freq settings, however hadn't go below 6000Mhz. I thought it must be some incompatibility xmp issue and replaced the ram with this one EXPO 6000 30-38-38-96 (F5-6400J3239G16GX2-TZ5RK). Although, it boots up on stock EXPO I or II settings it is not stable and fails on RAM tests and I have game crashes. I managed to stabilize it with EXPO timings and 5600MT instead of 6000. I cannot go for tighter timings from EXPO settings as it gets unstable immediately. Please fix these stability issues, very disappointing it doesn't work even on EXPO settings.

  4. #224
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2022
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Quote Originally Posted by R1c0hun View Post
    in short: +1

    in long:
    Strix X670e-f/7700X/Win11
    I came from intel and I'm used to just select xmp and ready to go so installed 6400 32-39-39-102 XMP (F5-6400J3239G16GX2-TZ5RK) and it didn't even boot. After more than 2 days of desperate try and error session I failed to stabilize it with many many timing and freq settings, however hadn't go below 6000Mhz. I thought it must be some incompatibility xmp issue and replaced the ram with this one EXPO 6000 30-38-38-96 (F5-6400J3239G16GX2-TZ5RK). Although, it boots up on stock EXPO I or II settings it is not stable and fails on RAM tests and I have game crashes. I managed to stabilize it with EXPO timings and 5600MT instead of 6000. I cannot go for tighter timings from EXPO settings as it gets unstable immediately. Please fix these stability issues, very disappointing it doesn't work even on EXPO settings.
    I had the same problems and replaced ram kits and i can run 6000 expo 1. But there are still many problems with this BIOS. For example i can't even turn memory context on enabled to fasten boot times. It will cause BSOD's all the time. We have to accept that we are early adopters of the x670e with ryzen 7000 serties cpu's.

  5. #225
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Quote Originally Posted by R1c0hun View Post
    in short: +1

    in long:
    Strix X670e-f/7700X/Win11
    I came from intel and I'm used to just select xmp and ready to go so installed 6400 32-39-39-102 XMP (F5-6400J3239G16GX2-TZ5RK) and it didn't even boot. After more than 2 days of desperate try and error session I failed to stabilize it with many many timing and freq settings, however hadn't go below 6000Mhz. I thought it must be some incompatibility xmp issue and replaced the ram with this one EXPO 6000 30-38-38-96 (F5-6400J3239G16GX2-TZ5RK). Although, it boots up on stock EXPO I or II settings it is not stable and fails on RAM tests and I have game crashes. I managed to stabilize it with EXPO timings and 5600MT instead of 6000. I cannot go for tighter timings from EXPO settings as it gets unstable immediately. Please fix these stability issues, very disappointing it doesn't work even on EXPO settings.
    I've been re-testing with the RAM VDD/VDDQ voltages up from 1.35v stock EXPO1/2 to 1.375v in BIOS, showing as 1.38v in HWiNFO. Been able to get through a few hours of COD MW2 with no crashes like that so far too. Perhaps its voltage related in some cases too.

    EDIT: After testing, there seems to be much more game FPS hitching than running 5600Mhz, seems like the 6000MHz is triggering errors and down clocking for ECC or something.

    EDIT 2: Been re-testing with the RAM voltage at 1.38v in BIOS, showing as 1.395v in HWiNFO, all has been well, hitching gone so far.
    Last edited by Punster; 11-29-2022 at 10:53 AM.

  6. #226
    ROG Junior Member Array prace.matlas PC Specs
    prace.matlas PC Specs
    MotherboardX670E Strix-E
    ProcessorR9 7950x
    Memory (part number)Corsair 32gb 6000/36-36-36-78
    CPU CoolerFractal Design Celsius S36
    CaseFractal Design
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA 6 850W

    Join Date
    Nov 2022
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Hey guys,

    I also have a problem with system stability at low load. OCCT - runs fine. But when the system is at rest or I'm playing a game the system is unstable. Applications crash or PC random reboots.

    System:
    Asus X670E Strix-E / BIOS 805
    R9 7950x
    Corsair 32gb 6000 CL36 EXPO (CMK32GX5M2D6000Z36)
    Windows 11 22H2

    Settings:
    PBO - EHNHANCED 1
    If I turn off Medium load boost - system seems stable but reaches max clock speed on core 5775MHz?

    Is it a BIOS bug? Or low voltage? (All set to AUTO)
    Only EXPO 1 and PBO ENHANCED lvl1

    Thx for help, how to set it correctly.
    Last edited by prace.matlas; 11-29-2022 at 01:10 PM.

  7. #227
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    RAM Speeds

    Quote Originally Posted by prace.matlas View Post
    Hey guys,

    I also have a problem with system stability at low load. OCCT - runs fine. But when the system is at rest or I'm playing a game the system is unstable. Applications crash or PC random reboots.

    System:
    Asus X670E Strix-E / BIOS 805
    R9 7950x
    Corsair 32gb 6000 CL36 EXPO (CMK32GX5M2D6000Z36)
    Windows 11 22H2

    Settings:
    PBO - EHNHANCED 1
    If I turn off Medium load boost - system seems stable but reaches max clock speed on core 5775MHz?

    Is it a BIOS bug? Or low voltage? (All set to AUTO)
    Only EXPO 1 and PBO ENHANCED lvl1

    Thx for help, how to set it correctly.
    Out of interest, how is stability if you set RAM speed to 4800 or 3600?

  8. #228
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Replaced 7950x on X670e Hero

    So I'd been running a 7950x on a x670e Hero for a few weeks and was never entirely happy with it; couldn't use CO, low Cinebench (36000)/3DM (14000)/CPUZ (15000/750) scores. I'd tried every setting combination and even learned how to over RAM to see if that was the issue. After feeling deflated and giving up and just staying with lacklustre performance, I bough another 7950x (after the recent price drop) just to see if it was, my motherboard or my CPU. Turns out, it was the CPU. Poor silicon lottery. While the new 7950x is only rated SP116 (old one was SP115), I've got improved performance across the board, caqn actually run CO and have a higher boostclock using the same setting combinations I'd used with my previous 7950x. This was an incredibly annoying discovery tbh, after all the research and hours of testing and fiddling with different BIOS settings, to find out I just had a **** CPU originally.

  9. #229
    New ROGer Array R1c0hun PC Specs
    R1c0hun PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX X670E-F
    Processor7700X
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL 32GB KIT DDR5 6000MHz CL30 Trident Z5 NEO RGB AMD EXPO (F5-6000J3038F16GX2-TZ5NR)
    Graphics Card #1MSI SuprimX 3080
    MonitorSamsung G7
    CPU CoolerNoctua D15
    CaseFractal Design Define R5
    Power SupplyFractal ION+ 760
    Mouse Roccat Kone Pure
    Headset SteelSeries Arctis 9
    Mouse Pad SteelSeries
    OS W11 Pro

    Join Date
    Nov 2022
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Quote Originally Posted by Punster View Post
    I've been re-testing with the RAM VDD/VDDQ voltages up from 1.35v stock EXPO1/2 to 1.375v in BIOS, showing as 1.38v in HWiNFO. Been able to get through a few hours of COD MW2 with no crashes like that so far too. Perhaps its voltage related in some cases too.

    EDIT: After testing, there seems to be much more game FPS hitching than running 5600Mhz, seems like the 6000MHz is triggering errors and down clocking for ECC or something.

    EDIT 2: Been re-testing with the RAM voltage at 1.38v in BIOS, showing as 1.395v in HWiNFO, all has been well, hitching gone so far.
    Can you please be a bit more specific on what voltages you increased re EDIT2. Have you only changed VDD and VDDQ under AI Tweaker? I'll give it a try too, however I believe this is bios issue, because EXPO is certification of a tested configuration so it should work with stock under normal circumstances.

    EDIT: No luck, not stable even on 1.4V. Actually I found Plague Tale Requiem as the best stability test to begin with. It crashes within 1-2 mins :-\
    Last edited by R1c0hun; 11-29-2022 at 07:37 PM.

  10. #230
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Quote Originally Posted by R1c0hun View Post
    Can you please be a bit more specific on what voltages you increased re EDIT2. Have you only changed VDD and VDDQ under AI Tweaker? I'll give it a try too, however I believe this is bios issue, because EXPO is certification of a tested configuration so it should work with stock under normal circumstances.

    EDIT: No luck, not stable even on 1.4V. Actually I found Plague Tale Requiem as the best stability test to begin with. It crashes within 1-2 mins :-\
    I changed VDD/VDDQ voltage, using BIOS 0805 from the website (not the link on this forum), PBO enabled, EXPO 2, no other changes to voltages or timings outside of EXPO 2 automatic changes.

Page 23 of 26 FirstFirst ... 13 21 22 23 24 25 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •