Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    57

    Question Screen going nuts (GTX680-DC2T-2GD5 in SLI)!?!?

    This has happened twice since building my new machine (see sig. for details). It only occurred while the system is locked and each time the issue goes away once I unlock the computer. My ZR30W is connected via DisplayPort. I have never experienced this or any other artifacting while benchmarks the cards at extreme load or while gaming. I'm using the 301.42 Nvidia drivers on a fresh install of Win7.

    Any idea what the hell is going on?

    I also took a video: http://youtu.be/ofM_uzXCTGE



    Thanks.
    Last edited by Psychor; 06-22-2012 at 02:12 AM.

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Gold Belt Array Menthol PC Specs
    Menthol PC Specs
    MotherboardM 10 Apex / XI gene
    Processor8700K / 9900K
    Memory (part number)2x8 Gskill Trident Z 4266/2x2x8 Gskill Trident Z 4500
    Graphics Card #1RTX 2080ti / GTX 1060
    Sound CardSoundBlaster Ae5 / Onboard
    MonitorBENQ 32" 4K
    Storage #1Intel 900p 480GB/Samsung 960 Pro 1TB
    Storage #2Intel 750 1.2TB/Plextor 1 TB 2X 950 Pro
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i AIO / H1110i
    CaseCorsair 740 ? Lian Li Air
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1200i / AX 1200i
    Keyboard Corsair
    Mouse ASUS Strix
    Headset HyperX Cloud Alpha
    Mouse Pad ASUS
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z906
    OS 10 X64 Pro
    Network RouterVerizon Fios
    Accessory #1 Intel Wifi BT pcie card
    Accessory #2 Red Bull
    Accessory #3 English Breakfast Tea
    Menthol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    241
    Posts
    4,548

    That is strange, I have 2 of the same cards in sli without issue but I use a dvi-d cable. So all I could suggest is try a dvi-d cable or a different display port cable as it doesn't sound like it's hardware related.

  3. #3
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    57

    ithize bassa

    Quote Originally Posted by Menthol View Post
    That is strange, I have 2 of the same cards in sli without issue but I use a dvi-d cable. So all I could suggest is try a dvi-d cable or a different display port cable as it doesn't sound like it's hardware related.
    Before switching to DP I had used DL-DVI-D and never had issues. I hope it's just the NV drivers that need work, regarding DP support, and not the DP ports on my Asus GTX 680s.

  4. #4
    TeamROG Moderator Array xeromist PC Specs
    xeromist PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Dell Inspiron 15 7567
    MotherboardMSI x470 Gaming Plus
    ProcessorAMD 2600X
    Memory (part number)16GB Crucial Ballistix Elite 3600
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GTX 1080 Strix
    MonitorBenQ BL3200PT
    Storage #1Intel 600p NVMe
    CPU CoolerWraith
    Casecustom Antec 900
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1000
    Keyboard Logitech Orion Spark
    Mouse Logitech MX500
    Headset Plantronics 777 with Oregon Aero upgrade
    xeromist's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Reputation
    309
    Posts
    7,688

    FWIW, I am using DP on an ASUS 670 and have seen zero issues. I realize it's not the same card but they probably use the same ports.
    * Support disease research with Folding@Home *

    < < < Click the drop-down above my avatar for my PC specs!

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array nadof1's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    210

    last time I saw something like that it turned out to be the T Con board in the back of the panel.
    The T Con is a pcb board that controls your panel
    Picture problems vary but generaly look like what you have got going on there.

    ittle OG

    Maximus VI Impact - I7 4770k - GTX 780 DC2OC
    Trident X 2400 2x8Gb - Samsung 840 500Gb - CM120 Elite
    Corsair Ax860i - H90 2x CF-V14HP


  6. #6
    I left ASUS, please contact cl-scott Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Reputation
    15
    Posts
    155

    Have you tried using a different DP cable just to be sure it's not a bad cable? Also, you may want to try the new NVIDIA V304.48 drivers and see if you get the same results with them.

  7. #7
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    76

    A corrupted driver will also do what you have on your screen. I've had the same thing happen to me.

  8. #8
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Arniebomba's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    15
    Posts
    197

    Dont lock the computer
    Though it sounds like a software problem. Tried reinstalling the driver?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •