Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 19 of 19
  1. #11
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Guys, thanks again.

    I just received my: G.Skill RipjawsZ F3-17000CL9Q-16GBZH 2133MHz 16GB (4x4GB) CL 9-11-10-28-2N 1.65V

    It was detected as 1600 MHz by default but i selected XMP profile 1 so it's now 2134 (why not 2133 as standard?) and cpu-z detect it as half the MHz (cause of QuadChannel?)

    I'm using a P9X79 Deluxe, can someone tell me the best way to set it up from BIOS?

    ( I'm updating the signature right now to list all the pieces of hardware )

    ____________________

    PS:

    I'm now probably having problems with my GTX670 DC2T... I'd like to know if i'm right or wrong with this component (also to turn it back to the retailer). Can someone point me the right forum where to post it here at ROG where you all are super-friendly and kind?
    Last edited by KhelSyS; 06-14-2012 at 08:31 PM.

  2. #12
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    To add the signature, maybe I need to post once more.. (?)
    Intel i7-3930K C2 | Asus P9X79 DELUXE | Asus GTX670-DC2T | G.Skill RipjawsZ F3-17000CL9Q-16GBZH 2133MHz | Corsair H100 | 1TB WD Caviar Black | 64GB Samsung 830 SSD | Corsair Carbride 500R White Edition

  3. #13
    ROG Guru: Diamond Belt Array Zka17's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    199
    Posts
    8,359

    Quote Originally Posted by KhelSyS View Post
    It was detected as 1600 MHz by default but i selected XMP profile 1 so it's now 2134 (why not 2133 as standard?) and cpu-z detect it as half the MHz (cause of QuadChannel?)
    It's because DDR stands for "double data rate" - and CPU-Z somehow counts only single data rates, so you just have to double what you see in CPU-Z

  4. #14
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Laptop?...No way! (Model?...Jun Amaki...yes way!)
    MotherboardROG ZENITH II EXTREME
    ProcessorTHREADRIPPER 3960X
    Memory (part number)TXBD48G4000HC18FBK
    Graphics Card #1GTX Titan X
    Graphics Card #2SLI is dead to me
    Graphics Card #3Tri SLI is even dead to Nvidia
    Graphics Card #4Quad SLI is dead to everybody especially my credit card
    Sound CardXonar Essence STX
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970/960/950 PRO
    Storage #22x OCZ VERTEX 3/2x WD Caviar Black 500GB / 2x WD RED 2TB/Samsung 1TBSSDs
    CPU CoolerCustom Loop: Dual D5s, Dual Alphacool Monsta 480s, XSPC Raystorm Neo TR4, EK TitanX WaterBlock
    CaseNope!...Dimastech Easy XL...let it all hang out man!
    Power SupplySeasonic 1000 Platinum
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe MK2 ROG Claymore... or Fender Rhodes Electric Piano (MKI 73)
    Mouse Corsair M65Pro or Speedy Gonzalez...not Mickey...don't do Disney!
    Headset ...firmly on neck
    Mouse Pad Mouse don't got his own pad man...lives with me
    Headset/Speakers Edifier Spinnaker...or you mean the speakers in my head...man too many voices to name them all
    OS Win XP, 7, 8, 8.1 and Windows 10 Spyware Edition
    Network Router56k modem
    Accessory #1 Umm...nice tie?
    Accessory #2 Err...belt?
    Accessory #3 3 accessories?! I'm not a girl!!
    Arne Saknussemm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    505
    Posts
    13,645

    Hey there! The ram is DDR or double data rate so the value in CPUz is good.....double it and you get 2133 (or 2134 same thing) It looks like your RAM is working fine! RE the card you can post here or a new thread here or down in the Graphics card thread...someone will help!

  5. #15
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Let's try here:

    My NVidia drivers keeps crashing on 3DMark11 in Performance mode.

    I've tried with 301.42 and also with 301.25 :/

    Is the card a faulty one and may I send it back?

    Thanks again mates
    Intel i7-3930K C2 | Asus P9X79 DELUXE | Asus GTX670-DC2T | G.Skill RipjawsZ F3-17000CL9Q-16GBZH 2133MHz | Corsair H100 | 1TB WD Caviar Black | 64GB Samsung 830 SSD | Corsair Carbride 500R White Edition

  6. #16
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Laptop?...No way! (Model?...Jun Amaki...yes way!)
    MotherboardROG ZENITH II EXTREME
    ProcessorTHREADRIPPER 3960X
    Memory (part number)TXBD48G4000HC18FBK
    Graphics Card #1GTX Titan X
    Graphics Card #2SLI is dead to me
    Graphics Card #3Tri SLI is even dead to Nvidia
    Graphics Card #4Quad SLI is dead to everybody especially my credit card
    Sound CardXonar Essence STX
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970/960/950 PRO
    Storage #22x OCZ VERTEX 3/2x WD Caviar Black 500GB / 2x WD RED 2TB/Samsung 1TBSSDs
    CPU CoolerCustom Loop: Dual D5s, Dual Alphacool Monsta 480s, XSPC Raystorm Neo TR4, EK TitanX WaterBlock
    CaseNope!...Dimastech Easy XL...let it all hang out man!
    Power SupplySeasonic 1000 Platinum
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe MK2 ROG Claymore... or Fender Rhodes Electric Piano (MKI 73)
    Mouse Corsair M65Pro or Speedy Gonzalez...not Mickey...don't do Disney!
    Headset ...firmly on neck
    Mouse Pad Mouse don't got his own pad man...lives with me
    Headset/Speakers Edifier Spinnaker...or you mean the speakers in my head...man too many voices to name them all
    OS Win XP, 7, 8, 8.1 and Windows 10 Spyware Edition
    Network Router56k modem
    Accessory #1 Umm...nice tie?
    Accessory #2 Err...belt?
    Accessory #3 3 accessories?! I'm not a girl!!
    Arne Saknussemm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    505
    Posts
    13,645

    Are you running at stock or have you overclocked your CPU or GPU. Sometimes this is unstable Overclock.

  7. #17
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Stock.. may i try to uninstall gputweak?

    Tried with Unigine Haven DX11 and giving: "D3D11AppWindow::swap_window(): device removed"

    ...may i have to update my new W7 Ultimate?! O_O (Damn, probably i'm running a SP1without any update :| )

    _______________

    UPDATES: sounds bad... http://forums.nvidia.com/index.php?showtopic=229531

    ..really bad: http://vip.asus.com/forum/view.aspx?...Language=en-us
    Last edited by KhelSyS; 06-14-2012 at 09:52 PM.
    Intel i7-3930K C2 | Asus P9X79 DELUXE | Asus GTX670-DC2T | G.Skill RipjawsZ F3-17000CL9Q-16GBZH 2133MHz | Corsair H100 | 1TB WD Caviar Black | 64GB Samsung 830 SSD | Corsair Carbride 500R White Edition

  8. #18
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Here you have the new thread link

    http://rog.asus.com/forum/showthread...2-TOP&p=117467
    Intel i7-3930K C2 | Asus P9X79 DELUXE | Asus GTX670-DC2T | G.Skill RipjawsZ F3-17000CL9Q-16GBZH 2133MHz | Corsair H100 | 1TB WD Caviar Black | 64GB Samsung 830 SSD | Corsair Carbride 500R White Edition

  9. #19
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Laptop?...No way! (Model?...Jun Amaki...yes way!)
    MotherboardROG ZENITH II EXTREME
    ProcessorTHREADRIPPER 3960X
    Memory (part number)TXBD48G4000HC18FBK
    Graphics Card #1GTX Titan X
    Graphics Card #2SLI is dead to me
    Graphics Card #3Tri SLI is even dead to Nvidia
    Graphics Card #4Quad SLI is dead to everybody especially my credit card
    Sound CardXonar Essence STX
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970/960/950 PRO
    Storage #22x OCZ VERTEX 3/2x WD Caviar Black 500GB / 2x WD RED 2TB/Samsung 1TBSSDs
    CPU CoolerCustom Loop: Dual D5s, Dual Alphacool Monsta 480s, XSPC Raystorm Neo TR4, EK TitanX WaterBlock
    CaseNope!...Dimastech Easy XL...let it all hang out man!
    Power SupplySeasonic 1000 Platinum
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe MK2 ROG Claymore... or Fender Rhodes Electric Piano (MKI 73)
    Mouse Corsair M65Pro or Speedy Gonzalez...not Mickey...don't do Disney!
    Headset ...firmly on neck
    Mouse Pad Mouse don't got his own pad man...lives with me
    Headset/Speakers Edifier Spinnaker...or you mean the speakers in my head...man too many voices to name them all
    OS Win XP, 7, 8, 8.1 and Windows 10 Spyware Edition
    Network Router56k modem
    Accessory #1 Umm...nice tie?
    Accessory #2 Err...belt?
    Accessory #3 3 accessories?! I'm not a girl!!
    Arne Saknussemm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    505
    Posts
    13,645

    OK so I see "stock" is overclocked for that card in which case, yeah, I'd send it back if it's not stable.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •