Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 29
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Asus G75 display.... is every G75 . 1920X1080 or not ?

    By best buy... and another www no they are not...

    but tiger direct has official specifications where is display resolution 1920x1080... for all models

    and first model below specification that is avalible in store to buy

    is

    1600x800,

    now I'm confused... ?!?

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array fuzon1337's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Reputation
    18
    Posts
    876

    Hi @Robert_84

    It sounds like there is two different models on the G75. That the one model you get Full HD 1920 x 1080 and the other model with HD+ 1600 x 900.

    So if you buy the G75, be sure to pick the model with Full HD
    Asus G73SW-91058V 3D
    - Intel Centrino Ultimate-N 6300
    - BIOS 205

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    317

    Generaly the g7x's under 1400 have 1600x900 screens the g75 seems to be an exception for some. Ive seen bb models(same model) with 2 diffrent screens.
    Last edited by Holy; 05-21-2012 at 07:23 PM.
    G75vw DS71
    3610QM I7
    16GB Ram 1600mhz
    750GB+120GB(patriot pyro)
    Nvidia gtx 660m
    Purple Keyboard mod
    Proud Owner of a GTX 660ti DC-II

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    educhedm even

    I purchased my G75 from BB and it's 1920x1080. Cost me $1250 too :-)

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Reputation
    44
    Posts
    233

    Quote Originally Posted by Holy View Post
    I promise you any version less than 1400 probably has a 1600x900 screen.
    Couldn't be further from the truth. My best buy G75 cost me less than 1400 and has a full 1080p screen (1920x1080).
    G75VW-BBK5 (Stock configuration with added Crucial M4 256GB SATA SSD as OS boot drive)

    Need to know how to restore your G75 to it's factory-like condition? Go to my step-by-step guide:
    Step-by-Step: Using ASUS Recovery DVDs to Restore G75

    Want to download the latest drivers and utilities for your G75/G55? Go to this thread:
    Downloading New Drivers/Utilities for G75/G55

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    272

    ALL G75 has full hd..guarenteed

  7. #7
    Helium Chilled Array _ PC Specs
    _ PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G46VW
    MotherboardRampage IV Gene
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-3930K
    Memory (part number)Corsair Dominator Platinum 32GB (CMD32GX3M4A2133C9)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Matrix GTX 780 Ti
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX III
    MonitorASUS VG248QE with GSync mod
    Storage #1Plextor PX-M2 SSD 120GB
    Storage #2G.Skill Phoenix Blade 480GB PCIe SSD
    CPU CoolerCooler Master Seidon 240M
    CaseCooler Master HAF-X
    Power SupplySeasonic X-750
    Keyboard Corsair K90
    Mouse ROG Gladius
    Headset ROG Orion
    OS Windows 8.1 Update 1
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC66U
    _'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    119
    Posts
    5,750

    Quote Originally Posted by Arvinaaaaa View Post
    ALL G75 has full hd..guarenteed
    Not true sorry.

    From the product page:

    Display 17.3" HD+/FHD EWV LED Backlight / FHD 3D LED Backlight

    HD+ = 1600x900.

    MOST G75s use the FullHD display, but please check the spec before you buy.

  8. #8
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Quote Originally Posted by Scrodus View Post
    I purchased my G75 from BB and it's 1920x1080. Cost me $1250 too :-)


    just right, because I look at the same model..... and on BB page res is 1600x900...

    that is the reason why I need to check...

    in next 15 days I will decide ..... but maybe even I chose MSI gt70.....

  9. #9
    Helium Chilled Array _ PC Specs
    _ PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G46VW
    MotherboardRampage IV Gene
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-3930K
    Memory (part number)Corsair Dominator Platinum 32GB (CMD32GX3M4A2133C9)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Matrix GTX 780 Ti
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX III
    MonitorASUS VG248QE with GSync mod
    Storage #1Plextor PX-M2 SSD 120GB
    Storage #2G.Skill Phoenix Blade 480GB PCIe SSD
    CPU CoolerCooler Master Seidon 240M
    CaseCooler Master HAF-X
    Power SupplySeasonic X-750
    Keyboard Corsair K90
    Mouse ROG Gladius
    Headset ROG Orion
    OS Windows 8.1 Update 1
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC66U
    _'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    119
    Posts
    5,750

    Quote Originally Posted by Robert_84 View Post
    just right, because I look at the same model..... and on BB page res is 1600x900...

    that is the reason why I need to check...

    in next 15 days I will decide ..... but maybe even I chose MSI gt70.....
    They have BB in Croatia? Whoh. Everyday's a school day!

    If you can go down to a local BB please go try them both out! You will come back with the G55 I'm that confident of our design and construction materials vs MSI

  10. #10
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    hi

    Quote Originally Posted by MarshallR@ASUS View Post
    They have BB in Croatia? Whoh. Everyday's a school day!

    If you can go down to a local BB please go try them both out! You will come back with the G55 I'm that confident of our design and construction materials vs MSI
    No, we dont have BB in Croatia, but

    now I'm in a FOB, Afghanistan and I will order one here...

    just now I need to chose..... witch model.... I have here Edge lenovo 13...
    I even cant play Steam indie games on it.....

    so I need to buy something deacent ....

    I first start with 660m, and because 670m model is only 250$ different I need to decide....

    Even 15' was option .... still I need to decide

    also I need to find store online that have model that I won and that they will ship it to APO.....

    BTW. on 16 MAY I read news that UPS wont ship nothing with battery overseas... If I order I will order from
    HIDevolution.....
    Last edited by Robert_84; 05-21-2012 at 10:56 AM. Reason: add

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •