Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 13 of 13
  1. #11
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    BF3 on G55VW isn't working as suggested.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	FurMarkGPUTest.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	78.7 KB 
ID:	12096

    Hello,

    I recently got my own G55VW. Happy about the machine on the whole but the gaming experience is yet to reach happy levels

    I tried the settings suggested in the thread for BF3 and i get 5-6 FPS. Is any specific over-clocking required on the off-shelf system to perform like mentioned. The only time i get 30FPS is when i am on 800 by 600 resolution at LOW settings. I think something is weird here.

    Can somebody suggest something please. Attached is the screen shot of results i got for FurMark GPU Benchmark. I am not sure whether i am reading correctly, but results(FPS) doesn't look good at all.

    Thank you,
    Pradeep.
    Last edited by prady; 09-28-2012 at 05:31 AM.

  2. #12
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    77

    Did you try a clean install, I play BF3 almost on Ultra and I sit at an easy 40-45FPS when I OC
    Laptop - ASUS G751 | 4710 | 24GB RAM | 980M 4GB | Samsung 256GB PCIe SSD | Matte 1920X1080 IPS | Win 10 64
    Work - HP 640Z | 6 Core 1650v4 @ 4.0 | 128GB RAM | GTX 1080 | Intel 512GB PCI-E SSD | 7680X1200 (4 24" IPS Displays)
    Perifs - Logitech G502 + G933 | Razer Blackwidow Chroma | Beyerdynamic DT 1770 250 oHm | Schiit Lyr and Bifrost | Everki Black Beacon
    My Portfolio Site - www.amorton.com

  3. #13
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Quote Originally Posted by Almost Tactful View Post
    Did you try a clean install, I play BF3 almost on Ultra and I sit at an easy 40-45FPS when I OC
    Do you mean Windows 7 clean install or BF3 ?
    One clarification, you said when you OC, does that mean Over Clock ? I didn't overclock if you meant that. In fact, i don't know how to Over Clock in safe way. I tried doing using MSIAfterBurn. But that also didn't give any improvement rather the GPU core temp reached 102 degrees.

    Sorry for repeated editing of post. I just played Counter Strike GO on all HIGH settings with two exclusions i.e. no Multi-Sampled Anti-Aliasing and vertical sync. I played at 1600*900 resolution. Got 27FPS roughly, and core temp high reached 99 degrees. Is this normal at all ?
    Last edited by prady; 09-28-2012 at 07:01 AM.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •