Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Gpu Tweak 2.1.71 wont run

    Hi there guys.

    So here's my problem, i am trying to oc sapphire 6790 but Gpu tweak wont run.
    Actually it runs for 3-5 seconds, it shows in the process tab, but i cant find it anywhere.
    Gpu tweak monitor starts with no problem.
    I have tried gpu tweak in the past and it ran flawessly.
    Usually i use sapphire trixx but their latest release, keeps increasing the heat even while the gpu is on idle.



    Thank you for your time.
    Cpu:x4 640 @ 3.75ghz// Mobo:ga-880gm-ud2h// Ram: kingston 2x2gb// Psu: Chieftec aps-500w
    Hdd: Caviar Blue 500gb// Case: Silverstone ps05// Monitor: Lg Flatron w2241s// Gpu: Amd Sapphire 6790//

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Arniebomba's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    15
    Posts
    197

    Try downloading version 2.0.8.3

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Diamond Belt Array Zka17's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    199
    Posts
    8,359

    It may be on your System Tray somewhere... (lower right side of your monitor)

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Its not in the system tray.
    It only show in the process tab for 3-5 seconds and then it disappears.
    Cpu:x4 640 @ 3.75ghz// Mobo:ga-880gm-ud2h// Ram: kingston 2x2gb// Psu: Chieftec aps-500w
    Hdd: Caviar Blue 500gb// Case: Silverstone ps05// Monitor: Lg Flatron w2241s// Gpu: Amd Sapphire 6790//

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Quote Originally Posted by Arniebomba View Post
    Try downloading version 2.0.8.3
    I am going to try this now.
    I will post again with some results.
    Cpu:x4 640 @ 3.75ghz// Mobo:ga-880gm-ud2h// Ram: kingston 2x2gb// Psu: Chieftec aps-500w
    Hdd: Caviar Blue 500gb// Case: Silverstone ps05// Monitor: Lg Flatron w2241s// Gpu: Amd Sapphire 6790//

  6. #6
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Quote Originally Posted by Arniebomba View Post
    Try downloading version 2.0.8.3
    With 2.0.8.3 everything seems fine.
    I overclocked the card from 840/1050 @ 1000/1150 with 1.25vdcc.
    Thanks very much both of you.
    Cpu:x4 640 @ 3.75ghz// Mobo:ga-880gm-ud2h// Ram: kingston 2x2gb// Psu: Chieftec aps-500w
    Hdd: Caviar Blue 500gb// Case: Silverstone ps05// Monitor: Lg Flatron w2241s// Gpu: Amd Sapphire 6790//

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •