Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    The @ key doesn't work when GPU Tweak are running

    Hi!

    When GPU Tweak are running i can't type @ (Alt Gr + 2)

    I'm using Windows 7 with norwegian keyboard layout.
    I hope this can be fixed as soon as possible

    Best Regards
    Xsturb

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    354
    Posts
    25,742

    Hello XSturb

    This problem with the @ key is affecting all Nordic keyboards. And it has been well documented, I do not know when, or even if a fix will be provided. I do know that the folks at ASUS are aware of the @ anomaly.
    To help us help you - please provide as much information about your system and the problem as possible.

  3. #3
    ROG Enthusiast Array el terrible PC Specs
    el terrible PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Maximus X Hero
    Processori7-8700K
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z 3200mhz cl14 RGB
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GTX 1080 Ti Poseidon
    MonitorBenQ XL2546 1080p 240hz
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 1TB
    CPU CoolerEKWB Supremacy EVO
    CaseFractal Design R6 Gunmetal TG
    Power SupplyCorsair HX850 Platinum
    Keyboard ASUS ROG Claymore
    Mouse Steelseries Sensei 310
    Headset Steelseries Arctis Pro GameDAC
    Mouse Pad Steelseries QcK Heavy
    OS Windows 10 Home

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    43

    Open "Run"
    Type in "regedit"

    go to HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Wow6432Node\ASUS\GPU_T weak\SettingPage

    Double-click on all the settings that start with "Hot Key" and just blank out the value.

    This will reset when you install a new version tho.

    (I found this solution in another thread in this forum so cred to the guy who posted it, I was to lazy to find the thread and the guys username again, sorry)

    and @hivizman there is not only Nordic keyboards that are affected by this, if you guys read all the threads about this issue you would see that there are people from all over the world complaining about it.
    Last edited by el terrible; 07-04-2012 at 09:10 PM.

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    354
    Posts
    25,742

    I hear you man. It is a real pain and I do hope it gets sorted. Would make my life so much easier too.
    To help us help you - please provide as much information about your system and the problem as possible.

  5. #5
    Space Janitor Array fronzel's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Reputation
    16
    Posts
    73

    thanks for the tip @el terrible
    ASUS Maximus V Formula | Intel 3770K | Corsair Vengance 4x4GB 1600
    ASUS GTX 680 DC2 TOP | Seasonic X-760 Gold | Lian Li PC70
    Samsung 830 256GB | WD Green 3TB | Dell U2711 | Win7 64

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •