Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    51

    Frame rate problems when playing Diablo 3? G75VW 670gtx

    So i am trying Diablo 3 on my new G75VW RS72 and i noticed that there are slight frame rate drops while playing. This is happens every few secs makes the game slightly choppy. And from what i know this laptop should play this game with no problems.

    I also made sure its on high Performance settings too. and I got the latest Nvidia beta drivers.

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Reputation
    46
    Posts
    615

    Read the postings here on this forum ... please.

    Have you replaced mcaffee with some other ( strong ) product? Have you uninstalld ( if present ) akamai net session interface? Have you patched Diablo 3 to latest available?

  3. #3
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    51

    Quote Originally Posted by john_from_ohio View Post
    Read the postings here on this forum ... please.

    Have you replaced mcaffee with some other ( strong ) product? Have you uninstalld ( if present ) akamai net session interface? Have you patched Diablo 3 to latest available?
    I replaced mcaffe with AVG, and i dont think i even ahve akamai net session. Diablo 3 is latest patch (you have to have latest to play anyways.) I also uninstalled the drivers and installed them again properly and it was still the same.

    Im just wondering if anyone with a gtx670m has the same problem?

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    129

    Quote Originally Posted by Destroyer99 View Post
    I replaced mcaffe with AVG, and i dont think i even ahve akamai net session. Diablo 3 is latest patch (you have to have latest to play anyways.) I also uninstalled the drivers and installed them again properly and it was still the same.

    Im just wondering if anyone with a gtx670m has the same problem?
    Hmm, remove any anti-virus software including AVG. See how it runs for a few hours.

    You should probably have MSI afterburner running in the background to see if the game is utilizing the GPU 100% all the time, or if it's randomly dipping during the lag..

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Greetings,

    I have noticed that AVG 2012 has started to eat resources which is why I no longer offer it as the free antivirus to my cutomers (I own a pc repair shop). I have been offering avast as a free anti-virus to my customers and they all seem happy.

    If you like AVG, does the latest version have a gaming/silent mode? If so, turn that on because this will remove popups and other annoying things that antiviruses do.

    I was playing Diablo 3 this morning with a G75VW and I was happily getting 50-70FPS. It's worth mentioning here that I uninstalled EVERY piece of ASUS bloatware i could find including the windows gadgets. Personally, I don't like desktop gadgets, but I have found some to be very negative on PC performance.

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Reputation
    16
    Posts
    155

    Quote Originally Posted by Destroyer99 View Post
    So i am trying Diablo 3 on my new G75VW RS72 and i noticed that there are slight frame rate drops while playing. This is happens every few secs makes the game slightly choppy. And from what i know this laptop should play this game with no problems.

    I also made sure its on high Performance settings too. and I got the latest Nvidia beta drivers.
    That is an issue with Diablo 3, blizzard made a horrible game lol.....Try BF3 or crysis and watch how awsome it runs. But a game that has n64 "Diablo3" graphics runs like ****...

  7. #7
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    71

    AVG sucks, avast sucks, norton sucks, mcafee really sucks, kaspersky sucks less, nod32 sucks less, microsoft security essentials is the only one that doesn't suck

  8. #8
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Reputation
    46
    Posts
    615

    Quote Originally Posted by Bojamijams View Post
    AVG sucks, avast sucks, norton sucks, mcafee really sucks, kaspersky sucks less, nod32 sucks less, microsoft security essentials is the only one that doesn't suck
    Do you really want to trust microsoft the company that delivers the operating system and applications with lots and lots of security flaws ( even though they have been devoted to security for more than 10 years now ) with also being the primary source for antivirus and firewall configurations.

    No thank you please ... I personally want a 2nd and 3rd set of stuff done by "anyone else" than microsoft as a check/double check.

    Not that much of anything is any solid guarantee of not getting hacked/compromised these days.

    Nothing else much to do except make some choices and get a solid and tested backup and recovery plan in place.

  9. #9
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array kiba's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    29
    Posts
    373

    Quote Originally Posted by Destroyer99 View Post
    So i am trying Diablo 3 on my new G75VW RS72 and i noticed that there are slight frame rate drops while playing. This is happens every few secs makes the game slightly choppy. And from what i know this laptop should play this game with no problems.

    I also made sure its on high Performance settings too. and I got the latest Nvidia beta drivers.
    Unless this is happening w/ other games, i doubt there is a problem with your machine, the same thing happens on my g75, and also on my desktop (though not as bad) which has dual gtx560 ti's, it happens on my G74 and weirdly, it happens least of all on my gf's G73 (but still does happen), which is the only computer i have with an ATI card (AMD, whatever).

    I was told its a server side issue for them, and i doubt its going to get fixed anytime soon, because imo, honestly diablo 3 seems to me to be broken in a major, unfixable way. anyways, run another game, pref bf3, if it doesnt happen w/ bf3, then the issue is with diablo 3. its a well known problem and has been since the game came out.

    A bit of good news tho: GW 2 comes out aug. 28 and we can all say buhbye to diablo 3 forevar.
    Last edited by kiba; 07-01-2012 at 11:07 PM.
    ROG Notebooks: G75VW, G74SX, & G73JH And a gaming rig.

  10. #10
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array kiba's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    29
    Posts
    373

    Quote Originally Posted by Daylife View Post
    That is an issue with Diablo 3, blizzard made a horrible game lol.....Try BF3 or crysis and watch how awsome it runs. But a game that has n64 "Diablo3" graphics runs like ****...
    There has not BEEN any blizzard games made in the last 10 years with decent graphics or worth playing imo.

    The company is broken, theyre a constant disappointment.
    ROG Notebooks: G75VW, G74SX, & G73JH And a gaming rig.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •