Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2022
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    CORSAIR iCUE H150i ELITE LCD CPU and cpu_Fan

    Hey guys and gals. I`m hoping somebody can help me with a little problem. As i have purchaced a new asus Rog maxiumus HERO z790 and a new cooler for my 13700k. I have checked the rpm plug from the pump atleast 100 times that it is in cpu_fan header. But i just gets a 0 rpm fail on boot. So i choose to put it on ignore in bios. It sais 0 rpm on cpu_fan, but the values show on OPT_fan insted. Idk what to do here, is the mother board faulty, the pump, wrong markings or just a simple bios update? anyone else struggled with this?
    I`m new to this forum so im sorry if the thread is in the wrong place.
    cheers

    Frank

  2. #2
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2022
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    FYI!
    It must be wrong printed in the manual or faulty wiring on the MB. I swithed to the "supposed" OPT_fan header and the the pump shows as cpu fan.
    Idk, but it work now!

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array JohnAb PC Specs
    JohnAb PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)HP 430 G5
    MotherboardASUS Maximus Z690 Hero
    Processor12900K
    Memory (part number)2x 16GB CMK32GX5M2B5200C40
    Graphics Card #1ASUS RTX 3090 TI 24GB TUF GAMING OC - TUF-RTX3090TI-O24G-GAMING
    Monitor28" Samsung 4K & 32" Samsung 4K
    Storage #13x NVME Drives on Motherboard
    Storage #22x SATA HDD, 2x SATA SSD
    CPU CoolerCorsair iCUE H150i ELITE LCD Display 360mm RGB Liquid CPU Cooler
    CaseCorsair 7000X RGB Black Full Tower
    Power SupplyCorsair RM1000x
    Keyboard SteelSeries Apex Pro
    Mouse SteelSeries Rival 600
    Headset Blue Yeti / Sundara Headphones
    Headset/Speakers Bose Soundbar
    OS Win 11 Pro
    Network RouterNetgear Nighthawk RAXE500 6E
    Accessory #1 SDR Radio
    Accessory #2 Graphics Tablet
    Accessory #3 Jabra Microphone/Speaker

    Join Date
    Jun 2022
    Reputation
    84
    Posts
    508

    Hi KnarfeX, if I remember correctly, the tachometer lead can be connected to any fan header in theory. Whichever one you choose will read the pump speed. I can't think why your OPT-fan and CPU-fan indicators seem to be the wrong way around. Were you connecting to the correct pin? Anyway, it is working and that's the important thing. Have you installed the iCue software? My lead is connected to the CPU fan header and it works fine. Have a look using HWInfo and see what that says as well.....

    Note that I have a different motherboard but the same cooler. It would be very surprising if the fan headers were labelled incorrectly though.
    Last edited by JohnAb; 11-29-2022 at 12:43 AM.
    Z690 Hero, BIOS 2204, ME Firmware 16.1.25.2020, Corsair 7000X Case, Corsair RM1000x PSU, i9 12900K, ASUS TUF OC 3090TI, 2 x 16GB Corsair RAM @ 5200MHz, Windows 11 Pro 22H2, Corsair H150i AIO Cooler, 4x Corsair RGB fans, 3x M.2 NVME drives, 2x SATA SSDs, 2x SATA HDs, 2x 4K monitors.
    "If you're lazy like me and do nothing else in life, be nice to yourself and back up your data today"

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •