Page 3 of 17 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 13 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 170
  1. #21
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Hopper64 PC Specs
    Hopper64 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus MZ790E Bios 0813
    Processori9 13900KS
    Memory (part number)F5-7600J3646G16GX2-TZ5RK
    Graphics Card #1Asus 4090 Strix
    Sound CardCreative SB X4
    MonitorAsus ROG XG349C
    Storage #1Samsung 990 Pro
    CPU CoolerQuantum Kinetic TBE 300 D5 with XTOP DDC 4.2
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Asus ROG Claymore 2
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius III
    OS Windows 11 64
    Hopper64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    70
    Posts
    2,601

    Still having code 55 with*F5-6400J3239G16GX2-TZ5RK on an Asus MZ790E even with 0702. Using the Samsung GSkill 6000 there is no problem. Posts without issue. Tried updating the FW on the board to 16.1.25.2020 (MoKiChU thread*https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...760-H770-Z790)) from the default 16.1.25.1865. Still no change. Stops at memory detect 55. Cleared CMOS and reinstalled the GSkill 6000 kit and booted with no problems.

  2. #22
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Quote Originally Posted by Shamino View Post
    -- below versions you can manually set MCE remove all limits enabled to remove 90C tjmax limit when high dram clocks:

    https://www.dropbox.com/s/y5toqoh8rq...-0067.zip?dl=0

    https://www.dropbox.com/s/vdyl825no0...-0067.zip?dl=0

    Rationale: co worker wants to stabilize high dram freq first before removing temperature limit so for the moment you can use 0067

    On that last part, would that effort to still stabilize the high freq ram result in the QVL'd gskill 7600 xmp being reached in the future?

  3. #23
    Administrator Array Silent Scone@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    265
    Posts
    2,843

    Quote Originally Posted by robb543 View Post
    On that last part, would that effort to still stabilize the high freq ram result in the QVL'd gskill 7600 xmp being reached in the future?
    7600MT is the second-highest officially validated ratio for the Extreme, so it's possible. The signal tolerance at these speeds can be tight.

  4. #24
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Code
    Processor9900K
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M4B3600C18
    Graphics Card #1STRIX-GTX1080ti-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorAOC AGON AG2701QX (2)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2Kingston Savage 500GB
    CPU CoolerNzxt X74 360mm AIO
    CaseNzxt H700
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Asus Spartha
    Headset Hyper X Cloud Revolver S
    Mouse Pad Hyper X Fury S 900mx420mm
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z337
    OS Windows 10 64btis
    Network RouterTpLink Archer C9
    Accessory #1 EKWB FANs all of them
    MrAgapiGC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    87
    Posts
    1,890

    Hi Shamino
    Even that i am on z690 and 12th is safe to use these tools and bios?
    C
    Learn, Play Enjoy!

  5. #25
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2022
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Thanks for the hard work! However, is V/F Curve setting broken right now for 13th on Z690? I tried a few different points but saw no changes in Vcore on my board (Z690 Apex).

  6. #26
    Super Moderator Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Reputation
    109
    Posts
    839

    there is a bug now with vf pt offsets:

    1) things like offsets applied to high points get propagated down to low points
    -> workaround is to lower BCLK to something short of 100.0, say 99.90.

    2) Even with bclk workaound, when OCTVB is employed together with VF pt offsets, the offsets ignores the clipping from temperature and still gets applied when clipping occurs.

    These are likely only fixable with a ucode update.

  7. #27
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Quote Originally Posted by Hopper64 View Post
    Still having code 55 with*F5-6400J3239G16GX2-TZ5RK on an Asus MZ790E even with 0702. Using the Samsung GSkill 6000 there is no problem. Posts without issue. Tried updating the FW on the board to 16.1.25.2020 (MoKiChU thread*https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...760-H770-Z790)) from the default 16.1.25.1865. Still no change. Stops at memory detect 55. Cleared CMOS and reinstalled the GSkill 6000 kit and booted with no problems.

    Z690 Apex/Gskill 6400/32/39/39/102- i9-12900ks

    This is what my board trains this kit at XMP I:
    Something you can use as a reference and plug in timings manually.
    VDD 1.40/VDDQ 1.40/Sync all PMIC's/IMC VDD (Auto)/SA (Auto)
    Any settings you don't see here in MemTweakIt, just leave on [Auto]

    EDIT** just re-read your post. I thought you couldn't get XMP I working. You can't even boot with Mobo Defaults
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos Gskill6400.png  

    Last edited by jackson_lab; 11-03-2022 at 04:35 PM.

  8. #28
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2022
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Quote Originally Posted by Shamino View Post
    there is a bug now with vf pt offsets:

    1) things like offsets applied to high points get propagated down to low points
    -> workaround is to lower BCLK to something short of 100.0, say 99.90.

    2) Even with bclk workaound, when OCTVB is employed together with VF pt offsets, the offsets ignores the clipping from temperature and still gets applied when clipping occurs.

    These are likely only fixable with a ucode update.
    Thank you sir! Appreciate for the clarification.

  9. #29
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Hopper64 PC Specs
    Hopper64 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus MZ790E Bios 0813
    Processori9 13900KS
    Memory (part number)F5-7600J3646G16GX2-TZ5RK
    Graphics Card #1Asus 4090 Strix
    Sound CardCreative SB X4
    MonitorAsus ROG XG349C
    Storage #1Samsung 990 Pro
    CPU CoolerQuantum Kinetic TBE 300 D5 with XTOP DDC 4.2
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Asus ROG Claymore 2
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius III
    OS Windows 11 64
    Hopper64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    70
    Posts
    2,601

    Quote Originally Posted by jackson_lab View Post
    Z690 Apex/Gskill 6400/32/39/39/102- i9-12900ks

    This is what my board trains this kit at XMP I:
    Something you can use as a reference and plug in timings manually.
    VDD 1.40/VDDQ 1.40/Sync all PMIC's/IMC VDD (Auto)/SA (Auto)
    Any settings you don't see here in MemTweakIt, just leave on [Auto]

    EDIT** just re-read your post. I thought you couldn't get XMP I working. You can't even boot with Mobo Defaults
    Correct. The 6000 kit works fine. At default the machine will not post with the 6400 kit. I had no OC on it. Everything is at default. Â*

  10. #30
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    53

    I wasn't able to boot with Corsair 7000 kit 4x16 with the stock 401 but the 703 I can boot but it's erroring out currently trying to get it stable @6600 with a 4x16 config. So whatever you changed in this bios it's doing something. This is on a Z790 Extreme.

Page 3 of 17 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 13 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •