Page 10 of 39 FirstFirst ... 8 9 10 11 12 20 ... LastLast
Results 91 to 100 of 383
  1. #91
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    184

    Quote Originally Posted by Zka17 View Post
    LOL, my friend, I warned you...

    Just to clarify, a "new computer" doesn't mean that you have to use new parts... it's just a new build, using your previous components...
    oh my bad lol

  2. #92
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    184

    t3rrorc3ll
    so t3rrorc3ll said this but i did not get it
    ne other thing to check would be that the Maximus V Gene Z77 has 2x pcie x16 slots. mine has one x16, one x8 and one x4 slot (Gigabyte G1 Sniper M1 mATX board) this means that whilst the board is pcie 3.0 compatible when the pciex16 and pciex8 are both populated they will only run at 8x

  3. #93
    ROG Guru: Diamond Belt Array Zka17's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    199
    Posts
    8,358

    The PCIe slots are where your graphic cards will be inserted. What he is saying is that if you have only one card, then it will run at 16X. With two cards in SLI, both slot will run at 8X. But that's fine... you won't see much difference... - the only way to get two graphic cards running at 16X on that mobo is to go with the GTX690... not sure if it would worth it for you...

  4. #94
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    184

    Quote Originally Posted by Zka17 View Post
    The PCIe slots are where your graphic cards will be inserted. What he is saying is that if you have only one card, then it will run at 16X. With two cards in SLI, both slot will run at 8X. But that's fine... you won't see much difference... - the only way to get two graphic cards running at 16X on that mobo is to go with the GTX690... not sure if it would worth it for you...
    i wanted to go with the Asus MAXIMUS V FORMULA what do think cuz i wanna us a capture card but theres only two pci slots on the maxius v gene that's why i'm ask you
    Last edited by Darkpirategeneral; 07-18-2012 at 03:42 AM.

  5. #95
    ROG Guru: Diamond Belt Array Zka17's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    199
    Posts
    8,358

    I see... what's the exact brand and model of your capture card?

    If it has PCIe 2.0 x4 connection, then it will be fine even with the Maximus V Gene...

  6. #96
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    184

    Quote Originally Posted by Zka17 View Post
    I see... what's the exact brand and model of your capture card?

    If it has PCIe 2.0 x4 connection, then it will be fine even with the Maximus V Gene...
    its the Blackmagic Design Intensity Pro maybe i'll get it not sure tho

  7. #97
    ROG Guru: Diamond Belt Array Zka17's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    199
    Posts
    8,358

    Oh, no worries! That card is PCIe 2.0 4X - it would go just fine below the lower graphic card...

  8. #98
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    184

    Quote Originally Posted by Zka17 View Post
    Oh, no worries! That card is PCIe 2.0 4X - it would go just fine below the lower graphic card...
    okey i think i'm good to go with my build and im going with the AX1200watts power suplly for the two sli with gtx 680s.should i go with the asus maximus v gene
    or asus maximus v formula
    Last edited by Darkpirategeneral; 07-19-2012 at 06:10 AM.

  9. #99
    ROG Guru: Diamond Belt Array Zka17's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    199
    Posts
    8,358

    Well, the case you selected is designed for ATX mobos (and smaller)... The Maximus V Formula is an Extended ATX... - so it may be a tight fit...

  10. #100
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    184

    Quote Originally Posted by Zka17 View Post
    Well, the case you selected is designed for ATX mobos (and smaller)... The Maximus V Formula is an Extended ATX... - so it may be a tight fit...
    http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00...A1S9W9A986D3KF can you check for me thanks

Page 10 of 39 FirstFirst ... 8 9 10 11 12 20 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •