Page 10 of 11 FirstFirst ... 8 9 10 11 LastLast
Results 91 to 100 of 107
  1. #91
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array rewben PC Specs
    rewben PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G55VW-3D
    MotherboardASROCK Z97 EXTREME 6
    ProcessorINTEL 4790K
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL RIPJAWZ 2400MHZ (F3-19200CL10Q-32GBZHD)
    Graphics Card #1ASUS STRIX-GTX980-DC2OC-4GD5
    Graphics Card #2ASUS STRIX-GTX980-DC2OC-4GD5
    MonitorDELL U2713HM
    Storage #1SAMSUNG SM843 480GB X2
    Storage #2WD GREEN 3TB X2
    CPU CoolerSWIFTECH H240-X
    CaseNZXT H440
    Power SupplyTHERMALTAKE TOUGHPOWER XT PLATINUM 1275W
    Keyboard CORSAIR K70 RGB
    Mouse STEELSERIES KINZU V3
    Headset STEELSERIES 9H
    Mouse Pad STEELSERIES QCK+
    Headset/Speakers LOGITECH Z506
    OS WINDOWS 10 PRO AU
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC66U

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Reputation
    178
    Posts
    2,229

    Quote Originally Posted by giovanne View Post
    Thanks alot...But my 2nd HDD interface is LOCK how would I Unlock to use it..hope you can help me with this..already been to set up before but no choices either pls help.
    you should check the options in the bios (if I am not wrong it's in the security tab -> interface security). unlock the 2nd hdd interface if necessary.

  2. #92
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    hello, im going to do full swap for my asus g75vx ram, Im going to upgrade to 32gb, and I have asked asus center nearby, they said, they could help me to install the ram that located under the keyboard without voiding the warranty.
    now im not sure which ram is good for me, but currently, my friend offer me some rams

    Vengeance® — 16GB High Performance Laptop Memory Upgrade Kit (CMSX16GX3M2B1600C9)
    •Tested Latency: 9-9-9-24 •Memory Type: DDR3L •Speed Rating: PC3-12800 (1600MHz)

    Vengeance® — 16GB High Performance Laptop Memory Upgrade Kit (CMSX16GX3M2A1600C10)
    •Tested Latency: 10-10-10-27 •Memory Type: DDR3 •Speed Rating: PC3-12800 (1600MHz)


    [Ripjaws SO-DIMM] F3-1600C11S-8GRSL
    DDR3L-1600 (PC3L-12800)
    8GB (8GBx1)
    CL11-11-11-28
    1.35 Volt

    [Ripjaws SO-DIMM] F3-1600C9S-8GRSL
    DDR3L-1600 (PC3L-12800)
    8GB (8GBx1)
    CL9-9-9-28
    1.35 Volt

    anybody can help me to choose which one to buy? I want to get the best performance for my laptop.

    thanks before

  3. #93
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array rewben PC Specs
    rewben PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G55VW-3D
    MotherboardASROCK Z97 EXTREME 6
    ProcessorINTEL 4790K
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL RIPJAWZ 2400MHZ (F3-19200CL10Q-32GBZHD)
    Graphics Card #1ASUS STRIX-GTX980-DC2OC-4GD5
    Graphics Card #2ASUS STRIX-GTX980-DC2OC-4GD5
    MonitorDELL U2713HM
    Storage #1SAMSUNG SM843 480GB X2
    Storage #2WD GREEN 3TB X2
    CPU CoolerSWIFTECH H240-X
    CaseNZXT H440
    Power SupplyTHERMALTAKE TOUGHPOWER XT PLATINUM 1275W
    Keyboard CORSAIR K70 RGB
    Mouse STEELSERIES KINZU V3
    Headset STEELSERIES 9H
    Mouse Pad STEELSERIES QCK+
    Headset/Speakers LOGITECH Z506
    OS WINDOWS 10 PRO AU
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC66U

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Reputation
    178
    Posts
    2,229

    hi @zhouhanhui, i replied your pm before seeing this.

    in your case, i suggest you go for Ripjaws SO-DIMM F3-1600C11S-8GRSL, the reasons being:

    1. there is no obvious performance improvement even if you put in high performance ram's with tighter timings (and the results are inconsistent);
    2. ram's these days are not cheap. it's better to get a 1.35V set because you can use it in haswell laptops, too.

    if possible, get them in pairs. i am still not sure if a single ram chip can run in dual-channel mode.

  4. #94
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    I am fairly new to asus. I have a G75vw and am really confused. It comes with 1Terabyte of hard drive space correct? So the other space provided is for a SSD? Reason I ask is because I have an empty slot besides the hardrive, but when I go to my "computer" It depits that I have 2 disk drives. 1 that shows OS (C 196 gigs free of 347 and beside that it shows DATA (D 558 gigs free of 558. I have no idea what or why it is this way, it wasn't like this when I first purchased. Is something wrong? Any help is greatly appreciated.

  5. #95
    ROG Junior Member Array davidrinaman@att.net PC Specs
    davidrinaman@att.net PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ROG G75VX
    MotherboardMAXIMUS VIII HERO
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 6600K
    Memory (part number)G. Skill TridentZ 4x8GB 3000
    Graphics Card #1GTX 980 ti
    Graphics Card #2GTX 1070
    Graphics Card #3RTX 2070 Super
    Sound CardIntegrated
    MonitorAOC 28" 4K GSynch
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 500 GB
    Storage #2WD 3TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair
    CaseNZXT 500
    Power SupplyCorsair 750 W
    Keyboard Insignia
    Mouse Swiftpoint 700
    Headset Logitech G430
    Headset/Speakers Onn ONA18HO020 17" Multimedia Soundba
    OS Win 10
    Network RouterROG Rapture GT-AC5300
    Accessory #1 Asus AC88 WiFi 4x4 MU-MIMO

    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Your hard drive is partitioned into 2 logical drives. If you didn't partition it, did someone else "repair" on your computer for you?

    You can still add another drive in your open bay. If it is just additional data, it will most likely install as data drive E:. The added drive can be an SSD, HDD or hybrid drive, whatever you want or can afford. If you go SSD, I suggest you read all the threads discussing SSD upgrades on the G75VW if your intent is for the system to boot from the SSD.

  6. #96
    New ROGer Array Zygomorphic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    176
    Posts
    4,761

    @david, good point, though the drive will add as data drive F: (D: is the DVD drive, E: is the second data partition). ASUS generally partitions that way - I don't know why, but when reinstalling Windows, data on the second partition is preserved.
    I am disturbed because I cannot break my system...found out there were others trying to cope! We have a support group on here, if your system will not break, please join!
    http://rog.asus.com/forum/group.php?groupid=16
    We now have 178 people whose systems will not break! Yippee!
    LINUX Users, we have a group!
    http://rog.asus.com/forum/group.php?groupid=23

  7. #97
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    90

    Am I the only one that wants to upgrade the video card? Is that even possible on the G75VX laptop? I have the 670mx, which is powerful, but I would like more power without replacing the laptop which is otherwise working perfectly.

  8. #98
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Hello, sorry for double posting but I just wasnt sure how active these forums are. Anyway I purchased Crucial 8GB Kit (4GBx2) DDR3 1600 MT/s (PC3-12800) CL11 SODIMM 204-Pin 1.35V/1.5V Notebook Memory Modules CT2CP51264BF160B to upgrade to the 16GB cap for this laptop, but everyime I install the RAM (either one module or both) the laptop refuses to boot. The screen wont even come on, the lights turn on like its trying to boot but quickly go back out. As soon as I take the RAM back out though, it boots up just fine. Any suggestions?

    Thank you.

  9. #99
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    68

    32GB of RAM is the cap for this notebook pc.

  10. #100
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    hai guys,,
    what first step for upgrade asus rog G75vw..


Page 10 of 11 FirstFirst ... 8 9 10 11 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •