Page 7 of 14 FirstFirst ... 5 6 7 8 9 ... LastLast
Results 61 to 70 of 139
  1. #61
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    601 Error trying to install Armoury Crate

    I had been running Armoury Crate for a while, but I tried updating it and the installation failed.

    I've tried Using the Uninstaller Tool and disabling AV but am still getting the 601 error when I try to reinstall it.
    I have raised the following request, but they pointed me here. Case No: U2210000424-0004 K7MCKC014535FZJ


    I've completed the form and attached a screenshot of the error and the log file

  2. #62
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    51

    still need assist...

    Quote Originally Posted by TheDude23112 View Post
    Armory Crate wants to do an install every time I open the app. I don't need an install. I have uninstalled and reinstalled but it says "some application services are not running properly". "features are disabled" PLEASE HELP!
    still cant fix...

  3. #63
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    51

    Armory Crate wants to do an install every time I open the app.
    Armory Crate wants to do an install every time I open the app. I don't need an install. I have uninstalled and reinstalled but it says "some application services are not running properly". "features are disabled" PLEASE HELP!

  4. #64
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Reputation
    51
    Posts
    301

    Quote Originally Posted by TheDude23112 View Post
    Armory Crate wants to do an install every time I open the app.
    Armory Crate wants to do an install every time I open the app. I don't need an install. I have uninstalled and reinstalled but it says "some application services are not running properly". "features are disabled" PLEASE HELP!
    Without uninstalling Armoury Crate. Try re-launching ArmouryCrateInstallTool . It's worked like this for me before

  5. #65
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array RogScott PC Specs
    RogScott PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Strix Z690-E Gaming Wifi
    ProcessorIntel i9-12900K
    Memory (part number)32gb (2x16) Corsair Vengeance DDR5-4800
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 3090 FTW3 Ultra
    Monitor1) MSI RPM3211U 2) Dell U3014
    Storage #1Samsung 980 Pro 2tb nvme
    Storage #22x Samsung 980 Pro 1tb nvme
    CPU CoolerROG Ryujin II 360
    CaseCorsair 7000D Airflow
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNova 1200 P3
    Keyboard Asus Strix Flair II Animate
    Mouse Logitech G502
    Headset Logitech G35
    Mouse Pad Perixx DX-2000
    Headset/Speakers Logitech 5.1
    OS Windows 11 Pro
    Network RouterAsus RT-AX86U
    Accessory #1 Logitech G13 Gaming Keypad

    Join Date
    Mar 2022
    Reputation
    68
    Posts
    81

    Delayed Update of GPU Temp in FanXpert4

    Form with log received, case processing.

    GPU (Graphics Card) Temp updates very slowly in FanXpert4.

    When actual GPU Temp changes, the change is reflected quickly (1-2 seconds) in AC Dashboard and on Ryujiin-II display. But GPU Temp in FanXpert4 lags behind by as much as 55 seconds, as if the GPU Temp is only being polled every 45-50 seconds by FanXpert4.

    To replicate:
    1) Add GPU Temp to one of fans in FanXpert4
    2) Add GPU Temp to Ryujiin-II display, and/or view on AC "Dashboard"
    3) Optional: Also monitor GPU temp with HWIfo, PrecisionX1, Afterburner, etc.
    4) Run something that quickly changes GPU temp, such as GPU-Z Render Test
    5) Observe that GPU Temp on FanXpert4 lags behind others by up to 50 seconds.

    AC fully updated, and all working correctly except for this issue. I think this GPU Temp Lag began with the updates I installed today, which were "Asus Framework Plugin 1.2.2" and "Ryujin-II Plugin 1.3.0".

    Log created, will go fill out form and attach log very soon.
    *** UPDATE: FORM COMPLETED AND SENT. HOWEVER, FORM WOULD NOT ACCEPT LOG FILE,
    *** DESPITE HAVING .TXT EXTENSION AND RESIDING ON GOOGLE DRIVE.
    *** ATTACHED SMALL "README.TXT" FILE INSTEAD, WHICH CONTAINS LINK TO LOG FILE ON GOOGLE DRIVE.


    Item Version
    ---- -------
    Armoury Crate UWP App 5.3.4.0
    ROG Live Service 1.6.4.0
    Aura Service (Lighting Service) 3.05.78
    Armoury Crate lite service 5.3.3
    Aura Wallpaper Service Not installed
    ASUS AIOFan HAL 1.1.50.0
    ASUS AURA Extension Card HAL 1.1.0.18
    ASUS AURA Motherboard HAL 1.3.7.0
    ASUS Keyboard HAL 1.2.13.0
    AacVGA 0.0.4.3
    KingstonDram 1.1.16
    AURA DRAM Component 1.1.23
    ENE RGB HAL 1.1.40.3
    ENE_EHD_M2_HAL 1.0.9.12
    PHISON HAL 1.0.9.0
    Patriot Viper DRAM RGB 1.0.9.5
    Patriot Viper M2 SSD RGB 1.1.0.2
    Universal Holtek RGB DRAM 1.0.0.4
    WD_BLACK AN1500 1.0.14.0
    Last edited by MasterC@ROG; 11-28-2022 at 04:10 AM. Reason: Add form/log submittal data

  6. #66
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array pndiode PC Specs
    pndiode PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS G752VL-DH71 Win 11 Pro 21H2
    MotherboardROG Maximus XII Formula
    ProcessorI7-10700K
    Memory (part number)G-Skill F4-3600C19Q-32GTZRB
    Graphics Card #1ROG Matrix GTX 980TI -P-6GD5 Bitspower Water Block
    Graphics Card #2ROG Matrix GTX 980TI -P-6GD5 Bitspower Water Block
    MonitorLG UltraGear 32GN50T-B
    Storage #1WD Black SN750 1TB
    Storage #2WD Blue 4TB (4 ea)
    CPU CoolerEK PE 360 (Top), PE 240 (Front), and Xres 100 Elite
    CaseROG Strix Helios
    Power SupplyThermalTake Toughpower 1200W
    Keyboard ROG Strix Scope RX
    Mouse Logitech MX Master S2
    Headset ROG Strix Fusion 300
    Mouse Pad Generic
    Headset/Speakers Bose Companion 3 Series II
    OS Windows 11 Pro 22H2
    Network RouterGeneric
    Accessory #1 Corsair ML140 (4 ea), Corsair ML120 (3 ea)
    Accessory #2 ASUS External 16X BLU-RAY Writer

    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Reputation
    31
    Posts
    303

    Full package

    Is there a full package available to install Armoury Crate and Aura Creator together?

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Untitled.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	30.6 KB 
ID:	96404

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Untitled 2.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	115.6 KB 
ID:	96405

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Untitled end.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	23.2 KB 
ID:	96408

    See post #17
    Last edited by pndiode; 11-21-2022 at 06:41 AM.

  7. #67
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Reputation
    51
    Posts
    301

    Try installing Armoury Crate over your existing installation after downloading and unzipping Armoury Crate & Aura Creator Installer here: https://www.asus.com/supportonly/arm...desk_download/ .Of course close your current Armoury Crate window before running the installer

    Quote Originally Posted by pndiode View Post
    Is there a full package available to install Armoury Crate and Aura Creator together?

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Untitled.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	30.6 KB 
ID:	96404

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Untitled 2.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	115.6 KB 
ID:	96405

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Untitled end.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	23.2 KB 
ID:	96408

    See post #17

  8. #68
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2022
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    I have a X670 Crosshair Extreme, Bios 805 & Windows 11. AC will install, but won't detect my motherboard. Sometimes it will come up blank with nothing to click on

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2022-11-21_18-50-27.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	105.2 KB 
ID:	96424

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2022-11-21_18-51-32.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	316.7 KB 
ID:	96425

  9. #69
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array pndiode PC Specs
    pndiode PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS G752VL-DH71 Win 11 Pro 21H2
    MotherboardROG Maximus XII Formula
    ProcessorI7-10700K
    Memory (part number)G-Skill F4-3600C19Q-32GTZRB
    Graphics Card #1ROG Matrix GTX 980TI -P-6GD5 Bitspower Water Block
    Graphics Card #2ROG Matrix GTX 980TI -P-6GD5 Bitspower Water Block
    MonitorLG UltraGear 32GN50T-B
    Storage #1WD Black SN750 1TB
    Storage #2WD Blue 4TB (4 ea)
    CPU CoolerEK PE 360 (Top), PE 240 (Front), and Xres 100 Elite
    CaseROG Strix Helios
    Power SupplyThermalTake Toughpower 1200W
    Keyboard ROG Strix Scope RX
    Mouse Logitech MX Master S2
    Headset ROG Strix Fusion 300
    Mouse Pad Generic
    Headset/Speakers Bose Companion 3 Series II
    OS Windows 11 Pro 22H2
    Network RouterGeneric
    Accessory #1 Corsair ML140 (4 ea), Corsair ML120 (3 ea)
    Accessory #2 ASUS External 16X BLU-RAY Writer

    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Reputation
    31
    Posts
    303

    Quote Originally Posted by cekeu View Post
    Try installing Armoury Crate over your existing installation after downloading and unzipping Armoury Crate & Aura Creator Installer here: https://www.asus.com/supportonly/arm...desk_download/ .Of course close your current Armoury Crate window before running the installer
    Armoury Crate full Installation package version 1.1.2.2 only installs Armoury Crate (not Aura Creator) and stops when installing even with a fresh installation of Windows with all drivers updated. So, I just installed Aura Sync utility 1.07.84_V2. The only problem is I cannot control the individual key colors or logo on the keyboard with Aura Sync. As well as not able to control the livedash OLED display on the motherboard with Aura Sync (Burn through for CPU icon and CPU Temp on livedash OLED display). At one time ASUS provided a separate software program to control the livedash OLED display.

    https://www.asus.com/support/FAQ/1038402/

    All that is required is to have an operational ASUS program to control LED colors for ASUS peripherals (well support for other LED peripherals too).
    I hope ASUS does not install GPU Tweak in Armoury Crate too.

    See Post #17
    Last edited by pndiode; 11-22-2022 at 01:36 PM.

  10. #70
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2022
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    Armory Crate showing wrong temperature reading while using the ROG fan controller that came with the z790 maximus extreme motherboard

    in armory crate it should read and display CPU (PACKAGE) temperature in order to control fan speed

    BUT

    I believe it read and display the motherboard temperature instead even though is saying CPU Package

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	1.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	541.3 KB 
ID:	96448

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	48.1 KB 
ID:	96449



    and here is another reading


    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	3.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	121.9 KB 
ID:	96450


    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	4.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	83.3 KB 
ID:	96451

    and this really not good at all as it's actually affect my case air flow

Page 7 of 14 FirstFirst ... 5 6 7 8 9 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •