Page 6 of 8 FirstFirst ... 4 5 6 7 8 LastLast
Results 51 to 60 of 71

Thread: Z790 hero xmp

  1. #51
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array iBruceypoo PC Specs
    iBruceypoo PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus Z790 Apex
    ProcessorIntel 13900KS
    Memory (part number)F5-7600J3646G16GX2-TZ5RK
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia RTX A2000 12GB workstation card
    MonitorLG 32in 2560x1440 32QN650-B
    Storage #1WD_Black SN850 500GB PCIe 4.0 NVMe SSD
    Storage #2Intel Optane PCIe Add In Card 280GB SSD
    CPU CoolerEK Quantum Magnitude HWL SR2 280mm Aquacomputer PWM D5 2Noctua 140mm PWM Industrials
    CasePrimochill WetBench SX Pro test bench
    Power SupplySeasonic TX-700 fanless titanium
    Keyboard HHKB Hybrid Type-S Snow Edition
    Mouse Logitech MX Master 3S white / ROG Gladius II Origin
    Headset/Speakers Creative Pebble V2
    Network RouterLinksys WiFi 6 MR9600

    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    680

    @kvarq I like lighting on mem modules, plus Trident Z5 RGB is the only way to buy the 7600 kits right now. Only wish the default setting on the sticks was "lighting off" instead of the silly rainbow effect.

    These modules below are going to look nice on the Z790 Apex board with dim static white lighting.

    The dim white looks extremely professional, I set it manually:

    R-60
    G-60
    B-60

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	7600 newegg.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	125.9 KB 
ID:	96082
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_1373.jpg 
Views:	1 
Size:	634.9 KB 
ID:	96083
    Last edited by iBruceypoo; 11-05-2022 at 03:17 PM.
    Z790 Epiphenomenal Raptor Bench

    ROG Z790 Apex / Intel 13900KS SP 111 SP-P 121 SP-E 93
    Gskill 7600 mem kit - TM5 stable at 8000MT/s 34 46 46 121 VDD and VDDQ 1.5v
    Gen 5 SSD Coming Soon

  2. #52
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2021
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    5

    Hi everybody

    I have ROG Strix Z790E gaming wifi board
    And i have GSkill Trident Z 5 Rgb DDR5 7600mhz rams (F5-7600J3646G16GX2-TZ5RK) 16x2 kit

    Â*Xmp1 and Xmp2 doesn’t stable in my system
    I try everything. It’s been never stable.
    My ram and my cpu on supported list in my mobo.Â*

    Is there anybody could help? I spent 2 days and no solution here.Â*

  3. #53
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array iBruceypoo PC Specs
    iBruceypoo PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus Z790 Apex
    ProcessorIntel 13900KS
    Memory (part number)F5-7600J3646G16GX2-TZ5RK
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia RTX A2000 12GB workstation card
    MonitorLG 32in 2560x1440 32QN650-B
    Storage #1WD_Black SN850 500GB PCIe 4.0 NVMe SSD
    Storage #2Intel Optane PCIe Add In Card 280GB SSD
    CPU CoolerEK Quantum Magnitude HWL SR2 280mm Aquacomputer PWM D5 2Noctua 140mm PWM Industrials
    CasePrimochill WetBench SX Pro test bench
    Power SupplySeasonic TX-700 fanless titanium
    Keyboard HHKB Hybrid Type-S Snow Edition
    Mouse Logitech MX Master 3S white / ROG Gladius II Origin
    Headset/Speakers Creative Pebble V2
    Network RouterLinksys WiFi 6 MR9600

    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    680

    Quote Originally Posted by akinkucuk View Post
    Hi everybody

    I have ROG Strix Z790E gaming wifi board
    And i have GSkill Trident Z 5 Rgb DDR5 7600mhz rams (F5-7600J3646G16GX2-TZ5RK) 16x2 kit

    Â*Xmp1 and Xmp2 doesn’t stable in my system
    I try everything. It’s been never stable.
    My ram and my cpu on supported list in my mobo.Â*

    Is there anybody could help? I spent 2 days and no solution here.Â*
    I feel your pain ROG brother and Gskill brother, I have the same mem kit! All this bad news about the 7600 kits is gonna make me cry! : (
    Z790 Epiphenomenal Raptor Bench

    ROG Z790 Apex / Intel 13900KS SP 111 SP-P 121 SP-E 93
    Gskill 7600 mem kit - TM5 stable at 8000MT/s 34 46 46 121 VDD and VDDQ 1.5v
    Gen 5 SSD Coming Soon

  4. #54
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array iBruceypoo PC Specs
    iBruceypoo PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus Z790 Apex
    ProcessorIntel 13900KS
    Memory (part number)F5-7600J3646G16GX2-TZ5RK
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia RTX A2000 12GB workstation card
    MonitorLG 32in 2560x1440 32QN650-B
    Storage #1WD_Black SN850 500GB PCIe 4.0 NVMe SSD
    Storage #2Intel Optane PCIe Add In Card 280GB SSD
    CPU CoolerEK Quantum Magnitude HWL SR2 280mm Aquacomputer PWM D5 2Noctua 140mm PWM Industrials
    CasePrimochill WetBench SX Pro test bench
    Power SupplySeasonic TX-700 fanless titanium
    Keyboard HHKB Hybrid Type-S Snow Edition
    Mouse Logitech MX Master 3S white / ROG Gladius II Origin
    Headset/Speakers Creative Pebble V2
    Network RouterLinksys WiFi 6 MR9600

    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    680

    13600K and Gskill mem kit - just waiting for a Z790 Apex motherboard.

    Black and white kicks for a black and white ROG build!

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_1453.jpg 
Views:	1 
Size:	669.3 KB 
ID:	96089

    Had to upgrade from 1.25in to 1.5in Sorbo Hemispheres durometer 30 to completely isolate the Aquacomputer D5 PWM pump to inaudible. So the D5 subassembly got a bit taller and the tubing runs IN and OUT no longer follow the horizontal plane - no big deal.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_1454.jpg 
Views:	1 
Size:	590.5 KB 
ID:	96090

    Hey Braegnok, right back at ya with some music bro!

    Last edited by iBruceypoo; 11-05-2022 at 08:55 PM.
    Z790 Epiphenomenal Raptor Bench

    ROG Z790 Apex / Intel 13900KS SP 111 SP-P 121 SP-E 93
    Gskill 7600 mem kit - TM5 stable at 8000MT/s 34 46 46 121 VDD and VDDQ 1.5v
    Gen 5 SSD Coming Soon

  5. #55
    Administrator Array Silent Scone@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    265
    Posts
    2,835

    Please stay on topic if you have a Z790 board in hand

  6. #56
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    With BIOS 0088 on my Maximus Z790 Extreme, I managed to get my G.Skill 7600 kit stable at with the new "XMP Tweaked" setting and some minor voltage adjustments. Specifically, I lowered VCCSA to 1.10V and IMC to 1.25V. At least in my case, too high of an IMC voltage was less stable. There was indeed a sweet spot, which was 1.25V for me. Manually tuning timings is not feasible though and I get errors from touching basically anything in that regard (even something small such as lowering tRFC from 480 to 460), which is a bummer.

  7. #57
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array iBruceypoo PC Specs
    iBruceypoo PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus Z790 Apex
    ProcessorIntel 13900KS
    Memory (part number)F5-7600J3646G16GX2-TZ5RK
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia RTX A2000 12GB workstation card
    MonitorLG 32in 2560x1440 32QN650-B
    Storage #1WD_Black SN850 500GB PCIe 4.0 NVMe SSD
    Storage #2Intel Optane PCIe Add In Card 280GB SSD
    CPU CoolerEK Quantum Magnitude HWL SR2 280mm Aquacomputer PWM D5 2Noctua 140mm PWM Industrials
    CasePrimochill WetBench SX Pro test bench
    Power SupplySeasonic TX-700 fanless titanium
    Keyboard HHKB Hybrid Type-S Snow Edition
    Mouse Logitech MX Master 3S white / ROG Gladius II Origin
    Headset/Speakers Creative Pebble V2
    Network RouterLinksys WiFi 6 MR9600

    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    680

    Quote Originally Posted by ExtremeSuperRampageCJ View Post
    With BIOS 0088 on my Maximus Z790 Extreme, I managed to get my G.Skill 7600 kit stable at with the new "XMP Tweaked" setting and some minor voltage adjustments. Specifically, I lowered VCCSA to 1.10V and IMC to 1.25V. At least in my case, too high of an IMC voltage was less stable. There was indeed a sweet spot, which was 1.25V for me. Manually tuning timings is not feasible though and I get errors from touching basically anything in that regard (even something small such as lowering tRFC from 480 to 460), which is a bummer.
    +1

    Congratulations, that's GREAT NEWS!

    Thank you so much for posting awesome bios values!

    New bioses seem to be arriving almost daily.
    Z790 Epiphenomenal Raptor Bench

    ROG Z790 Apex / Intel 13900KS SP 111 SP-P 121 SP-E 93
    Gskill 7600 mem kit - TM5 stable at 8000MT/s 34 46 46 121 VDD and VDDQ 1.5v
    Gen 5 SSD Coming Soon

  8. #58
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2021
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    5

    Here are my experiences as a result of at least 2-3 days of efforts.

    I have 7600mhz Gskill 16x2 Kit (F5-7600J3646G16GX2-TZ5RK)
    Mobo ASUS ROG Strix z790 E GAMING WIFI Bios 502

    Only my B2 DIMM does work max 7400mhz stable with XMP 2 settings 1,435v RAM, 1,350v Memory Controller voltage
    DIMM A1 and DIMM B1 never ever boot with 7000-7200-7400mhz. It boot up only bios default 4600 or 4000mhz
    DIMM A2 stable only 7200mhz. Whatever i do it doesn't stable more than 7200mhz.
    I used 2 ram (2x16gb) DIMM A2 and DIMM B2 it works only max 7200mhz stable. whatever i do settings in bios it didn't work at all. When i change rams in same DIMM slots. It is only stable 7000mhz.

    SO

    My rams is exactly in supported RAM list on my mainboard page. Also ASUS is offering 7800mhz DDR5 speed natively. It is stange to using this problem.

    It is very clear each DIMM quality or stability different from each other.
    I'm hoping new bios will fix something. But honestly it seems not a bios quality problem.

    It is very sad to having this problem in quite new mainboard. I upgraded my system from X99. I had X99 Strix Gaming Mobo. I was super happy with that board.

    Is anybody have better idea how to run my Rams as stock frequency?

  9. #59
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2022
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    After two weeks of "hedache", I was able to fix the problem. But do not know exactly the reason for it.

    I updated to Bios 0067 for my Z790 Hero.
    I deinstalled my CPU again and installed it afterwards again.
    I completely installed my Watercooler again. There was too much pressure on the top right screw close to the RAM modules. Can that block anything?
    I installed the cooler with less pressure now.

    I can boot, play and work with GSKILL 7600 XMP Hynix Profile on my Hero Z790 Board. It even passed MEMTEST.

  10. #60
    Administrator Array Silent Scone@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    265
    Posts
    2,835

    Quote Originally Posted by Habibi1928 View Post
    After two weeks of "hedache", I was able to fix the problem. But do not know exactly the reason for it.

    I updated to Bios 0067 for my Z790 Hero.
    I deinstalled my CPU again and installed it afterwards again.
    I completely installed my Watercooler again. There was too much pressure on the top right screw close to the RAM modules. Can that block anything?
    I installed the cooler with less pressure now.

    I can boot, play and work with GSKILL 7600 XMP Hynix Profile on my Hero Z790 Board. It even passed MEMTEST.
    Overtorquing the stand-offs or CPU cooler can result in less than ideal contact, yes

Page 6 of 8 FirstFirst ... 4 5 6 7 8 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •