cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

"Touchy" Power Cable in my G-53S

baileyclothband
Level 7
Hi Gents,

I was looking for a solution to my problem and came across your forum here. I registered as soon as I saw what it was. I'd like to say that I'm proud to be a part of this community, thank you for having me.
I noticed a couple threads involving the power pin breaking off in G-53jw laptops. The one in my G-53S hasn't broken off, but I do find that I have to twist and orient the cable just right in order to get it to charge. What's more is that the problem seems to be getting worse with time. Is there anything I can do to slow the progression/fix the problem altogether? I appreciate the help.

-Bailey
I'm pretty new to all of this, I'll gladly take whatever help I can get.
7 REPLIES 7

Myk_SilentShado
Level 15
Twisting and adjusting the orientation means the socket you plug into, is not good....you've opened it up without realising it and now, the only way to get a proper connection....you have to adjust the plug in the socket to get the required connection to charge your battery. Solution: if you know someone, or even yourself if you're willing to give it a go, is open her up get to the socket and with a pair of pliers, very gently close the sides of the socket.....be very careful though, to not crimp the socket.

Gorman
Level 12
It'll break soon, then just take it in to repairs 😉

I don't suggest screwing with anything yourself.

I don't think it is the internal pin of your laptop but the pin of the charger...