Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 21
  1. #11
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    46

    AI recovery

    Hey guys, i'm noob here. How to check what version is my AI Recovery?

  2. #12
    ROG Guru: Gold Belt Array dstrakele's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Reputation
    89
    Posts
    4,437

    Typically "Heip - About" from the top menu displays version information for programs.
    G74SX-A1 - stock hardware - BIOS 202 - 2nd Monitor VISIO VF551XVT

  3. #13
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    46

    Quote Originally Posted by dstrakele View Post
    Typically "Heip - About" from the top menu displays version information for programs.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Untitled.jpg 
Views:	3 
Size:	239.6 KB 
ID:	12077


    This shows up when i open Ai Recovery from start menu. No option, or help of sort.

  4. #14
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    37

    Quote Originally Posted by adham_dehe View Post
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Untitled.jpg 
Views:	3 
Size:	239.6 KB 
ID:	12077


    This shows up when i open Ai Recovery from start menu. No option, or help of sort.

    With that screen coming up, you have at least version 1.0.24. Click Start/Control Panel/Programs and Features to see exactly which version you have. Also, the fact that it is giving you the option to backup you should still have your recovery partition. Are you sure it has been deleted?

    -Kevin

  5. #15
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    46

    ok, i have checked. Mine is 1.0.25
    No i haven't delete it. I'm just asking how to check the version

  6. #16
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Hi guys,

    Well, although I don't have a ROF Laptop, I also have a problem with AI Recovery. I've done a recovery in ISO format files to recovery, to further put them in DVD's, but the i thought that it would be better to burn them through the software, so I've deleted those 6 ISO files. Now the software says that I've deleted them and doesn't allow me to make a new copy. How bad can this be? Are the DVD's really necessary?

    Thanks for your attention,

  7. #17
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array rewben PC Specs
    rewben PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G55VW-3D
    MotherboardASROCK Z97 EXTREME 6
    ProcessorINTEL 4790K
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL RIPJAWZ 2400MHZ (F3-19200CL10Q-32GBZHD)
    Graphics Card #1ASUS STRIX-GTX980-DC2OC-4GD5
    Graphics Card #2ASUS STRIX-GTX980-DC2OC-4GD5
    MonitorDELL U2713HM
    Storage #1SAMSUNG SM843 480GB X2
    Storage #2WD GREEN 3TB X2
    CPU CoolerSWIFTECH H240-X
    CaseNZXT H440
    Power SupplyTHERMALTAKE TOUGHPOWER XT PLATINUM 1275W
    Keyboard CORSAIR K70 RGB
    Mouse STEELSERIES KINZU V3
    Headset STEELSERIES 9H
    Mouse Pad STEELSERIES QCK+
    Headset/Speakers LOGITECH Z506
    OS WINDOWS 10 PRO AU
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC66U

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Reputation
    178
    Posts
    2,229

    the recovery dvds are good if for some reasons you wanna restore your machine into its default factory state. if you are comfortable with installing fresh windows with the latest drivers from ASUS website, then it's really optional.

    you can create your system image using windows backup for the sake of quick recovery if something happened.

  8. #18
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    I have really no problems in installing new OS's and it's drives, my question is more about warranties and stuff. There are no problems in that matters'?

  9. #19
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array rewben PC Specs
    rewben PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G55VW-3D
    MotherboardASROCK Z97 EXTREME 6
    ProcessorINTEL 4790K
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL RIPJAWZ 2400MHZ (F3-19200CL10Q-32GBZHD)
    Graphics Card #1ASUS STRIX-GTX980-DC2OC-4GD5
    Graphics Card #2ASUS STRIX-GTX980-DC2OC-4GD5
    MonitorDELL U2713HM
    Storage #1SAMSUNG SM843 480GB X2
    Storage #2WD GREEN 3TB X2
    CPU CoolerSWIFTECH H240-X
    CaseNZXT H440
    Power SupplyTHERMALTAKE TOUGHPOWER XT PLATINUM 1275W
    Keyboard CORSAIR K70 RGB
    Mouse STEELSERIES KINZU V3
    Headset STEELSERIES 9H
    Mouse Pad STEELSERIES QCK+
    Headset/Speakers LOGITECH Z506
    OS WINDOWS 10 PRO AU
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC66U

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Reputation
    178
    Posts
    2,229

    i don't think fresh windows install or we changed the whole partitions according to our requirements will void the warranty.

  10. #20
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Ok, thank you! It's just because some software I don't really use and I want to make my laptop very light in software, so it to be fast!

    Thank you!

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •