Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 37
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    G75 and 3 display ports. Can you run 3 different displays at same time?

    I currently have a fully modded G74SX 3DE and would only move to a G75 if you can use all 3 display ports at same time. Just curious has anyone tried this yet? Hooking a monitor to each port vga, mini display, and HDMI? Can this be done or no?

    Thanks
    Dean

  2. #2
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Exclamation

    I would also like to have an answer to this question. If it does work, I would definitely get a 3rd monitor. 2 months and no one has tried?

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    317

    i can use 2 at a time but i don't feel like spending money for a mini display port adapter.
    G75vw DS71
    3610QM I7
    16GB Ram 1600mhz
    750GB+120GB(patriot pyro)
    Nvidia gtx 660m
    Purple Keyboard mod
    Proud Owner of a GTX 660ti DC-II

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    Question Trying!

    Hey Guys,

    I just bought a cheap [mini DP > DVI adatper] ($20) in the hope to run 3 screen at the same time... But so far i can only figure out how to have 2 screens running at once.

    Maybe its limitation of the GTX 670M... Cause i know the destop 670 can do it.

    I have already tested 2 external screens at once via:
    HDMI + mini DP
    HDMI + VGA

    But when i run the 2 externals it won't let me run the laptop screen.

    I haven't tried 3 externals yet, need a 3rd screen to try.
    i.e. HDMI + mini DP + VGA

    Still investigating..

    Any ideas??

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    Unhappy

    Doesn't look good, this is the best i could find

    http://superuser.com/questions/44124...displays-issue

  6. #6
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Reputation
    18
    Posts
    69

    All 600 and 600M series GPU's can run 4 monitors at once.

    Currently running three (including the laptop's monitor) at once.
    G75VW-BBK5
    i7
    8 GB
    660m

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    PLEASE tell me how!!!

    I see you have a 660M... I am worried that my 670M can't.

    Here it states the new 'kepler' GPUs shld be able...
    "The improved feature set now includes support for up to 4 active displays."
    http://www.notebookcheck.net/NVIDIA-...M.71859.0.html

    But my 670m is on the old 'fermi' process.
    Hmmm... Maybe i just answered the which is better 660, 670 debate for good.

  8. #8
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Reputation
    18
    Posts
    69

    All 600 series chips should be able to support 4 monitors, it is a main feature of the 600 series.

    Technically, even the 500 series had the 'power' to do it, but Nvidia didn't allow it on that series for some reason. Probably so they could push SLI more.
    G75VW-BBK5
    i7
    8 GB
    660m

  9. #9
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    Would love to be proven wrong here!

    So could you tell me step-by-step how you did it?
    Any extra software required?

    When ever i enabled another screen, a screen had to be disabled :\
    Only allowed be to have 2 screens active at once

  10. #10
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Reputation
    18
    Posts
    69

    No special software needed.

    Try pressing the Windows key and P, then select Extend.
    G75VW-BBK5
    i7
    8 GB
    660m

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •