Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Will the g75 run diablo 3 with the 290 drivers?

    The drivers my g75 came with are a few months old, and i can't find a place to download and 300+ drivers for the 670m. I am just wondering if it will run the game at all or will i need to wait for them to release new drivers.

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Reputation
    46
    Posts
    615

    It has a 2 gb video card using latest nvidia technology ... does that help any?

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    317

    its runs it for me just fine im on 296.44
    G75vw DS71
    3610QM I7
    16GB Ram 1600mhz
    750GB+120GB(patriot pyro)
    Nvidia gtx 660m
    Purple Keyboard mod
    Proud Owner of a GTX 660ti DC-II

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array kiba's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    29
    Posts
    373

    yeah, my g75 eats the game for breakfast. It doesnt even use dx11, or even dx10 for that matter. the graphics are about as bad as wow's, for comparison. I am running it at work with my radeon 5870 in my g73, and that runs it flawlessly.

    But yeah, just like all blizzard games, it will pretty much run on a toaster.
    Last edited by kiba; 05-26-2012 at 11:25 AM.
    ROG Notebooks: G75VW, G74SX, & G73JH And a gaming rig.

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Reputation
    16
    Posts
    155

    Yeah to bad Blizzard crews eveything up.....Diablo 3 has issues with FPS. I should be running the game at like 200 FPS but im capped at 60, and it jumps from 60 to 300 to 60 to 200 etc.....There are a million threads on Blizzards site because people are having issues.

  6. #6
    G_G
    Guest
    I know other games that have an adjustable max-fps value in the settings... shouldn't be too hard for blizzard to realize something like that in their game.

  7. #7
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Woots's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Reputation
    49
    Posts
    176

    I have a g75 with a 660m installed in it.

    I ran Diablo 3 game off my pre installed 5400 1TB drive and I got constant stuttering problems that drove me nuts. However, I realized while standing still all the animations were real time and smooth. It made me realize this might have to do with load speed on my HD.

    I went out and bought a SSD for my main drive on this machine and installed D3 onto (as well as Win7 itself)

    Now diablo 3 runs just as flawless as it does on my main machine... even with graphics fully pumped up.

    For those have issues with stutter on this laptop consider an SSD update it worked for me.

    Hope it helps!

    PS: I got a Sata III Sandisk Extreme drive.. they have fantastic read/write speeds (do some homework on them you will be impressed to even compared against intel SSD's)



  8. #8
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array kiba's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    29
    Posts
    373

    Quote Originally Posted by Woots View Post
    I have a g75 with a 660m installed in it.

    I ran Diablo 3 game off my pre installed 5400 1TB drive and I got constant stuttering problems that drove me nuts. However, I realized while standing still all the animations were real time and smooth. It made me realize this might have to do with load speed on my HD.

    I went out and bought a SSD for my main drive on this machine and installed D3 onto (as well as Win7 itself)

    Now diablo 3 runs just as flawless as it does on my main machine... even with graphics fully pumped up.

    For those have issues with stutter on this laptop consider an SSD update it worked for me.

    Hope it helps!

    PS: I got a Sata III Sandisk Extreme drive.. they have fantastic read/write speeds (do some homework on them you will be impressed to even compared against intel SSD's)
    the stuttering has to do with issues that are well known on their end (servers) they had similar issues back in vanilla wow when i used to play. Making a single player game server based was a great idea .I have 2 top of the line ssd's on my machine and it still stutters occoasionally, so what you are experiencing is probably just the placebo effect, as the game stutters on every computer i own, including my desktop (Raid SSD's, Dual gtx 680's, 32gb ram, watercooled i72600k) so it is just frustratingly bad game design lolz.
    Last edited by kiba; 05-29-2012 at 07:19 PM.
    ROG Notebooks: G75VW, G74SX, & G73JH And a gaming rig.

  9. #9
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Reputation
    16
    Posts
    155

    Quote Originally Posted by Jsl1ce View Post
    the stuttering has to do with issues that are well known on their end (servers) they had similar issues back in vanilla wow when i used to play. Making a single player game server based was a great idea .I have 2 top of the line ssd's on my machine and it still stutters occoasionally, so what you are experiencing is probably just the placebo effect, as the game stutters on every computer i own, including my desktop (Raid SSD's, Dual gtx 680's, 32gb ram, watercooled i72600k) so it is just frustratingly bad game design lolz.
    Yup it is a server issue. I remember the Vanilla day, same thing happened with SC2 when it first came out.

  10. #10
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array kiba's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    29
    Posts
    373

    i still havent tried sc2, my gf got us diablo 3 so we could play together. but imo most modern blizzard games are mind numbingly bad and just not worth the time
    ROG Notebooks: G75VW, G74SX, & G73JH And a gaming rig.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •