Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3
Results 21 to 25 of 25
  1. #21
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Laptop?...No way! (Model?...Jun Amaki...yes way!)
    MotherboardROG ZENITH II EXTREME
    ProcessorTHREADRIPPER 3960X
    Memory (part number)TXBD48G4000HC18FBK
    Graphics Card #1GTX Titan X
    Graphics Card #2SLI is dead to me
    Graphics Card #3Tri SLI is even dead to Nvidia
    Graphics Card #4Quad SLI is dead to everybody especially my credit card
    Sound CardXonar Essence STX
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970/960/950 PRO
    Storage #22x OCZ VERTEX 3/2x WD Caviar Black 500GB / 2x WD RED 2TB/Samsung 1TBSSDs
    CPU CoolerCustom Loop: Dual D5s, Dual Alphacool Monsta 480s, XSPC Raystorm Neo TR4, EK TitanX WaterBlock
    CaseNope!...Dimastech Easy XL...let it all hang out man!
    Power SupplySeasonic 1000 Platinum
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe MK2 ROG Claymore... or Fender Rhodes Electric Piano (MKI 73)
    Mouse Corsair M65Pro or Speedy Gonzalez...not Mickey...don't do Disney!
    Headset ...firmly on neck
    Mouse Pad Mouse don't got his own pad man...lives with me
    Headset/Speakers Edifier Spinnaker...or you mean the speakers in my head...man too many voices to name them all
    OS Win XP, 7, 8, 8.1 and Windows 10 Spyware Edition
    Network Router56k modem
    Accessory #1 Umm...nice tie?
    Accessory #2 Err...belt?
    Accessory #3 3 accessories?! I'm not a girl!!
    Arne Saknussemm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    499
    Posts
    13,632

    No way! Sheesh, you're not having much luck! There is no chance you installed windows or the 100 MB partition to the USB pen drive or something like that?

    Maybe try something from here.... http://windows7themes.net/missing-op...windows-7.html

    Also is the RAID array first up in BIOS in boot order now?
    Last edited by Arne Saknussemm; 07-27-2012 at 07:12 PM.

  2. #22
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    FINALLLYYYYY!!!!!! All is well. Just had to do startup repair and everything is good. Got all my new drivers and Antivirus installed and this ****er is runnin lickety split. Minor issue is Windows 7 doesn't see my 2x 2TB RAID 1. Shows up in the Bios and when you hit ctrl + i. Gonna reformat them and then put them back in RAID 1 and see if that don't work.
    Intel(R) Core™ i7-3820 Quad-Core 3.60 GHz 10MB Intel Smart Cache LGA2011
    ASUS Rampage IV Extreme Intel X79 Chipset
    16GB (2GBx8) DDR3/2000MHz Quad Channel Memory
    2x NVIDIA GeForce GTX 670 4GB 16X PCIe 3.0 Video Card [+128] (EVGA Superclocked)
    1,200 Watts - Thermaltake TP-1200M ToughPower Modular
    4x 120GB Corsair Force GT Series RAID 0+1
    2x Seagate Baracuda 2TB HDD Raid 1
    27" ASUS VG Series VG278H Black
    Microsoft(R) Windows 7 Ultimate x64

  3. #23
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Laptop?...No way! (Model?...Jun Amaki...yes way!)
    MotherboardROG ZENITH II EXTREME
    ProcessorTHREADRIPPER 3960X
    Memory (part number)TXBD48G4000HC18FBK
    Graphics Card #1GTX Titan X
    Graphics Card #2SLI is dead to me
    Graphics Card #3Tri SLI is even dead to Nvidia
    Graphics Card #4Quad SLI is dead to everybody especially my credit card
    Sound CardXonar Essence STX
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970/960/950 PRO
    Storage #22x OCZ VERTEX 3/2x WD Caviar Black 500GB / 2x WD RED 2TB/Samsung 1TBSSDs
    CPU CoolerCustom Loop: Dual D5s, Dual Alphacool Monsta 480s, XSPC Raystorm Neo TR4, EK TitanX WaterBlock
    CaseNope!...Dimastech Easy XL...let it all hang out man!
    Power SupplySeasonic 1000 Platinum
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe MK2 ROG Claymore... or Fender Rhodes Electric Piano (MKI 73)
    Mouse Corsair M65Pro or Speedy Gonzalez...not Mickey...don't do Disney!
    Headset ...firmly on neck
    Mouse Pad Mouse don't got his own pad man...lives with me
    Headset/Speakers Edifier Spinnaker...or you mean the speakers in my head...man too many voices to name them all
    OS Win XP, 7, 8, 8.1 and Windows 10 Spyware Edition
    Network Router56k modem
    Accessory #1 Umm...nice tie?
    Accessory #2 Err...belt?
    Accessory #3 3 accessories?! I'm not a girl!!
    Arne Saknussemm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    499
    Posts
    13,632

    Cool beans!

  4. #24
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    25
    Posts
    7

    help if you need !!

    i just finish installing a system kinda similar to your.

    Asus rampage 4 Extreme edition
    Same core as you
    32 gig of ram
    2 SSD 240 gig (intel one)
    2 HDD 2TB WD

    the SSD are in Raid 1
    the HDD are in Raid 1

    1. i boot the computer. go in bios and change setting for the SATA mode (from AHCI to RAID)
    2. reboot, CTRL+I when asked and manage the 2 RAID (one i name windows other named Donner)
    3. reboot, boot on DVD of windows SP1 (if no sp1 = big trouble :S)
    4. on the windows page. he wasen't able to find any drive. so i put the Asus CD on it. i go see on it and go under DRIVERS/RAID/RTSe/DRIVERS/DISK/64Bits and select the intel one
    5. when he finish load, he see the 2 RAID i manage. i then switch CD to the one whit windows. make a refreash and install it on the 240 Gig (it will create a 100 meg partition, and install it on the other.
    6. once it been installed, i reboot (make sure that when it boot and you see your RAID that the 2 raid you made are normal... and not like initialised)
    7. once under windows. RIGHT click COMPUTER, select the 2 option (manage) and click on the Disk Management on the left side.
    8. TADA your 2 TB in raid one is there in black. right click on it and select NEW VOLUME, push next a few time.... and you have your HDD 2 TB.


    no need to reformat if you didn't see. it much more faster then reformating again !

  5. #25
    AntiMatter Guru ROG Array chrsplmr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Reputation
    295
    Posts
    6,113

    That 'foot wound' healed up very well I see .. you seem to be 'running' great now. congrats.c.
    cudos arne..

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •