Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Rog tytan g30ak

  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Rog tytan g30ak

    Hello,
    I downloaded from the site https://www.asus.com/ROG-Republic-Of-Gamers / G30AK / HelpDesk_Download /
    the new BIOS, then I updated the "version 0601 release date 12.15.2014" to "Version 0703 release date 09.30.2015" ,
    any of you know what changes? the site asus writes gain stability without going into details.

    another question: the liquid cooling system need maintenance?

    My pc: G30AK - Intel i7 4790k - RAM samsung DDR3 16GB - Nvidia GTX980 4GB - HDD toshiba 2TB - SSD kingston 256GB - BD Writer -Lan10/100/1000 - alimentatore ATX 700 W - Wireless LAN - Bluetooth 4.0.

    Thanks for your answers.
    Alex

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Reputation
    21
    Posts
    432

    Welcome to the forum Alex.

    Normally the BIOS updates are for things like better RAM compatibility, etc. With this specific BIOS version, of course I wouldn't know, but you can email ASUS directly if you wanted to find out the details.

    The system comes with AIO cooler so it's maintenance free so you don't need to worry about it.

    Cheers.

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array toronto699 PC Specs
    toronto699 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G752-VY-DH78K , G751-JYDH72X
    MotherboardRog Tytan G30AB
    Processori7-4770K
    Memory (part number)32GB
    Graphics Card #1Asus Gold20th GTX980Ti
    Sound CardDell X-Fi Audigy SoundBlaster
    Monitor3 Acer K272HL
    Storage #1118 GB/OS
    Storage #22.72 TB
    CPU CoolerIntegrated Liquid-Cooled CPU
    CaseG30AB
    Power SupplyAsus 700 Watt
    Keyboard Razer BlackWidow Ultimate
    Mouse Razer Diamond Back
    Headset Sony Studio Professional , Razer Seiren Mic
    Mouse Pad Razer FireFly
    Headset/Speakers Logittech 5.1 Z-5500
    OS W 10
    Network RouterSagemon Fast 5250 Hub 2000

    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    74
    Posts
    2,419

    I have the G30AB with an upgraded Asus GTX 980 graphic card and 32 GB ram and added Sound Card , these G20's are pretty neat machines not much to worry about. No issues what so ever unless I create them.. My G30AB rocks yours G30AK should to.. Welcome To Rog

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Which RAM 32GB recommended for G30AK?

    Thanks for your answers.
    I come to ask your advice on what RAM installed instead of the standard Samsung
    Samsung DDR3 PC3-12800 (800 MHz) M378B1G73DB0-CK0 1.50 Volts
    I hope not to bore you with all these specifications but I am writing in the hope can be useful to center the best choice.
    (translation by Google)

    I'm not an expert on RAM and wonder if there are compatibility problems with these:

    Solution A
    HyperX FURY Memory Red - 8GB Module - DDR3 1866MHz CL10 DIMM
    Numero di parte: HX318C10FR/8
    Specifiche: , DDR3, 1866MHz, CL10, 1.5V,

    Solution B
    Or those that seem most efficient:
    Beast - 32GB Kit* (4x8GB) - DDR3 1600MHz Intel XMP CL9 DIMM
    Numero di parte: KHX16C9T3K4/32X
    Specifiche: DDR3 , 1600MHz , CL9 , 1.5V , Unbuffered
    Profile 1: 1600MHz, 9-9-9, 1.5V

    Solution C
    Beast - 32GB Kit* (4x8GB) - DDR3 2400MHz Intel XMP CL11 DIMM
    Numero di parte: HX324C11T3K4/32
    Specifiche: DDR3 , 2400MHz , CL11 , 1.65V
    Timings: 2400MHz, 11-13-14, 1.65V; 2133MHz, 11-13-13, 1.6V

    Thank you very much
    Alex

    My pc: G30AK - Intel i7 4790k Socket 1150 LGA - Intel Z97 rev. 00 - Intel Haswell rev. 06 - RAM samsung DDR3 16GB - Nvidia GTX980 4GB GDDR5 - HDD toshiba 2TB - SSD kingston 256GB - BD Writer -Lan10/100/1000 - alimentatore ATX 700 W - Wireless LAN - Bluetooth 4.0.

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array toronto699 PC Specs
    toronto699 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G752-VY-DH78K , G751-JYDH72X
    MotherboardRog Tytan G30AB
    Processori7-4770K
    Memory (part number)32GB
    Graphics Card #1Asus Gold20th GTX980Ti
    Sound CardDell X-Fi Audigy SoundBlaster
    Monitor3 Acer K272HL
    Storage #1118 GB/OS
    Storage #22.72 TB
    CPU CoolerIntegrated Liquid-Cooled CPU
    CaseG30AB
    Power SupplyAsus 700 Watt
    Keyboard Razer BlackWidow Ultimate
    Mouse Razer Diamond Back
    Headset Sony Studio Professional , Razer Seiren Mic
    Mouse Pad Razer FireFly
    Headset/Speakers Logittech 5.1 Z-5500
    OS W 10
    Network RouterSagemon Fast 5250 Hub 2000

    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    74
    Posts
    2,419

    this is how I updated my ram I used this tool and chose the fasted ram
    http://www.crucial.com/usa/en/systemscanner

  6. #6
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Quote Originally Posted by toronto699 View Post
    this is how I updated my ram I used this tool and chose the fasted ram
    http://www.crucial.com/usa/en/systemscanner
    Thank you.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •