Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    19

    ROG MAXIMUS XII FORMULA Long post suddenly.

    I have a ROG MAXIMUS XII FORMULA MB and I replaced the GPU from an RTX 2080 Super to a 3080 and once I did the system started taking a long time to post with the message on the LCD reading "Loading VGA Bios". This never use to happen before and it takes roughly 30 seconds now before it progresses. The GPU I bought was defective so I took it back and put my old GPU back into the PC and the problem still persists. I have tried resetting the BIOS and CMOS but it just keeps doing it. After this very long loading bios issues the system boots up and operates perfectly fine.

    Any help is much appreciated.

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array ahfoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Reputation
    191
    Posts
    696

    Please switch the GPU mode on the card to Quite instead of performance. Before doing so, please make sure the power cord connecting to your system been remove.

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    19

    Quote Originally Posted by ahfoo View Post
    Please switch the GPU mode on the card to Quite instead of performance. Before doing so, please make sure the power cord connecting to your system been remove.
    Thank you but the RTX 2080 Super is back in the PC and it doesn't have a quiet/OC mode switch. Any other ideas?

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array ahfoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Reputation
    191
    Posts
    696

    Quote Originally Posted by HnyBear View Post
    Thank you but the RTX 2080 Super is back in the PC and it doesn't have a quiet/OC mode switch. Any other ideas?
    Try to reset your motherboard bios and see if problems still persist.

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    19

    Quote Originally Posted by ahfoo View Post
    Try to reset your motherboard bios and see if problems still persist.
    I said in the original post I did that already. In bios I hit reset all settings and on the motherboard itself I hit the reset cmos button.Â*

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array ahfoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Reputation
    191
    Posts
    696

    Please go to your bios and set your primary graphic to PCIe.

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    19

    Quote Originally Posted by ahfoo View Post
    Please go to your bios and set your primary graphic to PCIe.
    I don’t think there’s a way to do that in this bios.Â*

  8. #8
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array ahfoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Reputation
    191
    Posts
    696

    I dont have you board. But if my mid end TUF Z690 do have it, your should have it consider it more on high end board.

  9. #9
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array ahfoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Reputation
    191
    Posts
    696

    Please refer to this Asus link.

    https://www.asus.com/support/FAQ/1047413/

  10. #10
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    19

    Quote Originally Posted by ahfoo View Post
    Please refer to this Asus link.

    https://www.asus.com/support/FAQ/1047413/
    Nope, no onboard graphics on this motherboard.
    Last edited by HnyBear; 11-30-2022 at 06:13 PM.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •