Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 23
  1. #1
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    37

    Latest GPU Tweak Version 2124 wont run.

    HI everyone, it can be just me or everyone , but i want to report that the latest GPUTweak Ver2124 cannot start on my machine. The app crashes after launch. This is on Win7 Pro 64bit. I think the exact video card in the build has nothing to do with it. There is a strange program that sideloads with the application , something like "b2painter32.exe", something i am not familiar with.

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    15
    Posts
    97

    Yes this is also an issue for me guys!
    2.0.8.3 works fine but this new version does not work, Windows shows the service as running but GPU Tweak does not launch.
    Chassis: NZXT Switch 810. - MB: Rampage v Extreme x99. - CPU: Intel Core i7 5820k. - Memory: 16GB Ripsaw 4 DDR4 2400MHz. - GPU: 2x Sapphire Tri-X R9 290 OC Edition 4GB.
    PSU: Corsair AX1200i. - Storage: 1x Samsung 830 60GB SSD + 1x Samsung evo 840 120GB SSD + 1x Samsung 850 Evo 250GB SSD + 1x Seagate Barracuda 500GB HDD.
    OS: Windows 10 Pro x64.

  3. #3
    Forever alone Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    51

    Same here. 2.1.2.4 isn't launching.
    Desktop:
    ASUS P8Z68-V PRO (BIOS version 3402) | Core i5 2500K @ 4GHz | 4GB GSkill Ripjaws F3-12800CL8D-4GBRM (2x2GB) | Palit GTX 680 Jetstream 2GB | ASUS Xonar D2X | WD 1TB HDD (WD1002FAEX) | LG CH10LS20 (Blu-ray/DVD-RW combo drive) | Corsair HX650 | Samsung 2333SW @ 1920x1080 | Windows 7 Ultimate x64 SP1 | Logitech G19 | Logitech G500

    Laptop:
    ASUS G73JH (Core i7 720QM, 8GB RAM, Mobility Radeon HD5870, 2x500GB HDD, 17.3" @ 1920x1080)

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    354
    Posts
    25,742

    OK will download and install. Give me 10 mins or so.
    To help us help you - please provide as much information about your system and the problem as possible.

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    354
    Posts
    25,742

    Application launched when opened and then launched when I reset again to test if my overclock would hold.
    To help us help you - please provide as much information about your system and the problem as possible.

  6. #6
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    37

    strange . I have real problems with the application crashing on any attempt to run.

  7. #7
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    354
    Posts
    25,742

    I am running the following.

    Rampage IV Formula
    3930K
    HD 7970
    Windows 7 64 Ultimate

    Have all my drivers up to date.
    To help us help you - please provide as much information about your system and the problem as possible.

  8. #8
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    15
    Posts
    97

    All drivers up to date and specs in sig, tried uninstall/reinstall, still will not work, reinstalled 2.0.8.3 and works fine so deffo an issue with the software, not hardware.
    Chassis: NZXT Switch 810. - MB: Rampage v Extreme x99. - CPU: Intel Core i7 5820k. - Memory: 16GB Ripsaw 4 DDR4 2400MHz. - GPU: 2x Sapphire Tri-X R9 290 OC Edition 4GB.
    PSU: Corsair AX1200i. - Storage: 1x Samsung 830 60GB SSD + 1x Samsung evo 840 120GB SSD + 1x Samsung 850 Evo 250GB SSD + 1x Seagate Barracuda 500GB HDD.
    OS: Windows 10 Pro x64.

  9. #9
    Forever alone Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    51

    I'm running current drivers and 2.0.8.3 worked fine.

    System specs are in my sig.
    Desktop:
    ASUS P8Z68-V PRO (BIOS version 3402) | Core i5 2500K @ 4GHz | 4GB GSkill Ripjaws F3-12800CL8D-4GBRM (2x2GB) | Palit GTX 680 Jetstream 2GB | ASUS Xonar D2X | WD 1TB HDD (WD1002FAEX) | LG CH10LS20 (Blu-ray/DVD-RW combo drive) | Corsair HX650 | Samsung 2333SW @ 1920x1080 | Windows 7 Ultimate x64 SP1 | Logitech G19 | Logitech G500

    Laptop:
    ASUS G73JH (Core i7 720QM, 8GB RAM, Mobility Radeon HD5870, 2x500GB HDD, 17.3" @ 1920x1080)

  10. #10
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    15
    Posts
    97

    BUMP!
    This is still an issue and it is deffo an issue with the software, Update pls
    Chassis: NZXT Switch 810. - MB: Rampage v Extreme x99. - CPU: Intel Core i7 5820k. - Memory: 16GB Ripsaw 4 DDR4 2400MHz. - GPU: 2x Sapphire Tri-X R9 290 OC Edition 4GB.
    PSU: Corsair AX1200i. - Storage: 1x Samsung 830 60GB SSD + 1x Samsung evo 840 120GB SSD + 1x Samsung 850 Evo 250GB SSD + 1x Seagate Barracuda 500GB HDD.
    OS: Windows 10 Pro x64.

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •